We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, flat spacious; requires a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location, flat spacious; requires a little upgrading”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Corsega as a family of wife, husband, a 3 year old, 1 year old and two grandparents.

Upon arrival at the office we were told that we could leave our suitcases there and come back in 20 minutes to pick up the keys to the flat.

The woman who showed us the flat was courteous and very helpful, explaining how things worked an even offering to phone ahead restaurants to find out if they were suitable for our peanut allergic 3 year old.

The flat itself is in an excellent location, with no more than a 5 minute walk to Sagrada Familia. There is a metro station in even closer proximity, literally a 2 minute walk from the apartment. (If you require an elevator, you will have to walk further to access the metro that has a lift).

The flat was spacious, and upon first impressions was very lovely. We soon discovered however that the cleaning, especially in the bathroom was not properly executed. We found the vacuum cleaner behind a set of broken window blinds in the hall, so decided to give the place a once over with it. This was near impossible, as the vacuum cleaner was broken and had very little suction. There was a mop out on the veranda, which we used to try and clean the floor with; this worked with more success than the vacuum.

Good points included generous room sizes, great location (lots of lovely places to eat and a small bar downstairs, which sold craft beers and wine; right on the doorstep), little noise other than other tenants going out and coming home, very comfortable beds and pillows, powerful shower, hairdryer provided, a small welcome pack of washing up liquid, sponge and cloth, excellent staff at check in, WIFI, extra bedding provided.

As the week progressed, there were more little things that dulled the overall impression of the apartment: the blue bathroom shower did not have any hot water coming from it, so we shared the orange bathroom between us. The wardrobe in the large bedroom was broken at the back, the roller blind in the small bedroom required replacing, the extractor fan in the kitchen also require replacing, the bottom drawer in the kitchen is filled with random pieces of electrical equipment, remote controls, lightbulbs and plug in air fresheners; alongside the instructions for the washing machine. There is a mirror missing from behind the door in the small bedroom. The sofa is tired and marked. The shower in the orange bathroom leaks on to the floor, the toaster toasts only one side of bread. An important point for us was the internal windows leading to the inside of the building, did not lock, therefore we had to move the bed away from the window in the small bedroom (it opened on to the lift shaft/void), as our 3 year old loves to explore.

All in all, a good experience at Casa Corsega, if things are replaced and the place is cleaned properly, then we would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riler0072...
Hernando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great location, wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were 5 adults and stayed for 4 days. The apartment fit our group perfectly. We had two couples and an adult daughter. So the 3 bedrooms, 2 baths worked out well. As for the apartment itself, it was more than enough room for us. It had a well equipped kitchen and a family room. The bathrooms were smaller than a typical American hotel, but adequate for our needs. The location of the apartment was great. So, close to Sagrada Familia and the many restaurants and shops in the area. The managers of the apartment were very helpful. They kept checking with us during our stay to ensure we had no problems. Checkin and checkout was fairly easy. They even stored our luggage until 2PM when the apartment was ready. For a similar sized group, we would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: The stairs to the second floor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilaSJ
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very noisy apartment with no natural light”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in June 2015

The location of the apartment is fantastic and I would recommend it purely based on location and this is the only thing that works for the apartment. It is advertised as toiletries provided, however, we were only given 1 miniature bottle of shampoo and body wash, each, which when travelling with 4 adults and 1 toddler, doesn't go a long way. When this finished, we were told that the policy is to only provide on arrival and we will need to buy our own, which was fine but it would have been better to have known this beforehand so that we could have brought our own!! The apartment is advertised as with air-conditioning but not all the rooms have this. We had to leave the bedroom door open so that it would stay cool during the night from the air con running in the lounge. There was construction going on in the adjacent building, the noise of which, would wake us up extremely early and was extremely annoying. The apartment is clean and the location is great and those are the only two things that work for this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy and no natural light
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taswombat...
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is as described - we were a party of four, none of us a couple and found it comfortable and very quiet. The lack of views from the windows didn't matter as we were only there to sleep. It is wonderful being close to Sagrada Famillia and being able to see it in the early morning before the crowds descend. We found the managers very helpful and it was handy being so close to their business premises as we could drop in to ask advice. The Barcelona metro is easy to navigate and 10 trip ticket as recommended by our hosts made getting around very simple. Barcelona is a beautiful city and there is so much to see. However, do pay attention to the hints the hosts provide about avoiding the pickpocket menace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quiet
Liked least: The washing machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainla...
austin, tx
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“IKEA inspired. Practical”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Manager/Booking Agency was fantastic. Sergio had one of his representatives meet us at the flat--he was very polite, efficient, and introduced us to the various items in the kitchen, washer on the outside, etc. Furniture pretty much was an advertisement for IKEA. Practical, not fancy, and easy to use.

This is an interior flat, so there are no views to speak of and no patio to sip wine and watch the street, but for us, neither was important. The description of the flat are completely accurate.

Beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were spacious (two were fairly large) and the third was smaller but very comfortable.

Bathrooms were fine. Sergio addressed a hot water issue in the shower. The blue tiled shower was clean but water sometimes popped out from the top of the shower head which spurted on to the ceiling--it may be taking paint off or might be mildew, but I think Sergio will get it handled . He also walked me through working the thermostat--I was rather inept at working it.

TV was fine although the channels were pretty useless to us --not a big deal, but would have been nice to have an international news channel. We wanted to watch the soccer match but it wasn't on the provided channels, but once again, not a big deal (I had my slingbox app on my IPAD, so I still could access it). Wireless internet was adequate but has low bandwidth. Might be useful if they upgraded it but I don't know how good their service is.

Neighborhood is safe, seemingly. Four blocks or so from the Sagrada Familia....lots of shopping nearby, as well as restaurants and coffee/pastry places. The management team also provides coupons to various tourist attractions and a discount card for one of the stores. Definitely take advantage of the Futuristic Tour Bus.....seems high at first until you realize the three routes cover the entire city, and the coupons provided, cut the rates to the attractions and they have internet on the double decker open buses. We enjoyed the audio tour at the Sagrada Familia, and went to various Gaudi designed buildings, Park Guel, Picasso museum, Miro museum, etc. A wonderful city and a very nice flat to base your travels. We didn't use the Metro nor buses, as the taxis were easily accessible and we really don't speak Catalan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Management staff were helpful. The flat was not exceptional but very practical.
Liked least: Inconsistent water temperature but Sergio addressed the shower temps...I also didn't like the coffee make because the replacement coffee pods could not be purchased at the grocery store.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim V
Stevoort
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location to discover Barcelona”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This 3 bedroom apartment offered all we need to make our stay in Barcelona a resounding success: plenty of room for the 4 of us, wifi and a big screen for the kids, helpful staff and a fantastic location close to Sagrada Familia and the subway. Greatly recommended!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djpienta
East Aurora, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Centrally located, comfortable for family of 5 adults, great customer service”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Corsega twice, separated by a Mediterranean Cruise. We are a family of 5 with 3 adult children. The apartment met all of our needs. The 3 bedrooms and 2 baths were a must for us. When we arrived there were refreshments in the refrigerator and pastries on the counter which was very nice especially if you're arriving late. The appt was close to a number of good restaurants, small shops for food and groceries, fresh bread, etc and major site seeing activities. Our most pleasant surprise was being treated like family by the team that manages the apartment. Sergio, Remy, Agusta, Valentino, Victorio, etc were all kind and helpful with recommendations for must see's and restaurants. A recommendation was the Tablao Flamenco Cordobes where we had dinner and watched a Flamencco show. It was fabulous. Additional good restaurants were El Glop, La Pizzeria and the Pharouh restaurant which is only about 100 meters from the appt. (try the Murphys red beer). Sagrada Familia is within walking distance, as are other sites to see. Have fun, relax and enjoy your time in Barcelona and stay at the Casa Cosega. Dave P

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service we received and the location.
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing