We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in center of Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Ranked #39 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location in center of Barcelona”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was only about 2 blocks from the Plaza Catalunia and the rooms were clean and well furnished. Although our balcony looked out on Gran Via street, it was quiet and private. The rooms are a little small but adequate. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The shower heads were great---good flow of water. This hotel is also close to the metro underground lines which take you all over the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest,
I am very happy to hear that your stayed with us was fine.
If you want to come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    239
    43
    12
    3
See reviews for
235
441
46
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have been staying for almost three weeks and decided to try this new hotel.
The check-in was perfect and my overall stay was too. Rooms are cosy and decorated with sobriety.Everything is functional in the room and good amenities in the bathroom. Staff is very kind and helpful.
The only point is that it is sometimes difficult to communicate in english with the room dining service but otherwise, they try their best to keep you satisfied. The menu and breakfast were very nice too.
Perfect location near Passeig gracia and Cortes Engles.
I would choose this hotel again.
Eman Madeleine

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the time that you spend written your comments about our hotel, it is helps us to improve our service.
I am very happy to hear that your stayed with us was fine.
If you want to come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Me, my girlfriend and my mother were in barcelona for the weekend, and could not be happier with our accommodation. Having lived in Barcelona for a while, this is a great location where to stay to move around quickly by foot.

The Hotel itself is brand new. Decorated with taste and with a very nice staff (in particular Gustavo).
We will definitely come again!

Room Tip: I recommend the terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel.
It is helps us to improve our service.
If you will come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Again thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a new hotel and it is very nicely decorated. Our room was spacious with a terrace and lighting was good (different options for very bright or not so). Location, service and food were also great, so this is place deserves recommendation.
Very little points of attention: amenities were available, but not the best (shampoo), so bring your own. Water pressure (shower) was not very high, but that is probably not the hotel's fault. Taxis are not yet used to the place, so make sure you have the full address or mention the competitor two doors away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel-and-Sebnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,
First at all thank you very much for the time you spend written your comments about our hotel, it helps us to improve our service.
I am very happy to hear that your stayed with us was fine and I take note from your comments.
If you want to come to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Recently celebrated my birthday weekend at this great hotel. Loved everything about this place, beginning with the wonderful young receptionist who greeted us at arrival and wished me Happy Birthday after viewing my passport at checkin, what a great first impression. A elegant and quality hotel beautifully furnished, bright and clean with tasteful modern decor. Bedrooms are good size, bathroom well equipped and very comfy beds; we had a room with a private courtyard which was great. The location is perfect too, walking distance to many attractions and all the city restaurants and shops. We loved the hotel restaurant the best - we enjoyed scrumptious cooked breakfasts each morning and had dinner one night which was so good - a real top quality meal with such delightful and attentive service from the waitress. She made the evening more enjoyable. We had great service from all the staff at this hotel, all so helpful and would go out of their way to assist every time. A great overall hotel experience in city of Barcelona - 4 star price with 5 star quality - highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dds777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear guest,
First at all thank you very much for the time you spend written your comments about our hotel in Tripadvisor.
I am very happy to hear that your stayed with us was fine, for us all of our guest are very special and we always tryed to make feel theirs specials.
If you want to come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windermere cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just had champagne breakfast & it was delicious. I have stayed at all top hotels in Barcelona & this one is by far the best. The food in the restaurant is to die for. Carolina on the reception is very helpful & professional, we extended our stay from one night to three, it was so nice, well done to all the staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel.
I am very happy to hear that you stayed with us was fine.
If you want to come back to Barcelona,, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington D C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Had a great experience here. Helpful staff modern and clean in a great location. Very near the Passeig de Gracia stop. Walking distance to most places. Very Close to La Rambla but not in the heart of it, this is a plus for me Nice that you can leave bags for storage.



Highly recommend will definitely stay here in the future. Try and get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor that way you don't have wait for elevators. I personally liked looking onto the main road as opposed to the back of the building. It is a little more noisy but I prefer the view.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N10e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guest,
First at all thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel.
It is helps us to improve our service.
If you want to come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
894 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 512 in Barcelona
703 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#8 of 512 in Barcelona
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#35 of 512 in Barcelona
1,154 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#19 of 512 in Barcelona
653 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#36 of 512 in Barcelona
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia

Property: Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Address: C/ Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 644, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Catalonia Passeig De Gracia Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing