We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Centro
Ranked #124 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!!! ”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We check out tomorrow and have stayed here for a total of five nights. This hotel is a 24 min walk from the Placa de Catalonia which is the square in the centre of Barcelona and where La Rambla starts and is a very pleasant walk. It costs 7 Euros if you decide to take a taxi. Sagrada Familia is about a four minute walk around the corner.
All the staff in this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful and speak very good English, the rooms are very clean and towels are changed every day.
Overall this was an excellent stay for my fourth time in Barcelona and would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    772
    153
    21
    17
See reviews for
404
710
69
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
324 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed four nights at the Ibis Centro and were very pleased. The hotel is one block from the Sagrada Familia. The Hotel was very clean, modern and quite. The staff was very helpful and spoke English well.There are numerous places to shop and eat located all around the hotel. Before we booked, I read some of the reviews and some were critical of the location. If walking you can be to the Placa Catalunya in about twenty minutes. I walked around late in the evening alone and felt completely safe! There are metro stops located near Sagrada Familia. However, there were four of us so we opted for taxi's most of the time. I found the taxi's not only reasonable, but trustworthy (if you have been to Paris or Rome and used a taxi you understand what I mean). Fare to Park Guell for the hotel was under 7 euros to Placa Catalunya around 8 euros.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveEurope411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in June along with friends whilst touring on motorbikes in Southern France and Northern Spain. We have stayed in Ibis hotels all over Europe and have found them adequate for our needs. We were given room 507 what a disappointment, classed as a" double room". No way Josê! Pardon the pun. This is nothing more than a box room! Lovely bathroom, small bed and no storage space for clothes, we were living out of our luggage the whole three nights we were there. Very little hanging space and no shelves at all! I think this room is an afterthought, let's try and cram in another room, at the expense of the patrons, I can hear Accor saying. Well, they certainly suceeded in cramming in another room alright. Other than that the hotel is ok. The only advise I have for anyone thinking of staying here is do not, I repeat, do not accept room 507. Happy holiday in Barcelona!

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 507 at any cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This ibis is handy to most sites if willing to walk. We had booked 2 rooms which made it quite expensive- perhaps an apartment would have been better for family of 4. Nevertheless, we enjoyed ease of parking car and close location to Sagrada Familia. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Miln4558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atkinson, NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is fairly new, the room was good size and had a nice bathroom, the breakfast was excellent and moderately priced, and the hotel had its own in and out underground garage. The reception staff we encountered spoke excellent English and were helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Location was excellent - 3 blocks to Sagrada Familia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atkinsonguy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great 3 star hotel near the Sagrada famila and within a couple of blocks of 2 metro stations. Clean modern rooms with great showers. Breakfast had some good options including the fantastic Spanish jamon ham. Hard to fault.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Demonoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#192 of 513 in Barcelona
1,880 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#230 of 513 in Barcelona
1,105 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#112 of 513 in Barcelona
1,887 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
381 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#161 of 513 in Barcelona
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Centro

Property: Ibis Barcelona Centro
Address: Carrer Napols 230 232, 08020 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#114 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Centro Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing