We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS CREPES”
Review of Chulapio Bar a Crepes - CLOSED

Chulapio Bar a Crepes
Price range: US$3 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Chulapio Bar a Crepes is a small bar in the heart of Barcelona, the Gothic Quarter, one of the most central and busy areas of the city. This cosy creperie perfectly combines traditional crepes and galettes from Britanny in France with cocktails, aperitifs and the best gin and tonics. The galettes, or savoury crepes are made from buckwheat flour, preserving the traditional Breton recipe. All ages are welcome at Chulapio. Not only tourists but locals and residents passing through the Gothic Quarter will come across this fun and energetic bar with a great atmosphere- the perfect mix for socialising and enjoy the great crepes and cocktails.
Gloversville, New York, United States
1 review
“FABULOUS CREPES”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Found this delightful restaurant via tripadvisor! We went there for a late lunch so there was plenty of room in this tiny restaurant. 6 crepes and 2 pitchers of sangria and we were in heaven!! Crew members from a cruise ship at the next table told us they always come to Chulapio when they are in port. I understand why!! We went back the day before we left Barcelona but it is closed on Mondays. Wonderful owner who truly enjoys what he does. Not to be missed!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drose72013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    32
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tiny bar but well worth seeking out”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This bar can seat about 20 people so we were lucky getting a seat but I'm really glad we did. I had the crepe with salmon and dill and it was beautiful. Washed it down with an amazing mojito and an even more amazing chilli and coconut mohito - random but worth a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanHuckle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For crepe lovers”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Crispy crepes with great taste. This is a small place with a lot of character and taste. Do not be afraid to choose the "exotic" crepes because they are worth it... Highly recommended and will definitely go back when I return to Barcelona

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“When delicious can't express! !”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Went there with my lovely wife she is not a crepe fan she enjoyed it, very yummy to the sky need to be visited.

Helpful?
1 Thank albassm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
236 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Wayyyy Too Good!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful! Let me say that again - WONDERFUL!

We happened to stop here looking for a light dinner - just walking by. It is tiny, but the ambience is terrific. The crepe menu is compact, but offering sweet and savory selections. Beer, wine and sangria are available. We had strawberry crepes. I had a beer and my dinner partner had a white wine. Tasty tasty! Price for dinner? €14. Beat that.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chulapio Bar a Crepes also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing