We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel - Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Ranked #31 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
1 review
“Fabulous Hotel - Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Great Central Location to most of the famous tourist locations. Perfect location for Aerobus and Touring busses! Multilingual Staff. PC and Printer for you who forgot to print your reservations. Room service was great. Luxurious hotel. staff is ready to help at all hours. Great lounge area for you who need to take a time of to just read and have some refreshments.

Room Tip: Corner from the Plaza de Catalonya, Close to all the shopping an tourist locations, but quite enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel, it is helps us to improve our service day by day.
If you will come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    211
    37
    12
    3
See reviews for
204
411
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BONITA SPRINGS
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Well located near La Rambla, the Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Garcia is comfortable with simple elegance. The staff is extremely helpful. Not only did they guide us to the train station to get to Figueres, they also provide a map for when we got off the train to then walk to the Dali Museum.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoop76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear guest,
First at all thank you very much for the time that you spend written your comments about our hotel. It is helps us to improve our service.
I am very happy to hear that your stayed with us was fine.
Please, if you will come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the junior suite at the first floor with best view, the room is big and comfortable, very clean and new!!! we really recommend on it specially on suit, breakfast was good and quite and staff are really nice and helpful, I would say the rooms are in 5 stars hotel standard, very clean with large beds. very close to plaza catalunya and in the middle of the city. 5 minutes walking from Aerobus station do you don't need a cab from airport and metro station is right out the entrance - special stay in barca

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Majdi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel.
It is helps us to improve our service.
If you will come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Its stylish, very well designed and has lovely rooms. The staff are also very helpful and polite. The location is also fantastic. It feels like a very classy boutique hotel for which you'd usually expect to pay a lot more.

Only downside was the breakfast which didn't feel worth the 19 euros. Also don't forget to bring conditioner as only shampoo is provided. We had a problem with the temperature of our room being too hot which meant I didn't sleep very well until we changed rooms. However the hotel kindly took 25% off our bill which inthought was very generous. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank 995NetL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the time you spend written your comments about our hotel.
I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you have during your stayed.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boulder
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed in November for 5 days, when visiting my son! The hotel is very clean, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Other than having trouble adjusting the water temperature in shower, everything was exceptional. Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and very quiet. Room size was very adequate, it doesn't seem that you spend much time in the room while in Barcelona! Close to most anything you may want to visit while vacationing in Barcelona.

Room Tip: We didn't eat in hotel, but did have drinks at the bar every night before going out, service at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear guest,
First at all thank you very much for the time you spend written your comments about our hotel, it is helps us to improve our service.
On the other hand I am very happy to hear that your stayed with us was fine.
If you want to come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed 3 nights and I'm very happy with the hotel. The rooms are small but comfortable, they include tea/coffee making facilities, a fully stocked minibar, and comfortable beds. The balcony is too small to sit on, but it's nice to be ale to have the door open for some fresh air.
The bathroom has standard amenities although no conditioner, so if that's important, bring your own.
The location is perfect, far enough from traffic noise but just a 5 minute walk to Plaza Catalonia, and right off one of the main shopping streets in Barcelona. There is a metro stop just a few steps away from the hotel entrance, and the open top tour bus stops about a 3 minute walk away.
We received vouchers for a welcome drink and enjoyed a glass of Cava in the quiet hotel bar. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Leandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the time that you spend written your comments about our hotel, it is helps us to improve our service.
I take note from your comments for improve our service.
If you want to come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was only about 2 blocks from the Plaza Catalunia and the rooms were clean and well furnished. Although our balcony looked out on Gran Via street, it was quiet and private. The rooms are a little small but adequate. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The shower heads were great---good flow of water. This hotel is also close to the metro underground lines which take you all over the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, Gerente at Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest,
I am very happy to hear that your stayed with us was fine.
If you want to come back to Barcelona, please do not heasite to contact with me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#10 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#24 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#33 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#18 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia

Property: Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Address: C/ Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 644, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Catalonia Passeig De Gracia Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing