We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in BCN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Ranked #84 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in BCN”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We booked this hotel purely because it was advertised via Vueling airline who we had booked our flights with and we're really pleased we did. The hotel is in a fantastic location, walking distance to Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya and many other central locations. We caught the bus from the airport (10 minute journey) and were dropped off 100 metres from the hotel.
We stayed with our 14 month old baby and although we did not request a cot, we were pleasantly surprised that they had not only put one in the room but had upgraded our room to a bigger one to fit the cot in. From the minute we arrived the reception staff were nothing but helpful and friendly (Raquel, in particular). She was very proactive with her suggestions. Without us asking, she took out a map and highlighted where we were in relation to all the other places around us, which was great in helping us get our bearings.
Breakfast was a good start to the day. It was advertised at 16 euros per person, which I thought was expensive but whilst we were there it was reduced to 10 per person, which I felt was a much more reasonably priced buffet breakfast. There was a great range of hot and cold food and drinks, and even eggs of your choice made to order. All the breakfast staff were helpful and friendly too. We never ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening as there were many restaurants around the hotel which looked more atmospheric. We may have eaten there if we were staying for a longer period of time and fancied a lazy meal in the hotel.
All in all, a great hotel, well priced and value for money and good, friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again if back in BCN.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel means you can check-in earlier than usual and leave later than usual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest,

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would like to thank you for spending your valuable time to share your review about with other travelers. And thank you very much also to highlight the great service of all our staff, especially Raquel. This is the best way to promote the hotel!

As you say so, If you come back to Barcelona, you have to stay again with us and taste our food in the A320 Gourmet!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    337
    54
    11
    10
See reviews for
155
387
92
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A good hotel, though the rooms are small. The rooms are very neat. The bathroom and toilet are separate. The shower area is good with a rainfall shower.
The location is very good, about 10-15 min walk to Las Ramblas & Placa Catalunya. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with other Tripadvisor members. And thank you very much for your comments about the cleaness of the room and the kindness of our staff.

We hope to see you soon back in our hotel!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hotel is all new, nice location close to Plaza Catalunya. Staff were super helpful, it seems you are arriving at the airport to check in. All rooms are named as a destination. Was not too sure about it, but loved it.

Would recommend!

Room Tip: Always ask for a window room, but that is a given
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Lex,

Thank you very much for your time spent writing this review. And also thank you very much for your kind words about the hotel and our staff. I'm glad you finally choose our hotel for your stay in Barcelona!

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Barcelona!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very well located hotel, close to the center, the metro station is just round the corner and the stop of aerobus is a very short walking distance. Good breakfast. Windows in rooms are double glazed so sounds from the street don't come through. A bit weird design of the room: toilet and shower are located in separate rooms but the sink is placed inside the room, just near the entrance. The colors are classic vueling (white, gray and yellow), the room for breakfast did not look cozy with this design.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Vusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable time in writing this review and sharing it with other travelers.

We hope to see you back again in the Hotel Vueling BCN by HC!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel one weekend in August.

Found this hotel by coincidence, was a bit skeptical, but for no reason.
The hotel is in walking distance from the stop to flybussen, about 100 meters to walk.

We arrived before allowed check-in-time, but it was no problem.
Nice and friendly welcome from the staff.

The hotel is comparatively small, but brand new. The inspiration for the interior are from airports and airplanes. Interesting for us who like airplanes and traveling.

We decided to have breakfast at the hotel, impressive selection and tasty.

The hotel has a small pool in the backyard, really small pool, which is good to cool down after a long day with a lot of walking.

Next time we / I am going to Barcelona, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with other Tripadvisor members. We are really glad that you enjoy your stay at our hotel, and thank you for your nice words to our staff! This type of review is the best promotion we can have for the Hotel Vueling BCN by HC!

We are waiting for you in your next trip to Barcelona!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The design of the hotel was highly innovative. It helps especially if you are on vueling flights as the real time flight information is posted on the hotel lobby. The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel was centrally located. It was easy to walk to the gothic quarters or shopping district. great value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Francis,

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the design of the room. And we would like to thank you for spending your valuable time to share your comment about the hotel with other travelers.
It's very nice on your part you to notice small details like the screen of the flights, because we place it especially for the comfort of our guests.

We hope to see you soon back in our hotel!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The location is excellent. The hotel feels new. Very clean. Aerobus drops you virtually at the door (specify second stop: Urgell; and for return journey, the stop is on the road behind the hotel and along a couple of blocks towards Placa D'Espanya). We were in a standard room and it was fine, so long as you didn't mind virtually sharing a bathroom as well as a bedroom; if you, as one of a couple, prefer to carry out your ablutions in private, you might feel a little uncomfortable, here. The sound-proofing is excellent. We were on the second floor and were not disturbed by traffic, even though at home we live in a very quiet spot. I didn't think the hotel was great value for money, in comparison with hotels in other countries, but realised I was paying at probably the market rate here, and for location, and also for stuff that was of no interest to me, like a gym and a pool. One thing that I can recommend, that doesn't ever get a mention, is the little safe in the room - easy to program and has a UK plug socket in the back of the door!

Room Tip: If money is no object, consider upgrading to a larger room – I assume you'll get more personal s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to write this review. We are very pleased to have met your expectations.

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#75 of 512 in Barcelona
621 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#43 of 512 in Barcelona
1,587 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#85 of 512 in Barcelona
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#91 of 512 in Barcelona
1,622 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#65 of 512 in Barcelona
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc

Property: Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 550, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#69 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#86 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vueling BCN By Hc Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing