We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Barcelona

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Barcelona
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.76*
and up
Barcelona Bike Tour
Ranked #1 of 771 Nightlife in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering a free tour of Barcelona twice a day, the world-famous FREE TOUR is now in Barcelona.Meet us at Jaume I Metro Exit, Plaça de l’Àngel, every day at 11am and 2pm.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was my first Sandemans walking tour, and definitely won't be my last. Our tour guide, Ruby, was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and energetic, kept our interest and her anecdotes really made the city come alive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 312Becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,317
    848
    108
    54
    43
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must do for every city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I just spent 5 months on exchange in Europe. The first thing we would do in any city we travelled to was ask the hostel if there was a free walking tour with Sandemans. In Barcelona our tour guide was Tommy and he was great! Super informative and was always happy to answer any questions we had.
Every tour I've been on (I've been on a Sandeman's tour in 5 cities) have been really well organized. The tour guides are always full of energy and have amusing stories and super interesting extra tidbits of info.
Honestly one of the best things students and backpackers on a budget can do!! Amazing way to see any city.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatieMorash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helen's the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend sandeman's free walking tours in general (having fine a few around Europe), but Helen had definitely been the best I've had to date! Her story of the Catalans has stuck with me since the tour (a free weeks ago), and I doubt I'll forget it anytime soon.

Helpful?
Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“AMAZING TOUR, request Leon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was hands down one of the best walking tours I've ever been on, perhaps the very best, I loved every minute. Leon was a fantastic tour guide; so enthusiastic about everything, funny and interesting to listen to, patient with us all and more than happy to answer even the most obscure unrelated questions which, of course, my friends and I had. The tour wasn't just historical, he filled it with anecdotes, recommendations and explained a lot about the fight for Catalan independence. He even finished the tour with a poem which he had written himself about Barcelona. What on earth more could you ask for from a FREE tour?! I was so impressed I even gave him a hug.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Sandemans are a must do for every city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have been on several walking tours during Aprik-June 2014 with Sandeman, these include: Edinburgh, Dublin, Paris, Berlin, Prague, munich, and Barcelona. They have been fantastic every single time! A backpackers must do! They are so well organized and the guides know their stuff so well. Every guide I've had has been so passionate about the history of their hosting city. I cannot recommend these tours enough! They well deserve a recommendation and tip after each tour, so worth it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing