We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Ranked #37 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here with my mother who had just come out of radiotherapy, so we needed a central location and easy access to everywhere in the city... and that's exactly what we got! Perfectly central, only a 2 minute walk to all the main bus stops (both red and blue hop on hop off routes, and aerobus) and a minute walk from all main shops, which was very helpful indeed! The customer service was amazing, and they were always there to help whenever we needed them. Very friendly faces to always greet us was always welcoming. The room was beautiful and exact what it showed when we booked it. We also got a lot of sun from our room which was a bonus. We didn't eat any food, and didn't use the pool, but it all looked incredibly clean and the bar staff were lovely. Overall a perfect, relaxing stay in Barcelona! Would definitely recommend, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear guest,
First at all thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to hear that your stayed with us was complety fine.
If you want to come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my sister in a junior suite. The room was gorgeous, lovely views of the Gran Via, plenty of space for 2 people, nespresso machine, free wifi, bathrobes, good selection of toiletries, nice turn down service. We wanted a hotel in the thick of things with a pool and this ticked all the boxes. We enjoyed the roof top pool and had some lovely tapas and drinks up there. We found the hotel very reasonably priced, breakfast was gorgeous, lovely omelettes, fruit, cheeses, coffee etc and also cava if you are in the mood! The staff were friendly, informative and helpful. This is a great location in Barcelona and I would highly recommend. This was my 5th trip to Barcelona and I would look to stay here again having also stayed at The Arts and 1898, I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have less street noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank your very much for your nice comments about our hotel.
I am very happy to hear that your stayed with us was fine.
Thank again, and please do not heasite to contact with me in case you will come back to Barcelona.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel room is very modern, clean, stylish but still cosy. Room is quite small and we had window inside the building but still feel there very nice. Maybe bit too expensive for small room but we liked it a lot. Hotel also has very tiny pool but the terrace is big enough for nice sunbathing. Great location, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for the time that you spend written your comments about our hotel. It is helps us to improve our service.
I am sorry that your stayed with us was not complety satisfactory.
Again thank you for your comments.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We booked the Imperial Suite (704) in this centrally located hotel for some space and luxury at the end of our trip in mid September. The location is perfect for both sightseeing and shopping, as the major sights and shops are within easy strolling distance.

The well-appointed suite has a large sitting room with a generous L-shaped couch, writing table and chairs, huge flat screen tv, mini bar and coffee making facilities in the sitting room.

The bedroom has a large king bed (a real one and not two beds pushed together), two night tables and a wall mounted flat screen tv.

There is a split bathroom. Toilet and bidet are off one side of the bedroom, outside of which is the sink and vanity area. On the other side is a hallway with two built in closets, one with the safe. After that is the large shower (hand held and rain shower heads).

Outside is a large private terrace, with a table and two chairs, two lounge chairs and a private spa. Very nice and peaceful place to spend an hour or two in the afternoon.

Breakfast is a small but nice selection of juices, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, frittata, breads, pastries, coffee, tea and eggs are made to order.

Staff are friendly and helpful both for dining recommendation and sightseeing options.

Highly recommend this elegant hotel for location, quality of accommodation, good breakfasts and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel.
I am very happy that your stayed with us was fine.
If you will come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Shiny brand new hotel in a pittoresque Passeig de Gracia - Champs Elysees of Barcelona. Beautiful turquoise swimming pool was a delightful addition after long hot days in the city. The hotel was clean and decorated in tasteful modern style. Even our basic room had a luxorious bathroom and a balcony with a view over the boulevard. Our room faced the busy street, but there were no problems with noise. The room could have been bigger, although it was not too small. Great hotel in the heart of the charming city!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FillyFragile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear guest,
First at all thank you very much for the time that you spend written your comments about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that your stayed with us was fine.
Please, do not heasite to contact with me in case you will come to Barcelona.
Again thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights on business.

The hotel is very central making it extremely convenient. It is also very good value for money given how central the location is.

The rooms are a decent size and very nicely furnished, as are the bathrooms. The bed was very comfortable with effective air conditioning leading to a good nights sleep. My room was also very clean.

The bar is on a corridor to the restaurant and pool and a little on the small side with a limited number of seats, although this did not prove to be a problem. The restaurant is pleasant, although I only had breakfast which was as expected, very nice with plenty of options.

The staff were all very efficient and pleasant.

I would happily recommend this hotel for both business and leisure stays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear guest,
First at all thank you very much for the time that you spend written your comments about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that your stayed with us was fine.
If you want to come back to Barcelona, please, do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Excellent place,in excellent position, near ramblas and near metro station close to some important turistic attrations, quiet, elegant, clean and discret.A perfect place to be based for a turistic visit of Barcellona. The staff very professional . Indeed a good experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianantonioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel, it is heps us to improve our service.
I am very happy to hear that your stayed with us was fine.
If you want to come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
919 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
732 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 513 in Barcelona
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
1,198 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#38 of 513 in Barcelona
1,351 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia

Address: C/ Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 644, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#33 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £130 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, between Passeig de Gràcia and Pau Claris, just 100 meters from Plaza Catalunya and in the heart of the city. It has 74 rooms, wine time (exclusive and free for hotel guests from 17h to 20h), swimming pool with solarium, gym, free Wi-Fi and private parking available for an extra charge and an electric vehicle charging point. The Catalonia Passeig de Gràcia is very close to the best shops, the famous Ramblas, the Gòtic district and the modernist houses of Gaudí, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Catalonia Passeig De Gracia Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing