We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A super comfortable apartment in the perfect spot...”
other travellers have booked this property
'CAESAR AUGUST' Lux•Heart•Gotico !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'CAESAR AUGUST' Lux•Heart•Gotico !
'CAESAR AUGUST' Lux•Heart•Gotico ! 'CAESAR AUGUST' Lux•Heart•Gotico !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
'CAESAR AUGUST' Lux•Heart•Gotico !
'CAESAR AUGUST' Lux•Heart•Gotico !
'CAESAR AUGUST' Lux•Heart•Gotico !
'CAESAR AUGUST' Lux•Heart•Gotico !
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom-2 (King size bed 150x200)
'CAESAR AUGUST' Lux•Heart•Gotico !
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bathroom-2
Master Bathroom
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A super comfortable apartment in the perfect spot to enjoy Barcelona.”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This apartment was the last stop of our 3 week holiday in Spain. It was easy to locate and the very pleasant and helpful owner met us there. We found it really comfortable and well equipped, the only thing missing for us was a toaster. Good hot showers too which are not always the case in old town apartments! It is in the Gothic Quarter which puts you right in the heart of Barcelona. A supermarket is only moments away. We were travelling with our 15 year old daughter and found the apartment safe, secure and ideal for us with 2 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Happy to recommend it to other travellers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sistervic...
san jose california
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Four of us enjoyed 6 nights in this great apartment in the best location in Barrio Gòtic! Nicely appointed and convenient! Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheenolyn...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location!”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location is amazing, we were able to walk to everything from here, which is important to us. We had plenty of room for the two of us to stretch out, having the second bedroom to place our suitcases. The kitchen was stocked with the essentials which made it easy to enjoy a few small meals at "home". We enjoyed hearing the church bells nearby and had a fantastic week!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights and found the apartment to be spotlessly clean, super location for exploring and friendly neighbours across the balcony/street!
The bedrooms are lovely and dark but you will need ear plugs for the church bells and people coming and going, it didn't bother us but light sleepers may find it a problem.
The owner kindly let us stay later as we had an evening flight, this really made our stay as it meant we could still go to the beach (about a 10-15 min walk) on our last day and come back to shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anneX8297...
Ashburton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 6 nights right in the middle of the Gothic area. Very easy walking to La Rambla and all the major points of interest in this area. The wee tapas bar just on the corner of our alleyway was wonderful do go there, but to be fair there are restaurants everywhere close by. The two bed two baths apartment was clean very comfortable and well maintained and the lift was handy when one came home hot and tired. We did discover after a couple of days a rather nasty smell in the rooms after they had been shut up all day. We do however think it's just the nature of the place with all that ancient plumbing infrastructure. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment. We loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RikJackma...
Surrey, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and relaxing apartment”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed for 3 nights at this lovely well appointed two bed apartment with two bathrooms. Perfectly located for exploring the Gothic Quarter or beyond as close to transport links if you want to go further afield. Even the taxi to and from airport was a breeze as Placa Sant Jaume is only a few yards away so no dragging bags around half the city!.
Ivann was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful with our questions leading up to our arrival.
We stayed in March 2015 and the rate we payed was only £105/night which was very competitive for such an great place. Would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;