We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wherevery...
Whitley Bay
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Corsega was exactly as it looks in the photos. The only downside was that the windows overlooked brick walls rather than the street and there was no balcony to sit on but as we were out most of the time this didn't really bother us too much. The positive side of this is that it was very quiet with very little street noise. Everything in the apartment worked as it should and Valentino and Remy were very helpful. Nicely positioned near the Sagrada Famila. We would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence N
Oliver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just right for us!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 traveled Europe for 10 weeks this fall. Casa Corsega was our last stop before returning home. We were met by Sergio who was prompt, welcoming, informative and professional. The apartment was spotless and just as advertised. And the food basket we discovered waiting for us was a very nice touch. The beds were the most comfortable of our trip! The apartment is very well located for a visit to La Sagrada Familia and just a short walk to the metro to venture further afield. Sergio was the perfect host, booking tickets and arranging transportation when requested. His restaurant and sight-seeing recommendations did not disappoint. It was the perfect place in which to end our European vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds and the location!
Liked least: Very little natural light.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avelen201...
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything about this experience was excellent”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was extremely comfortable for our family of four, including two teenagers. Though the living room and kitchen are not large, they were fully equipped and beautifully decorated. Two of the bedrooms were quite spacious, the third much smaller, but all had ample storage, decent bedside light, and extremely comfortable beds. The location is excellent -- near to transportation, shopping, restaurants and bars. Sergio and Remy could not have been more helpful both before and during our stay. We have rented apartments across Europe and have never had a better experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and excellent customer service
Liked least: It would have been nice to have an alarm clock and more towels.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bargainqu...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable well located apartment”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Two twenty-something guys and one 50+ female stayed 27-31/10/2014.
The service throughout was excellent, even to Remy locating a cowboy boot store for us when requested!
Finding some essential provisions (milk, water etc.) on arrival was a bonus, though there are several mini-markets close by. The apartment was also very close to bars, restaurants, shops and public transport.
The accommodation itself was as described - well equipped and very clean, including a washing machine.
The only disappointment was the lack of natural light coming into the apartment - all windows overlook either the internal lobby or another apartment block. Overall we would recommend Casa Corsega.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed
Liked least: Lack of natural light
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123jebe
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, clean and very comfortable beds!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Barcelona. This apartment was in a great location right by the amazing Sagrada Familia. In addition the outdoor cafés nearby added to our enjoyment. The apartment, although a little cozy, was clean and nicely decorated. The best part was the very comfortable beds with the wonderful mattress toppers!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
33GraceW
Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location. Very chic apartment.”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great place to stay. Clean and smart apartment with very helpful hosts. Easy for metro. Close to tree-lined avenue with great bakeries, restaurants and plenty of small supermarkets. Try La Llesca for Catalan food (waiters made us feel very welcome and had excellent English - so it didn't matter that we couldn't read the menu). Bakery just over the road from the flat does wonderful chocolate bread - perfect for breakfast.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M
Rockland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Sweet Home!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment is just as shown in the pictures, clean, spacious, warm and comfortable and decorated like a home. The apartment is very well supplied, there was soap in the showers, extra toiletries in the drawers. There was an iron and ironing board, all sorts of cleaning equipment if one needed it. It was a nice surprise to find food and drinks in the cupboards and fridge on arrival. It felt like coming back to my own apartment after being out each day.
It’s a great location--a few steps across the street and to the right is Sagrada Familia and to the left the hospital. All along the wide street are restaurants, shops, cafes, benches, and bakeries.
Vittorio and Valentino were very helpful.
When the first guest arrived early in the morning Vittorio was at the apartment to help us settle in, giving information about the apartment, the area the property is located and explaining other sights to see with a well-marked map. They said they were there for us and their actions showed that. On one occasion Valentino even accompanied us to the entry of the Sagrada Familia to ensure our entry tickets were accepted after we ran into a glitch trying to print the tickets. - Talk about personal service (thank you again Valentino)!
We enjoyed our visit to Barcelona immensely, and staying in this apartment most definitely had a part in that enjoyment.
We would definitely recommend this apartment to all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vittorio and Valentino are GREAT hosts! They really made us feel at home... in Barcelona.
Liked least: Although the property does have satellite TV the English channels were limited to news channels only. This did not affect our overall rating of the property.There were numerous channels for a variety of languages so it can be a plus to many visitors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing