We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Ranked #82 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The reception was extremely helpfull. The hotel is renovated and rooms are quite clean and well designed. It is central and easily reachable via walking from city centre. There is a very nice cafe next to it where we had all our breakfasts and cerveceria catalana which is our favorite tapas rest is also 10-15 min away. Quite nice experience- would recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this review and also we would like to thank you for your kind words to our staff.

The next time you come back to Barcelona I suggest you to try our delicious tapas and our fantastic breakfast buffet. I am sure you will enjoy them as much as you enjoyed your stay in the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    331
    54
    10
    10
See reviews for
154
379
91
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just came back this morning from BCN and we fell in love with this city.
I booked this hotel after reading many wonderful reviews so I knew it wouldn't let me down.
We booked 2 rooms:
1. Junior Suite, for myself, husband, 5y and baby (I know Europe's rooms are traditionally small so I wanted to make sure we have enough room) - I was right - very spacious, room for everything including dancing :) There is no bath, only shower. The only downside is that this room comes with no view at all and was on the ground floor
2. Premium room for my mom and brother who insisted of sharing a room so again, I wanted to give them as much space as possible. This room came with a great view of the city as it was on the 7th floor, but they didn't like how small the shower and the toilets were. But we all agree the room is comfortable and the decoration in the entire hotel is just great.
Oh, this reminds me - This is a brand new hotel and it has a brilliant design. Everything is modern, new and I felt like I would be happy to copy almost each and every element to my own house.
The location is very good. 150 m from Urgell Metro station. if you go for a walk from behind the hotel you will find a quiet and very nice neighborhood with many bakeries and some coffee places. And why am I mentioning it? since the down side of our stay was the breakfast. It is ok, but definitely lacking some elements that will make it worthwhile. No vegetable, no fish. it costs 16 Euros per person and I think that you can get something better outside.
But I definitely recommend this hotel for everyone
Enjoy

Room Tip: 7th floor has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment about our hotel with other travelers. We are really glad that you liked the design of our rooms and that you found them comfortable as well.

In relation of the breakfast, I regret that it did not meet your expectations. Your opinion is very valuable and we take note of your suggestions.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really nice hotel. Very modern and clean, but maybe a little sterile for my liking... i.e a bit too stark, bare, lack of soft furnishings etc, but if that's your bag then you'll love it! Excellent location and really good value for money. Nice touches in the rooms with chocolates, free water etc etc. Lovely area out the back with a pool and sunbathing area where you can smoke. The pool is very small, so you won't be able to do laps but perfect for a dip. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you very much for spending your time to share your comments with other travelers. We are really glad to know that you had a great stay with us.

Next time you visit us I suggest you to try our Terrace rooms where you can smoke and have a sunbath on your own with incredible views of Barcelona.

We look forward to see you very soon again!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
395 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 728 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Reception staff are very, very welcoming, efficient and spoke fluent english.
All aspects of the hotel were explained upon check in.
We also request to see other rooms during check in, which was no problem to hotel staff.

The hotel lobby is themed on an A320 aircraft, with each guest room being named after a destination that Vueling Airlines flys to.

The restaurant on Level 0, resembles an aircraft cabin area, with the cockpit also being part of the restaurant.

Welcome drink voucher is presented upon arrival. Reception make a follow up phone call to your room, approx 15 minutes after you enter your room, to check everything is to your satisfaction.
Both the drink and phone call are a lovely personal touch that many big hotel chains don't do.

Wifi is complementary and quiet fast, however does require login every time your device locks or goes to sleep. This is very annoying, as the password is required to be input, each time you need to use the internet.

Room 807 (named Vien) is a standard room, with a wall view. The decor of the room far out weighs the lack of view. Above the bed is a beautiful wall to wall picture of the Schönbrunn Palace in Vienna, Austria.
Each room has a picture of a important landmark in the country that the room is named after.

Rooms are very clean. A standard room consists of refrigerator, safe, 2 x king single beds with 2 pillows that are each half the length of an adult, self controlled air conditioner, small bench and chair, 140cm Grundig LCD television (that supports USB devices to watch video files), very thirsty and luxurious bath towels, separate shower (with twin shower heads) and toilet areas, a toiletry kit which is refilled daily and not to forget the day bed (sofa).

Sleep quality was good, but the large pillows took some getting used to.

For the first time in 4 weeks of traveling around the UK and Europe, I have slept in until 10.00am and have not been awoken, by cleaners crashing and banging vacuums and carts into walls, as this was a daily occurrence at 8.30am at Ibis Hotels in other countries.
After cleaning, each room has a secondary inspection to ensure the room is cleaned to a strict standard.

The hotel has a outdoor pool, indoor gym with various workout equipment.

Reception staff assisted us, by providing maps and directions on how to get to various hard to reach tourist destinations using the Metro.
In fact, all staff (including cleaners) are very polite and happy to assist in any way possible. You don't always get this service in big name hotels.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Catalunya Plaza. It is also a 1 minute from Urgell metro station and about 4 minutes to Universitat metro station.
Located within a 5 minute walk are a number of small supermarkets, bakeries, bars/ cafe, pharmacy, animal doctor, resturants.
Espanya Arena is also a 5 minute metro journey, which is a shopping centre with large supermarket and speciality stores and resturants.
Go to the top of the Arena via the internal escalators (external lift has a €1 charge attached) for a fantastic view if Barcelona and Plaza Congresso.

If arriving into Barcelona (BCN) airport, catch the blue Aerobus A1 or A2 (€5.90 per person) and exit the bus at the second bus stop called Urgell.
As you exit the bus, continue walking in the same direction as the bus, for a further 5 minutes (1.25 city blocks) Veuling Hotel will be on the right.

Perfect hotel, novelty theme, great location and friendly staff.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Standard internal room is very quiet with no direct neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NeilC2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Mr. Neil,

We are really glad to read your comments about the hotel and thank you for sharing it with other travelers. We could appreciate, and not only on your Tripadvisor´s profile, that you are a great critic. We are still amazed with your accurate description and your comments detailed!

As our aim is to offer our best service to our guests, your review encourage us to keep on working with enthusiasm every day.

We hope to welcome you again in the Hotel Vueling by HC very soon!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great 2 night stay. Three of us. Room very comfy. Excellent staff. Very courteous and very helpful. Great little bar and restaurant. Good value. Location perfect for stay in Barcelona.
Short distances to many sites and very close to great subway system and buses.Would defintely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Sam,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to know that you had a good time in the hotel. And I would like to thank you, as well, very much on behalf of all the team that make up the hotel for your kind words!

We hope to see you back very soon!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Unique hotel operated by Vueling Airlines and completely "dressed" to feel like flying. The bar is designed like an airplane, rooms have names of different flight destinations of Vueling Airlines, and many other small things will make you feel you are still on the plane. But don't worry, there is space enough :) (although just like any other town hotel operating in older block houses, so do not expect the feeling of a hotel built to be a hotel).
Otherwise an usual 4 star hotel, with very modern ammenities and modern design. Location is fantastic, just a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and Rambla on the Grand Via. Sound insulation is extremely good, although it is on one of the most crowded Barcelona boulevards, no noise enters the room if windows are closed.
Breakfast is great, staff is as helpful as the stewards on an airplane. Good for business, but also for a quck BCN escape.
Forget the swimming pool, it is just to have a photo of it on the homepage of the hotel, otherwise you will not swim in it, as the size is just a little bigger than a jacuzzi. This is a city hotel, not a spa.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible, but basically there is no difference, except you want to sleep in a room nam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TF_Laszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel, we are proud of our unique design and we are happy to know that you enjoyed it. We really appreciate your comment about the breakfast and the hotel staff.

As you said on your comment this is a city hotel, and it is very difficult to fit a bigger swimming pool in the hotel. If you come back to Barcelona and you are interested in a Spa we can offer Spa services on other hotels of our chain Catalonia Hotels & Resorts.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a two night stay in the Junior Suite. The bedroom was large with a connected lounge section, including two TVs and Nespresso machine (restocked daily). Decor and furnishings were modern and complete.

Good: Our room was quiet despite being on the first level. The staff were courteous and helpful. Location-wise, the hotel is within a 5min walk from the underground metro station, and has numerous bus lines including the all important direct airport bus service "Aerobus". The Aerobus drop-off point is on the same street only 200m from the front entrance and is definitely a viable option for travel for those with luggage (we did it!). The hotel also offers bicycles for rent, although we did not try (we found Barcelona's public transport to be convenient and efficient).

Bad: We were mostly happy with all aspects of our stay. The only minor quibble to raise was the lack of sound proofing between toilet and bedroom (the modern glass doors do diddly-squat in terms of stopping your significant other from hearing everything...)

Would we come back: Definitely yes - we certainly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to all travelling to Barcelona.

Tip: Book via the hotel's website for free bottled water and complementary welcome drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An0nym0us0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time in writing your kind review, and sharing with other travelers your experience with us. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and our service, and that you definitely would come back.

We are looking forward to welcome again in the Hotel Vueling BCN by HC!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#76 of 513 in Barcelona
602 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
1,558 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#85 of 513 in Barcelona
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
1,607 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc

Property: Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 550, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#63 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#69 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#86 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vueling BCN By Hc Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing