We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“doq bar - a cocktail gem just across the street from patagonia”

DOQ BARCELONA Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
DOQ BARCELONA Restaurant & Cocktail Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,795 of 9,400 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$16 - US$54
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Description: DOQ restaurant is conceived as a place to recreate the most popular recipes of Catalan gastronomy in a creative style. All dishes will be created using high quality local and seasonal products that stand out. We’d like to return to the roots of Catalan Cuisine and also a tribute to our traditions, on a contemporary way.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“doq bar - a cocktail gem just across the street from patagonia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

casual place until you get served cocktails by guiseppe. we have enjoyed the true cocktail theater - end to end from how cocktails are mixed, special recipes and unbeatable talk from giuseppe ))

guiseppe is new to barcelona- rush to the place until it gets crowded ) its best place to go post dinner at patagonia, which is just across the street

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    9
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good bar!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Best coctails ever from Giuseppe, who won a lot of competitions with his outstanding coctails!
Ask for his favorites not listed in the menu!

Helpful?
2 Thank Zakharchikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whi love the DOQ cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

beautiful place!
We spent our Sunday night at the bar drinking the delicious cokteil created by Giuseppe the bartender, following is advice we tasted a very good tapas!
Great service at the bar, politeness and professinal! Something to try is the Spicy Apple Martini, very good.Certainly will be back soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank estellep835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarquinia, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed for dinner and had the Tartar DOQ as a Starter, delicious! For the main I chose the Filet with Oporto reduction which was absolutely to die for! Good quality meat and the sauce was spectacular. Topped it all off with a white chocolate dessert. I was pleasently surprised at the quality and the overall value for money as this restaurant is far from expensive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GiramondoRomano76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for Money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Given the so many options for lunch in Barcelona, we were pleasantly surprised with the nice presentation, professional staff, and the great food quality. I'll go there again when I visit BArcelona next time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IBN_BATTOUTTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DOQ BARCELONA Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to DOQ BARCELONA Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing