We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean hotel 10 mins walk from Plaza Catalunya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Ranked #91 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Booked it because it was great value, close to city centre and metro. If you love clean modern lines and a spacious comfy bed then this is for you! The pool is more of a splash pool but a perfect place to chill before or after a day out. We had a premium room and a standard double both with terrace onto the Gran Via. Premium much larger than standard room. Contrary to previous reviews there was No noise being at the front of the hotel! Obviously if you open the 2 sets of doors and screens onto terrace you are going to hear the road but at night you could be in different place its so quiet. Theres a/c in the room, the showers are wet rooms with a rainfall shower overhead & a standard shower if you don't want to wet your hair! Theres a safe, a mini bar and a fabulous floor to ceiling mirror. Staff were super helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was nice, all you can eat and bound to be something to suit every taste. We requested late check out 15mins before 12 o'clock check out! They were great and let us keep one room until 6 and gave us clean towels too. All in all a great stay! Recommended

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tanyaj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Tanyaj,

This is the kind of review we would like to receive every day! We are very happy to hear that you liked everything and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful comment.

And thank you very much in the name of our whole staff because is so nice to know that our guests appreciate our job.

We are looking forward to welcome again in the Hotel Vueling BCN by HC!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you are young at heart and a certain quirkiness brings a smile to your lips then you will love this bright airline themed hotel. On arrival we were upgraded (for 20 euros) to room 201 overlooking the main road outside. You will appreciate the little details in the design of the room and the double glazing effectively blocked out 100% of the traffic noise. Continental breakfast was included (as was a glass of welcome Cava on arrival). The hotel is low key and friendly, especially the reception and I thought it was good value for money. The bathroom built into the room assumes you are good friends and might not be to everyone’s taste though. As to the location midway between Las Ramblas and Place de Espana, the Gothic quarter is about a 20 minute walk away. I would definitely stay there again and thought it represented good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with other Tripadvisor members. We are really glad that you enjoy your stay at our hotel, and we would like to thank you for your kind words.

This type of review is the best way to promote our hotel!

We are waiting for you in your next trip to Barcelona!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Vueling for 3 nights and loved this quirky hotel. Its designed like the airline with the colours and each room is named a different city from around the world. The hotel is just around the corner from the start of Le Rambles which was great! Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

Thank chris_melf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Chris,

We do appreciate your comments and thank you for sharing them with other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, especially about our design and our strategic location.

We hope to see soon the next time you come back to Barcelona!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The reception was extremely helpfull. The hotel is renovated and rooms are quite clean and well designed. It is central and easily reachable via walking from city centre. There is a very nice cafe next to it where we had all our breakfasts and cerveceria catalana which is our favorite tapas rest is also 10-15 min away. Quite nice experience- would recommend

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pinar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this review and also we would like to thank you for your kind words to our staff.

The next time you come back to Barcelona I suggest you to try our delicious tapas and our fantastic breakfast buffet. I am sure you will enjoy them as much as you enjoyed your stay in the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just came back this morning from BCN and we fell in love with this city.
I booked this hotel after reading many wonderful reviews so I knew it wouldn't let me down.
We booked 2 rooms:
1. Junior Suite, for myself, husband, 5y and baby (I know Europe's rooms are traditionally small so I wanted to make sure we have enough room) - I was right - very spacious, room for everything including dancing :) There is no bath, only shower. The only downside is that this room comes with no view at all and was on the ground floor
2. Premium room for my mom and brother who insisted of sharing a room so again, I wanted to give them as much space as possible. This room came with a great view of the city as it was on the 7th floor, but they didn't like how small the shower and the toilets were. But we all agree the room is comfortable and the decoration in the entire hotel is just great.
Oh, this reminds me - This is a brand new hotel and it has a brilliant design. Everything is modern, new and I felt like I would be happy to copy almost each and every element to my own house.
The location is very good. 150 m from Urgell Metro station. if you go for a walk from behind the hotel you will find a quiet and very nice neighborhood with many bakeries and some coffee places. And why am I mentioning it? since the down side of our stay was the breakfast. It is ok, but definitely lacking some elements that will make it worthwhile. No vegetable, no fish. it costs 16 Euros per person and I think that you can get something better outside.
But I definitely recommend this hotel for everyone
Enjoy

Room Tip: 7th floor has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment about our hotel with other travelers. We are really glad that you liked the design of our rooms and that you found them comfortable as well.

In relation of the breakfast, I regret that it did not meet your expectations. Your opinion is very valuable and we take note of your suggestions.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really nice hotel. Very modern and clean, but maybe a little sterile for my liking... i.e a bit too stark, bare, lack of soft furnishings etc, but if that's your bag then you'll love it! Excellent location and really good value for money. Nice touches in the rooms with chocolates, free water etc etc. Lovely area out the back with a pool and sunbathing area where you can smoke. The pool is very small, so you won't be able to do laps but perfect for a dip. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Scott,

Thank you very much for spending your time to share your comments with other travelers. We are really glad to know that you had a great stay with us.

Next time you visit us I suggest you to try our Terrace rooms where you can smoke and have a sunbath on your own with incredible views of Barcelona.

We look forward to see you very soon again!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Reception staff are very, very welcoming, efficient and spoke fluent english.
All aspects of the hotel were explained upon check in.
We also request to see other rooms during check in, which was no problem to hotel staff.

The hotel lobby is themed on an A320 aircraft, with each guest room being named after a destination that Vueling Airlines flys to.

The restaurant on Level 0, resembles an aircraft cabin area, with the cockpit also being part of the restaurant.

Welcome drink voucher is presented upon arrival. Reception make a follow up phone call to your room, approx 15 minutes after you enter your room, to check everything is to your satisfaction.
Both the drink and phone call are a lovely personal touch that many big hotel chains don't do.

Wifi is complementary and quiet fast, however does require login every time your device locks or goes to sleep. This is very annoying, as the password is required to be input, each time you need to use the internet.

Room 807 (named Vien) is a standard room, with a wall view. The decor of the room far out weighs the lack of view. Above the bed is a beautiful wall to wall picture of the Schönbrunn Palace in Vienna, Austria.
Each room has a picture of a important landmark in the country that the room is named after.

Rooms are very clean. A standard room consists of refrigerator, safe, 2 x king single beds with 2 pillows that are each half the length of an adult, self controlled air conditioner, small bench and chair, 140cm Grundig LCD television (that supports USB devices to watch video files), very thirsty and luxurious bath towels, separate shower (with twin shower heads) and toilet areas, a toiletry kit which is refilled daily and not to forget the day bed (sofa).

Sleep quality was good, but the large pillows took some getting used to.

For the first time in 4 weeks of traveling around the UK and Europe, I have slept in until 10.00am and have not been awoken, by cleaners crashing and banging vacuums and carts into walls, as this was a daily occurrence at 8.30am at Ibis Hotels in other countries.
After cleaning, each room has a secondary inspection to ensure the room is cleaned to a strict standard.

The hotel has a outdoor pool, indoor gym with various workout equipment.

Reception staff assisted us, by providing maps and directions on how to get to various hard to reach tourist destinations using the Metro.
In fact, all staff (including cleaners) are very polite and happy to assist in any way possible. You don't always get this service in big name hotels.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Catalunya Plaza. It is also a 1 minute from Urgell metro station and about 4 minutes to Universitat metro station.
Located within a 5 minute walk are a number of small supermarkets, bakeries, bars/ cafe, pharmacy, animal doctor, resturants.
Espanya Arena is also a 5 minute metro journey, which is a shopping centre with large supermarket and speciality stores and resturants.
Go to the top of the Arena via the internal escalators (external lift has a €1 charge attached) for a fantastic view if Barcelona and Plaza Congresso.

If arriving into Barcelona (BCN) airport, catch the blue Aerobus A1 or A2 (€5.90 per person) and exit the bus at the second bus stop called Urgell.
As you exit the bus, continue walking in the same direction as the bus, for a further 5 minutes (1.25 city blocks) Veuling Hotel will be on the right.

Perfect hotel, novelty theme, great location and friendly staff.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Standard internal room is very quiet with no direct neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NeilC2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Mr. Neil,

We are really glad to read your comments about the hotel and thank you for sharing it with other travelers. We could appreciate, and not only on your Tripadvisor´s profile, that you are a great critic. We are still amazed with your accurate description and your comments detailed!

As our aim is to offer our best service to our guests, your review encourage us to keep on working with enthusiasm every day.

We hope to welcome you again in the Hotel Vueling by HC very soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#80 of 519 in Barcelona
2,320 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#99 of 519 in Barcelona
1,748 reviews
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#87 of 519 in Barcelona
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#26 of 519 in Barcelona
293 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#88 of 519 in Barcelona
805 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#46 of 519 in Barcelona
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 550, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#69 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £57 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vueling BCN by HC was born in 2013 as a new hotel concept in Barcelona. Discover it and experience the experience of flying in this hotel located 10 minutes from the central Plaza Cataluña. In addition, enjoy 63 incredible rooms, swimming pool with solarium, Gourmet restaurant open all day, gym and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vueling BCN By Hc Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing