We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal blend”
other travellers have booked this property
Tourist License HUTB-005317
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tourist License HUTB-005317
Pool side and living room balcony Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Tourist License HUTB-005317
Pool side and living room balcony
Living room
Living room
Living room
View from the balcony
Bedroom
First quality beds
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen with first quality appliances
Kitchen with fridge/freezer and washer/dryes
Pool and Barcelona view
Direct lift
Living room with sofa bed
Double sofa bed
Double sofa bed open
View from the terrace
Magic Place night view
pool side at night
Magic Place sunrise
The view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
h w
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An ideal blend”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really could not have had a nicer place to stay for our one week trip to Barcelona. Antonio and Maria were very friendly and helpful and we greatly appreciated the 'starter supplies' of food in the flat when we arrived and the delicious strawberries and cherries from their garden. The flat was very comfortable with everything we needed and the photographs show just how lovely the flat and the views are. Morning swims in the pool were a great start to the day, and evenings sitting on the terrace watching the lights come on over the city listening to nightingales and owls in the woods around a perfect end to days of sightseeing. Travel to and fro to the city centre was quick, efficient and enjoyable. Great walks in the woods of the national park five minutes walk up the road. We hope to have a chance to come back and stay again. We came as a couple but the flat is spacious enough to be comfortable for four. Many thanks to our hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, pool, terrace, birdsong
Liked least: the glass cutting board
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Many thnaks for taking your time to comment your stay. We miss you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Will be back”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Magic Place doesn't do this retreat in the hills justice.........

Close to local shops, even closer to transport links and a view that will take your breathe away when you first see it. The apartment was fantastic and well kitted out to enjoy your stay. Antonio was a fantastic host and was available to answer any and all questions.

This truly was an amazing place to stay and made this holiday one to remember. As I said at the start I'll be back that for sure.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
You will be specially welcomed. Many thanks form Maria and Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy100s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing,wonderful,unbelievable”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My two teenage children and I had the most fantastic time staying at the Magic place that really was magic. Antonio and Maria are wonderful warm people who made us feel at home from the moment we arrived until the day we left.
It was absolutely the best place to be in Barcelona out of the heat of the city and sometimes the only noise you could hear, was the sound of my son repeatedly jumping into the glorious pool. I recommend Magic place without hesitation to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDGTravel...
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for a week in Barcelona”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Thank you Antonio and Maria for providing this lovely place which made our holiday so perfect! I will echo the prior reviews and state that this apartment is absolutely fantastic. It was exactly right for us -- a 40-something vacationing couple from Canada, in need of a little R&R to go with our tourist plans. Getting there was easy - we took a taxi from the airport (about 30 euros, gave the driver the directions provided by Antonio), then we just texted Antonio while on the way. He was waiting for us upon our arrival. For the rest of our visit, we went everywhere using the subway system - so easy and convenient, you do not need a car if you stay here!! We appreciated very much the stocked fridge when we arrived...who wants to rush out and do groceries when you're jet lagged?! Instead, we had a nap right away, after a tasty sandwich (bread, cheese, meat, butter, jam, and fruit were all provided), and a beverage (beer, bottled water, OJ, and even a nice bottle of bubbly were provided). We spent several lazy mornings by the pool, reading, relaxing and drinking coffee (provided, with a proper espresso maker!). Baked goods were a 3 minute walk away - two bakeshops to choose from! Antonio was the perfect host - never intrusive, but always available and ensured we had everything we needed. To go to the heart of the city, we walked literally 50 steps out the front door to the subway station (only 10 euros for 10 trips, cheaper than home!). We were right in the heart of Plaza Catalunya, La Rambla, Barrio Gotic, etc in no time. We found the apartment on the hill to be a quiet and relaxing contrast to the madly busy, noisy and crowded city center. Going back at night felt like going home...in the best possible way. This is just a terrific base for a holiday in Barcelona, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location :-)
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus_Xu
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay and enjoy Barcelona”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were 4, one adult couple and an old couple, travelling by car to Barcelona. We had doubts about the offer as most of the other travellers, as it seems too good to be true, but we were pleasantly surprised.
The view is superb as well as the place, they even have a lovely garden below the swimming pool (which btw is pretty big), with different kind of fruit trees. The house itself is well equipped, with enough food in the fridge for the 1st breakfast, a private lift to get to the street. Antonio is a great host, offering us all kind of ammenities and also fruits from his garden, quite delicious as well.
To travel to the city center, it takes about 20-25 min, much easier than we expected (HIGHLY recommendable to use public transport instead of car as it is much easier). There is no private parking around the place, Antonio offered to help me, guiding us to park the car at a good free spot on the street, the neighbourhood seems quite friendly and pretty safe.
Undoubtly what we loved the most was the view, seeing sunset and sunrise from the pool or even sleeping on the sofa-bed was priceless. And what we liked the least is probably the way til the house as it is hard to get to without GPS (the indications can work, but for first timers, it is still quite confusing). Remember to tell Antonio the arrival time so the car can drive PAST the station (about 20 meters), ring the door bell, let him help you drop the luggages before guiding you to parking the car to avoid carrying the bags around (parking place is not far away, but there are stairs afterwards to get to the house). Oh, the funicular works til around midnight, without it, the access to the house is a lot harder.
We will definitely recommend this place, and if we happen to visit Barcelona again, it is one of the top choices we have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool and the garden.
Liked least: Parking.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and the view
Liked least: it rained once!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helloitsm
La Quinta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly Magical”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first Barcelona rental/hotel that I looked at, and immediately thought it looked too good to be true. As all the other reviews have mentioned, this apartment is truly magical - the views are killer. Panoramic. There are no words. This was our first trip to Barcelona, and the last leg of a 3 week euro trip. We were pretty tired of all the tourists, and all the travel - I don't think we could have possibly found a better or more relaxing place to wind down and soak it all in.

We stayed at one other rental (in Paris) during our journey, which was (as expected) another person's home - tidy, but filled with their belongings and photos. This place, however, was an immaculate unit just for renting out - meaning no one else is living there, no one's personal things lying about. Exquisite decorations and comfortable furniture. They employ a cleaning lady to fix it up before your arrival, so you can expect 5 star hotel standards.

Antonio and Maria were just wonderful! As others have mentioned, they own this small apartment building and live upstairs, so are readily available should you need anything - however as the renter you have complete privacy. When we arrived, Maria gave us a little tour of the unit, showed us their book of "Norms & Tips" (necessary phone numbers, detailed explanations of the public transport and apartment appliances, suggestions for the grocery store, and other fun facts), then left us to enjoy ourselves.

Arrival was easy!! We came via the El Prat airport, where we stopped at an info booth for directions to a taxi (unnecessary, but we prefer to be overly prepared in a new place). The info woman seemed shocked when I gave her the address, said the apartment was very far from the city, that there was no public transport, and that the taxi fare would be over €50 - this was all incorrect!!! I say this, just in case anyone encounters similar myths. In fact, the taxi ride was just around €30 and very quick!! (And the hosts paid for our taxi fare.) There IS easy public transport a few steps from the apartment - buy a single journey funicular/metro ticket for €2 or a book of 10 for about €10. The ride down to town is quick as well, probably 20 minutes at the most - very similar to the metro systems in London and Paris. It seemed that the trains came every 10 minutes on a Sunday. We took the S1 line to Pl. de Catalunya, walked down the main tourist shopping street to the beach, and had a nice lunch. Decided to be lazy and take a taxi home, which was no more than €20 from the beach.

Honestly, although we stayed three nights, we only went to town the one afternoon. As I mentioned, we were in need of a little relaxation, and this was the perfect place to do it. Bought groceries from the shop that's a 5 minute walk down the road, made some nice dinners, and enjoyed the beautiful weather, pool, and fabulous view! Couldn't have asked for more! We also enjoyed the champagne and beer the hosts graciously left for us upon arrival (as well as basic groceries and cooking needs that made our stay so easy! We saved a lot of money not dining out). They have a little garden down the hill, and one morning Antonio brought us grapes, tomatoes, and fruits, as we were sitting out on the patio.

It was so wonderful. I cannot recommend this location enough! I cannot thank Antonio and Maria enough. And we can't wait to return! Magic. Magic. Magic. And the price?! Don't get me started. We're from California, and this apartment is such a deal. Go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and service, the apartment layout and decor, everything!
Liked least: We cannot find a single fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
We just want to thank these very nice guests for taking their time to write this accurate review. It is going to be precious for our future guests. It has been a pleasure to host them and we hope to meet them back here or in California
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;