We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great meeting room and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
Ranked #32 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly reception, with cava!
All the people are very helpfull, you really feel at home and cared for. Very nice and modern interior, great rooms, terras, pool bar, ...
I'd really recommend this, although not cheap.

Breakfast is great, a lot of choice!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank feijeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location; everything is a short walk from the hotel; any of the Gaudi houses, Las Ramblas; everything! The only thing, which was a bit of a surprise was the glass door in your room between the bedroom and bathroom, but other than that, food and cleanliness was very good. Service was great and the rooftop bar had a good atmosphere. The pool could have been bigger, but as we only did 2 nights, we didn't really have a chance to use it as there's so much else to be doing in Barcelona. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parbeen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was my 3rd H10 in Barcelona and definitely the best so far.
Its beautiful inside, very modern, quite minimalist but good.
We checked in and were immediately offered a glass of Cava, shown to a city balcony room with the best triple glazing ever.
The room was really nice, slick, comfortable , good walk in shower, beautiful fresco ceiling with cherubs etc.
Service was excellent, rooms quiet and very comfortable.
Breakfast was a brilliant choice of just about everything, and good quality.
Hotel has a roof top pool ( plunge) and balcony with a cocktail bar.
The location is great , it take 2 minutes to walk to Cataluyna square and just a few minutes to be in Bari Gotic.
This is a very good hotel group and I will defiitely stay again soon.

Room Tip: Go for a city balcony not an inwards facing and ask for a fesco ceiling, you wake up felling like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Bertie500,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your excellent comments about the H10 Urquinaona Plaza, they encourage us to improve.

We are so proud to hear that you had a brilliant stay with us and that all the staff was very friendly and professional.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards from Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights during the Easter holidays and was really impressed with the hotel and the service. We were given a glass of Cava on arrival. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Lovely modern decor in the reception areas and lovely quiet areas around the hotel to relax. Our room was spacious and modern. The Nespresso machine in the room was a lovely touch as was the jar of marshmallows on the table by the lift. The room was well stocked with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel along with other little travel packs. Lovely white towelling robes and slippers in the bathroom. Our room was very quiet and had good blackout curtains. The rooftop terrace with plunge pool and pool bar was a lovely area to chill. The hotel was perfectly positioned just off Plaça de Catalunya and equi-distant between two metro stops both a block away. It's an easy walk down La Ramblas or into El Born or up Passeig de Gracia. We loved the hotel and would definitely recommend it. Considering where it was situated it was very quiet and although fully booked we hardly saw any other guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to ensure it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights the first weekend of Easter 2014. This was our first visit to Barcelona. The hotel was perfectly located and it was a very nice hotel. The staff was helpful and service minded and met you with a big smile. The room was perfect, clean and very nice decorated. The terrace was a good place for me to relax and spend time at reading a book, while my husband prefered to take his siesta in the room. The extra service with a glass of cava and the marsmellows at the elevator entrance was a very nice touch. If we ever come back to Barcelona, as I hope we do soon, this hotell will be our first choise. And I will definately recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tone Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Tone Lise B,

Thank you for sharing with us and with our future guests, your excellent comments about the H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel.

We are very glad to know that your stay with us was great and that all the staff was very friendly.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back!!

Kindest regards from Barcelona.

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely hotel, close to everything. Staff very helpful ,welcoming and friendly. The glasses of cava on arrival is a nice touch. Rooms are clean and up to date, had an enjoyable few days . Would definately recommend

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was a Christmas present from my husband, the hotel we were originally booked into was partly closed due to refurbishment so our travel agent recommended the H10 Urquinaona Plaza and what a perfect choice it turned out to be, ideally situated for getting around the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and beautifully clean and the wonderful choice of breakfast set us up for the day. We stayed for 4 nights but would have happily stayed longer.

Room Tip: Our room was situated at the front on the 4th floor with lovely views over the square. Good quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#25 of 515 in Barcelona
714 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#28 of 515 in Barcelona
743 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#19 of 515 in Barcelona
233 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 515 in Barcelona
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Urquinaona Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Urquinaona Plaza

Address: Plaza Urquinaona, 2, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £102 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Urquinaona Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Placa Urquinaona, in the heart of Barcelona, the H10 Urquinaona Plaza is a newly built hotel housed within a nineteenth century building that maintains some of its original structure and beautifully crafted ceilings, which have been combined with a very contemporary interior design that uses clean lines and simple colours. The hotel features the Novecento Restaurant, bar, gym and Chill-Out Terrace with plunge pool and outstanding views over the city. It also has 3 meeting rooms that are perfect for small company events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Urquinaona Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing