We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place ROCKS!”

La Tasqueta De Blai
Ranked #128 of 9,588 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$17
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Montjuic
Description: Restaurant-bar specialized in montaditos. Montaditos is local specialty well known in all Spain and in the Spanish cuisine. Small appetizer with strong and local flavors. We have a wide option where you can find suitable options for celiac, vegetarians, and for the sweet lovers. Everything for 1 euro! Also we have a bar with delicious mojitos, gin-tonics and much more. Friendly staff and atmosphere too. Inside is a cozy and friendly atmosphere where you can meet people for all over the world. Come a visit us! You will regard it if you don’t! ;)
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place ROCKS!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Amazing Pinxto's for 1 Euro (bread with stuff on) freshly made with a good turnover so they're always preparing. Good cheap drinks and a vibrant atmosphere. Friendly staff!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hendrieian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    853
    313
    59
    24
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really helpful with Gluten-free.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

When we turned up to a tapas place where everything was served on bread, my celiac wife and I weren't hopeful! The barman however took the time to explain what she could have, took her order and it was all made on the spot on gluten-free bread.
We watched the mainly Spanish crowd modestly take 2-3 dishes from the bar, but after tasting it and realising the 1euro price each we couldn't hold back! No matter how good everything looked each tasted better! With a 1.5euro beer too I can't recommend this place highly enough.
We found it perfectly placed after enjoying the Olympic park for walking down the hill on the way to the beach.
We visited the branch on the west of the street (there is a smaller one opposite) so be careful as the pin on the map is slightly misplaced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Hectic, particularly on a Friday night, but worth the effort. Friendly staff working efficiently around each other in the cramped bar. A huge range of tasty tapas that is rotated often so you get to sample a bit of everything. Just take what you want and they'll count the toothpicks when you are finished. The highlight: spicy sausage pieces with a small fried egg. Yum!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jazman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My new favorite place”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and great food. Each tapas was 1€ and beer or wine was 1.50€. 3 of us were stuffed for 25€. Very crowded though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good small TAPAS restorant”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

small and cousy TAPAS restorant full with local young people. The variety of the food is very good. each TAPAS just 1Euro

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moti1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tasqueta De Blai also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Tasqueta De Blai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing