We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Centro
Ranked #129 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    760
    150
    21
    17
See reviews for
402
689
69
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Really love the Ibis consistency. Cheap clean room. Great cheap breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel. We stayed for one nighe pre cruise. Got taxi to the port.
I wish they had hotels in the USA.
We could learn from them back here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Off the beaten track, close to the Sagrada Familia and the metro, this hotel has clean rooms, a very friendly staff, and an affordable price. Would definitely stay here again. Great restaurants and shops in the area too.

Room Tip: Select a room with new bedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is probably the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in. Every day I would get back to find the room so clean you could even see your face in the taps. Only criticism I would have is that i was constantly having to go back to reception as my room card wouldn't work in the lift. The location is also ideal to explore the city. I'd stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rugbynugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

So The AC in my room (314) wasn't very cold. I called front desk & a male staff & later a technician came up. 30 mins & 60 mins. Went by & my room still wasn't very cold. I spoke to the male staff & he said "impossible" with a nasty tone. I let it slide. After the sun sets I realize the AC is colder probably because there's no sun shine beating into my room! Duh. Pity I had such an unpleasant encounter - the rest of the hotel staff were young, vibrant, cheerful & really looked like they enjoyed working there!! If u r looking for good food (lunch / early dinner), Can Massana across the street (up the hill, keep left) is open all day (no siesta) but closes by 6pm. Lastly, avoid at all costs rooms like 314 which sit at the end of the building, nearest to the junior high school across the street!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#195 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#231 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#112 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#65 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Centro

Property: Ibis Barcelona Centro
Address: Carrer Napols 230 232, 08020 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#114 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Centro Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing