We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Centro
Ranked #124 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    774
    153
    21
    17
See reviews for
405
710
69
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
195 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights here and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Metro stations close by, major attraction Sagrada Familia one block away, ample hotels and cafes close by. Staff all speak good English, and the rooms are spacious and we slept well on the comfortable beds. The tariff is reasonable. We did not have the inhouse breakfast as we prefer to go out into the neighbourhood and find somewhere ourselves but it looked adequate and varied.

Room Tip: We stayed in 301 and it was very satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4myxtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Pros:

Location: Two blocks from Sagrada Familia. Lots of grocery stores nearby to buy water and lunch. A few more blocks away there are restaurants where locals go to have dinner.

Rooms: New, clean, good size for European standard.

Value: I think it's pretty good for what you get in a big city.

Breakfast: We did not partake. Ate at local bakeries around the corner. They had coffee and croissant breakfast specials for about $3.

Cons:

Location: You have to take metro to other attractions. But Metro is only two blocks away at Sagrada Familia. It's quiet in the evenings. We like that but some people may not. It's not in the center of tourist crowd.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed 1 night in the hotel and were very pleased. A good garage, a central location, clean and large rooms with an Ibis-style breakfast buffet. A very attentive reception staff. Short distance to Placa Catalonia and other sights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarttiLeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My daughter and I have just come back from a trip to Barcelona and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we had a fabulous stay.. We were given a room at the back of the hotel (not street facing) and it was really quiet (room 303). On entering our room, the double room was spacious, very clean, bedroom and bathroom floors were still wet as it has just been moped. The staff are multilingual and they speak Spanish, English and French and they are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The cleaning staff are also very nice and friendly. We cannot fault this hotel it was modern,clean and very comfortable.The room had air conditioning and you could control it yourself and it did not disturb us whilst sleeping (very quiet). We also had breakfast there every morning and found it very good. There was a very good selection of fruit, fruit salads, cereals, bread and croissants + pains aux chocolats (so fresh, they were still warm), cold meat (Ham) + cheese. it is located close to Sagrada Familia (5 minutes walk) and there is a tube station next to it. In addition, there are a large number of restaurants in the area. It was easy to travel around Barcelona from this hotel. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsabelleM6479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We check out tomorrow and have stayed here for a total of five nights. This hotel is a 24 min walk from the Placa de Catalonia which is the square in the centre of Barcelona and where La Rambla starts and is a very pleasant walk. It costs 7 Euros if you decide to take a taxi. Sagrada Familia is about a four minute walk around the corner.
All the staff in this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful and speak very good English, the rooms are very clean and towels are changed every day.
Overall this was an excellent stay for my fourth time in Barcelona and would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#192 of 513 in Barcelona
1,881 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#230 of 513 in Barcelona
1,105 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#112 of 513 in Barcelona
1,887 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
381 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#161 of 513 in Barcelona
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Centro

Property: Ibis Barcelona Centro
Address: Carrer Napols 230 232, 08020 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#114 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Centro Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing