We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
FIRST CORRIDOR KITCHEN ON THE RIGHT AND BEDROOM 1 ON THE RIGHT and pretty Aurelia on the left.
DOUBLE BED BEDROOM 1
DOUBLE BED BEDROOM 1
CROSS AVENIDA MERIDIANA INTO HYPERCOR AND YOU WILL FIND LOST OF FOOD TO TAKE AWAY.
THE BUTCHERS AND SUPERMARKET CLOSES AT 11.30 PM. ALSO SATURDAYS AND SUNDAYS
SECOND CORRIDOR LEADING TO AHEAD BEDROOM 2 AND ON LEFT BATHROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM 2
DOUBLE BEDROOM 2
DOUBLE BEDROOM 2
SINGLE BEDROOM 3
SINGLE BEDROOM 3
SINGLE BEDROOM 3
the underground is on the left and the apartment is on the right you only has to cross the road.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ASDLondon
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a really lovely apartment which is a couple of minutes walk from Fabra I Puig metro station on Line 1. Enrique, the owner, will contact you and give you all the details of how to get to the apartment, how to get in touch with Xavier about getting the keys and will give ample information and web links about what and where to shop, eat and enjoy in Barcelona.

The apartment is spacious and clean with funky decor and lights. It is fully furnished and there is a lift that will take you to your level. There was some building work being done to the building and it was noisy when the builders started working in the morning but you can't really blame the owners for that. Hopefully the work will finish soon. There is free, fast wifi with possibly the world's longest password but at least it works. There is a large supermaket and shops almost across the road so you can do cooking in the apartment - this is very handy if you have fussy children like we do.

Last time I came to Barcelona I didn't particularly like the city. This time I really enjoyed it and that is in no small part to staying in a top class, safe pad like this. If I come back to Barcelona (and I would like to) then I would stay here if I could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spacious apartment close to metro and friendly, helpful owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
" funky decor and lights"..? I hope you say nice thing. Otherwise I will call my designers and ask for my money back. This is NOT a touristic apartment it is my residence when I or my daughters visit Barcelona, sadly we only use it twice a year, sometimes none. However, it is where I will retire when I'm 120 years old. Therefore, I choose the right area with nice people, lots of activity (if wanted), within 200 metres and able to walk the area with a gold rolex. This review has explained very clearly what I wanted to achieve. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagandOli...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice appartment and very friendly owner”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I will recommand this place to anyone who enjoy a city break. It is only a few yards away from the underground, there are also a few local shops very handy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was not far from the city centre.
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
2 reviews
“Excellent, clean apartment. Great location for public transport”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great, modern apartment in a really nice residential area. Great local amenitues, Very handy shop just over the road and a supermarket 2 minutes walk away. A great range of restaurants in the area. No welcome platter as mentioned in previous ratings. Parking was an issue.
If I ever go to Baarcelona again I would stay here.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you very much for your review I'm sure that it helps other guests to book with us with peace of mind, specially with the current unrest with touristic apartments in Barcelona. Check disturbances in touristic apartments in Barcelona on the internet.
There is a three floor Public car park in the building, the cost is 30 euros per day or as I'm an owner of an apartment in the building I have special arrangements which I pass to my guests. The price is 65 euros for a middle sized vehicle or 75 euros for a large vehicle for FIFTEEN DAYS,
We receive people from all over the world as far as China, Australia, America etc etc. They arrive at all hours with jet lag and children. I have not in my heart to receive them empty handed so I get Xavier to prepare a nice platter of food and wine and juices for the children.
Finally, Xavier has told me you are the best for cleanness because you left the apartment immaculate, when you come back for 10 days next time I will pay for the parking and Xavier will receive you with a platter of food and drink. Happyyyy?.
Best wishes for you and family Enrique and Xavier xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
The centre of Barcelona is 10 minutes away.. Please go to the Internet and type touristic disturbances in Barcelona.
This apartment is in a residential area where you can walk freely and without fear of pick pockets etc. and you CAN SLEEP at night without nuisances.
Most important is that the children can enjoy themselves instead of being dragged around by the parents. there is plenty to do close to the apartment for children.. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
auntiep23...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very convenient for the Metro and was well equipped. We also had good directions from Enrique. However, I was not impressed with the charge for cleaning as it meant that we paid more for our 'special offer' 5 night stay than if we had paid the nightly rate of £91. 50 Euro is a lot for cleaning a flat, especially as we had to empty the bin of the previous occupants' rubbish.

I would recommend the apartment for 2 or 3 people as long as they don't mind not being able to open bedroom windows. The beds are too small for anyone used to a king size bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to Metro
Liked least: Poor quality bedding, not being able to open bedroom window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review.
Please note you paid 50 euros for cleaning you do not mention bedding linen towels and overall cleaning of the apartment.
The dalily rate is £ 150 pound sterling per night and you took advantage of the special offer of £ 85 per night.
All the mattresses in this apartment are memory foam on one side and No. 5 orthopaedic on the other, I'm very sorry you prefer a king size bed.
This apartment is registered and licensed by the tourist board of Catalonia FOR SIX people. I accept only a maximum of 5 PEOPLE..
Finally, this apartment is my residence when I visit Barcelona and the overall value is approx $ 700,000.00 dollars, again thank you for your THREE STAR rating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: definately the location
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
It is very easy to be charming to people like you.

Gracias Enrique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richa Y
1 review
“Good location & service but at an extra hidden cost”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It is a good central location near metro station in a residential apartment.Beautifully maintained but has issues related to being in a residential area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
The 'HIDDEN COST' you refer is the cleaning cost of 50 euros which is perfectly explained on the website.
Except when the apartment is rented at the full rental price of £ 150 per night which in this case there is no cleaning costs.

YES there are issues related to being in a Residential Area, you only have to scroll down and read the other reviews.

Regards Enrique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing