We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Ranked #88 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great location, near Universitat and Urgell metro stations. Clean and quiet room. The Air condition in our room worked well and fast. The Swimming pool was tiny, but relaxing. We could go to this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myself86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are really glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would like to thank you for spending your time to share your review with other travelers.

We hope next time you come back to Barcelona stay with us again!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    340
    55
    11
    10
See reviews for
158
389
93
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My last day in Barcelona, decided to stay here as it was close to university and catalunya, areas that I wanted to spend some more time in, and also because the hotel seemed to be new, and had an interesting airline theme to it.

As I had hoped and expected, the room was clean, very new, well furnished, and bright in a good way. Hotel premises are likewise.

Javier at the front desk was new to the job but handled everything with aplomb. Good luck and wish him well.

I didn't have the breakfast as I needed to leave early for my flight the next morning, but this being a HC property, I would expect the breakfast to be value for the €12 charge. I've stayed at HC properties through my Spain visit and find them to be efficient and good value hotels.

The location is fantastic, it's a 3 minute walk to universitat square and then another 5 min from there to Catalunya.

Recommended. If you're traveling with kids, opt for the larger rooms so you have space for additional beds. The premier room I was in, wouldn't fit an additional bed. Also, ask in advance for a room facing the Gran Via main road, as those at the back, face residential blocks which may not be to the liking of those for whom a view matters.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank pan-kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for your kind words about the desing of the room, the cleaness and the service of our team, specially the received from Javier. And thank you very much for sharing this review with others Tripadvisor members; this type of reviews make us proud of our day to day effort.

We are looking forward to welcome you next time you come back to Barcelona, or to other of our Catalonia Hotels & Resorts!

Thank you for your confidence and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We took the airport bus and found the hotel only a fee minutes walk which was great. We were greeted by a friendly counter person who checked us in and gave us some advice about how to get around the area.

The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing we didn't care for was the bathroom. Behind one glass swinging door was the toilet and the other the shower. The shower was excellent but the toilet did not offer much privacy. Probably not a good idea to bring someone there you are not comfortable with them knowing what you are doing in the bathroom.

Overall we were very happy to have stayed here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corolla5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with other travelers. And thank you very much in the name of our staff for your nice words about our service and the cleanness of your room.

Regarding the bathroom, I regret that you did not feel comfortable about it, but I would like to inform you that it is part of a minimalist distribution with a modern design to offer more space to our guests.

We hope that the next time you come back from the States you will stay with us again!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Booked it because it was great value, close to city centre and metro. If you love clean modern lines and a spacious comfy bed then this is for you! The pool is more of a splash pool but a perfect place to chill before or after a day out. We had a premium room and a standard double both with terrace onto the Gran Via. Premium much larger than standard room. Contrary to previous reviews there was No noise being at the front of the hotel! Obviously if you open the 2 sets of doors and screens onto terrace you are going to hear the road but at night you could be in different place its so quiet. Theres a/c in the room, the showers are wet rooms with a rainfall shower overhead & a standard shower if you don't want to wet your hair! Theres a safe, a mini bar and a fabulous floor to ceiling mirror. Staff were super helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was nice, all you can eat and bound to be something to suit every taste. We requested late check out 15mins before 12 o'clock check out! They were great and let us keep one room until 6 and gave us clean towels too. All in all a great stay! Recommended

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tanyaj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Tanyaj,

This is the kind of review we would like to receive every day! We are very happy to hear that you liked everything and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful comment.

And thank you very much in the name of our whole staff because is so nice to know that our guests appreciate our job.

We are looking forward to welcome again in the Hotel Vueling BCN by HC!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you are young at heart and a certain quirkiness brings a smile to your lips then you will love this bright airline themed hotel. On arrival we were upgraded (for 20 euros) to room 201 overlooking the main road outside. You will appreciate the little details in the design of the room and the double glazing effectively blocked out 100% of the traffic noise. Continental breakfast was included (as was a glass of welcome Cava on arrival). The hotel is low key and friendly, especially the reception and I thought it was good value for money. The bathroom built into the room assumes you are good friends and might not be to everyone’s taste though. As to the location midway between Las Ramblas and Place de Espana, the Gothic quarter is about a 20 minute walk away. I would definitely stay there again and thought it represented good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjpartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with other Tripadvisor members. We are really glad that you enjoy your stay at our hotel, and we would like to thank you for your kind words.

This type of review is the best way to promote our hotel!

We are waiting for you in your next trip to Barcelona!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Vueling for 3 nights and loved this quirky hotel. Its designed like the airline with the colours and each room is named a different city from around the world. The hotel is just around the corner from the start of Le Rambles which was great! Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank chris_melf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Chris,

We do appreciate your comments and thank you for sharing them with other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, especially about our design and our strategic location.

We hope to see soon the next time you come back to Barcelona!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The reception was extremely helpfull. The hotel is renovated and rooms are quite clean and well designed. It is central and easily reachable via walking from city centre. There is a very nice cafe next to it where we had all our breakfasts and cerveceria catalana which is our favorite tapas rest is also 10-15 min away. Quite nice experience- would recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin_Cruz, Director General at Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this review and also we would like to thank you for your kind words to our staff.

The next time you come back to Barcelona I suggest you to try our delicious tapas and our fantastic breakfast buffet. I am sure you will enjoy them as much as you enjoyed your stay in the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#71 of 512 in Barcelona
625 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#84 of 512 in Barcelona
2,204 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#45 of 512 in Barcelona
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#93 of 512 in Barcelona
1,626 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 512 in Barcelona
190 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 512 in Barcelona
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc

Property: Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 550, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#69 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#86 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vueling BCN By Hc Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing