We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel I've been to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hostel I've been to”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Location was perfect as was only 5-10 minute walk from the beach. Also very close to many restaurants and grocery stores, and a short metro trip to the city centre and main attractions. The hostel itself had a very modern feel - the kitchen was up to date and well equipped, and there was also a really nice lounge area. The staff were very helpful with giving directions, etc. The lockers are also free to use, very spacious, and activated by a chip card so you don't need to worry about theft in the dorm rooms. The only thing that could of been improved was the cleanliness of the bathrooms and shower rooms as sometimes they were quite dirty (understandable when they are shared space though). Other than this minor setback I had a great time at this hostel and would definitely recommend it to students travelling solo or in groups.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Gerente at Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hello!

Thank you for your great review of Amistat Beach Hostel. We work hard to maintain our standards, and it's nice to see how are guests are enjoying our facilities and services.

Concerning the cleanliness, our Housekeeping Crew keeps on cleaning showers and toilets at least three times a day in order to mantain the neatness.

Hope to see you again! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    93
    25
    17
    15
See reviews for
7
15
129
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and had the most incredible time! Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Barcelona. The facilities are modern and clean and the staff are fantastic. Vini and Christina absolutely made our trip!! Thanks!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Gerente at Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi there!

Thank you very much for taking your time and share your experience with us. We are glad to know you had a great stay at Amistat!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The location of the hostel is literally a 5 min walk from the beach!!! It's in a safe area and easy to get to about anywhere by the metro. The staff is incredibly nice and welcoming!!! They encourage the visitors to get out and party and do a great job making everybody feel welcome. However I would only suggest this hostel for young adults !! This is the first time I've been in a hostel and felt like I've connected with the staff and the other people staying here. Everybody is so nice. The bathrooms are clean and the rooms are comfortable as well. It really made my first trip to Barcelona a great one and I definitely will be coming back!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clementina P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hello and thank very much for taking the time to write such a positive comment of the hostel. We are glad that you had a good time and that you had the opportunity to connect with the staff and our other clients!

We hope to see you back soon at Amistat Beach Hostel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Amistat Beach Hostel very much. Everything was excellent for a very cheap price: very nice kitchen and common rooms, lovely staff,…. It’s a really modern and clean hostel, which creates a nice atmosphere for young people.

The breakfast was limited but still ok for such a low price. Also the location was great: close to the beach and easy to get to the city center by metro as well. The only thing I would change for my next visit is the room. Now I stayed in a dorm for 12 people, which was rather small and gave me some troubles to sleep well. But it helps when you use earplugs :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel is modern, reasonably clean, and safe. The staff are friendly and helpful!

Location is close to the beach, though a bit away from city, maybe confusing at first to reach if taking the metro.

Be sure to try the jamon in one of the many eateries in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Dorms get real stuffy in the summer. Be sure to leave the window open before heading off for the da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabzorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed at Amistat Beach Hostel in the New Year's Eve and I really enjoyed. People are friendly and they will always try to help you. And the hostel is near the beach, where all the parties are. I really recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

May be I shouldn't share this since he really has nothing to do with the hostel or the staff but: I was sleeping in a 6 women room when in the middle of the night, we woke up hearing sex making noises.. One of the girl had brought in a dude and was in action when it woke us up! What the hell was that?? I guess it's a hostel and I shouldn't expect took much but still.. Otherwise, well located, very friendly staff and good set up.. Very clean and breakfast included. A great deal..

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#397 of 513 in Barcelona
23 reviews
INOUT Hostel
#328 of 723 in Barcelona
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#3 of 723 in Barcelona
303 reviews
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#18 of 723 in Barcelona
361 reviews
El Raval
TOC Hostel Barcelona
TOC Hostel Barcelona
#43 of 723 in Barcelona
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Property: Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona
Address: Calle Amistat 21-23, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona has new and modern facilities, spacious common areas equipped with the best facilities as free WIFI throughout the building. Amistat Beach Hostel has 149 beds in rooms from 2 to 12 beds. Our goal is not to be a bed, we want you to live an unforgettable experience !!! Besides being located a few meters from the best beaches of Barcelona and near the city center, we offer many activities like paddle surfing, free walking tours, salsa lessons..etc, many of them for FREE, that will help your pocket! And beacuse always we are thinking of our guests .... Amistat Beach Hostel also offers FREE PASTA! Do not hesitate, book with us and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing