We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new place in the heart of Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
Ranked #35 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Poland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brand new place in the heart of Barcelona”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

After staying in so many hotels in Barcelona I've found this new place with perfect location ( not far but away from tourist crowds ) . Location in really convenient - city enter, close to Urquinaona metro station ( just a few steps), 200m from Aerobus stop ( the best way to get to BCN the El Prat Airport - journey 30min., price as for Dec 2013 5,90EUR).I like the disign so much - I havent downloaded pics here because in this case you can absolutely trust in prefessional photos!:-).
Rooms very simple but elegant, very clean. Welcome glass of cava upon check-in, Good breakfast. Definitely a hotel for those who like to be in the middle of city life, like simple modern design with comfortable bed and great shower as well as fast free WI-FI ( do not expect velvet, cushions, persian carpets - not this style).

Room Tip: ask for courtyard view rooms ( very quiet, you feel like away from the city rush) all with terrace o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gredPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    283
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
164
671
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Absolutely perfect! Firstly, the staff are very friendly & professional and really made a difference to our stay. Their attention to detail is second to none, they took care of our every need before we even needed to ask! The hotel itself is superb and well worth the money we paid. Even thought we were here to explore Barcelona, our stay in this hotel made our trip extra special & when we return we will stay here again without a doubt! In a nutshell, fantastic staff, beautiful hotel & excellent location. Highly recommend, well done to all the staff for making our stay very memorable!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeLove09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

This is a newly renovated hotel and they did a great job. The reception area along with the bar and patio are very attractive. The breakfast are is large and the buffet is one of the best I have had in Europe.
My room was small but very nice. The bath and in particular the shower were special.
If you stay there have a gin and tonic at the bar. The biggest I have ever had.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank H1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I really wanted to like this hotel, given it's nice location, and the fact that it's new. However, I simply encountered too many negatives to give this hotel a good review.

I booked this hotel because I enjoy modern and functional design, and it's excellent location. Unfortunately, I don't like it when hotels skimp on fit and finishes, and use inexpensive materials (things that you can't tell from looking at a webpage).

For example, Pergo floors, man made tiles & fiberglass shower trays, cheap closet veneers that smell of plastic, really thin towels, generic soaps, and shampoos…the exclusion of slippers for guests, abrasive bed linens, and just an awkward, Ikea like interior design - Very disappointing!

In addition, and with one exception (i forget the young ladies name), I found the staff less than perfect, and a bit rough around the edges, especially in their personal appearance (a little sloppy). And, the final nail in the coffin for me was when I was asked for a $5 deposit for an electric converter. Talk about bad guests relations. Be discreet and simply add a note to the room, and be done with it.

I you are the type of person that when booking a hotel just needs a bed in a good location, then I'd say this hotel will do just fine. If you're looking for a special, chic, tasteful, and relaxing environment, apres site seeing in Barcelona, this hotel will disappoint.

Room Tip: If you book this hotel, make sure it's an interior room because Plaza Urquinaona by day is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear lovspain,

Thank you for the time used in writing your comments. I am deeply sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as expected and we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay.

I assure you that we have noted down all the points you have mentioned. And we have done everything possible to solve all the issues you have raised.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel soon.

Thank you again for your collaboration.

Kind regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Great location. Super central. Nice decoration and ambient. The breakfast is amazing with loads of options and always changing! Rooms are super comfy and staff is always friendly. You won't be disappointed. Worth every penny. Would defo come back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to our transatlantic cruise. We arrived early in the morning and was able to store our luggage before getting some breakfast and sightseeing. We went back to the hotel to see if we might be able to check in early but our room was not ready, We were able to relax in the business center until the room was ready. We were upgraded to a suite with a balcony which was wonderful. The girls at the front desk suggested that we purchase tickets to Basílica de la Sagrada Família. We are so glad that they made that recommendation as we would have had to wait in line for a couple of hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRM2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at this cute boutique hotel for 2 nights after our European cruise. We arrived very early in the morning of our reservation but the front desk staff (2 ladies with the same name that unfortunately I cannot remember) were very helpful and we were able to leave our luggage and leave to tour the area. This helpful staff made efforts to have our room ready quickly. It was a nice surprise that we were upgraded to a street view room, very clean and a great bed. A small detail that we are not used to is that the bathroom doors had no lock. Also, the shower had those half crystal doors and even though we tried not to wet the floor when taking a bath, it was impossible, but I think this is the European general bathroom style. The breakfast was huge but the coffee tasted "different". The location is perfect, close to everything and away from the city noise.

Room Tip: Great value. Will stay here on my next visit to BCN.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maritza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 512 in Barcelona
699 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#20 of 512 in Barcelona
650 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#33 of 512 in Barcelona
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel

Property: H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
Address: Plaza Urquinaona, 2, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Placa Urquinaona, in the heart of Barcelona, the H10 Urquinaona Plaza is a newly built hotel housed within a nineteenth century building that maintains some of its original structure and beautifully crafted ceilings, which have been combined with a very contemporary interior design that uses clean lines and simple colours. The hotel features the Novecento Restaurant, bar, gym and Chill-Out Terrace with plunge pool and outstanding views over the city. It also has 3 meeting rooms that are perfect for small company events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing