We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$512
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
918
313
52
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
313
52
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolon arrivalgreat hotelnespresso machinebottle of cavasuperior roomperfect locationwelcome drinkmodern hotelroof terracecity breakla ramblagothic quarterglass doorvisiting barcelonasmall roomwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here 6 nights in early June. The staff make you feel very welcome and keen to assist. The location is great and very central. The room was spacious, immaculately clean and very comfortable. 3rd floor room with high ceilings faced the main Street but was sound proofed with a little balcony. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aireta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Aireta12,

Many thanks for sharing with us and with our future guests, your excellent stay at our Hotel. We are so glad to know your stay was brilliant and that you recommend our hotel to everybody! It is really nice!!

The feedback of our guests is very important for us.

We look forward to welcome you very soon.

Thank you and best regards from Barcelona.

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed two nights with my partner via the BA website. Upon arrival, we were informed that we had been upgraded. Our new room was in the 1st floor (104) Unfortinately there was a very busy is stop outside the window, which was busy all night, although The main thing which kept us awake was the underground train which runs under the road outside. The room literally shakes when it goes by!
The hotel wasn't particulaly bothered and couldn't change our room, as apparently the hotel was full. (Even thou I could make a new booking online?!!)
The rooftop pool was also a major disappointment. It turned out to be a 3m long pond, which was only knee deep.
There is no 'gym' but is an excersise bike in a cupboard on the 6th floor.
Breakfast was okay, but nothing to rave about. I believe this hotel to be no more than a 3* and can't see where it has earnt its 4th star. I wouldn't stay here again, and would think twice before booking another H10 hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Anthony B,

First of all thank you for your time in sharing your reviews about your stay with us!

We really appreciate it, as they help us to improve every day.

We want to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We want to assure you that it was not possible to move you to another room.

We try to explain all the hotel services with a nice description and excellent pictures that you can find in our website. Anyway, we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

We hope to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just arrived back,3rd visit Barcelona, Hotel is so well located its hard to find better,staff very nice and girls in the breakfast room couldnt do enough for you,clean ,well stocked bath goodies,coffee machine in room with pods, good views from pool on roof.We were on 1st floor practically on the top of the bus shelter outside,great view and very quite, no noise from traffic or people passing by.We did feel slightly the metro under the hotel a few times in the room but really no problem.Had late flight home so paid 40 euro for extension but well worth it.2 minutes to the airport bus stop.

Room Tip: Front rooms are nice french doors open on the street.and still quiet.good views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northlondoner43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon and from the moment we arrived, we were impressed. The staff are very helpful, the hotel is breath taking (clean, beautiful, centrally located). We booked a standard double room which had plenty of space and had a balcony that overlooked the streets below. It was lovely to open the huge doors and lie in bed listening to the world go by. The hotel is right across the road from Urquinona Metro stop and about a 17 minute taxi ride from the airport (it cost us 22euros from Terminal 2). Its a 10 min walk from La Rambla, all the main shops and the cathedral quarter. We walked everywhere on our trip to Barcelona, which yes, takes a lot longer BUT it is totally worth it for the views and to experience the lesser known streets of Barcelona. Overall a beautiful hotel and I would defnately recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 301 which overlooked the main street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Jenna D,

Thank you for sharing with us and with our future guests, your excellent comments about the H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel.

We are very glad to know that your stay with us was very great! We are improving every day to provide incredible stays for our guests!!

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Kindest regards from Barcelona

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Staff very friendly nothing was to much trouble. We stayed in the junior suite which was very peaceful and very relaxing. It was a very clean room and had lots of nice touches like bottle of cava and chocolates and bowls of sweets and biscuits for you to indulge in . The jacuzzi on the veranda was nice for a little chill out time .All in all we had a great time in Barcelona and this Hotel made our stay very enjoyable and it's location really helped .

Room Tip: Have a chill in the outside seating area after hard day sightseeing highly recommend the Sangria the best we had .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaxC380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear JaxC380,

Thank you so much for the time used in writing your comments and thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with us!

All the Hotel staff is so glad for your excellent review and to know your stay with us were so nice!

We are looking forward to welcome you soon!!

Thank you and kind regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews