We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
997
335
57
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
335
57
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolon arrivalnespresso machinebottle of cavawelcome drinksuperior roomperfect locationmodern hotelroof terracecity breakfantastic hotelgothic quarterglass doorvisiting barcelonala ramblasmall roomfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. From the moment i walked in the staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. The hotel was clean, comfortable, modern and well designed. It had a feeling of quality about it - yet the price was lower than i would have expected for a city centre hotel of this standard. Great value.
The room was compact - yes it was small, but it really didn't feel small as the design was so well done everything was in its place. I have stayed in city centre hotels which have felt cramped and like a broom cupboard - this hotel was NOT like this. The modern furniture was comfortable and clean. The robe and slippers were useful - as was the complimentary WiFI throughout (and there were no issues with speed or dropping off).
The roof terrace and bar was fantastic - less than a block from Place de Catalunya you could sit out in the sun on a lounger. There was also a couple of items of gym equipment which could be used.
Location - brilliant.
Quality - excellent
Price - fantastic
Overall - i would not hesitate to go back to this hotel (or any hotel in the group).

Room Tip: There are larger rooms than i had - if travelling with more than one you would probably wish to ensure you got one.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiggerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After being first misled by a last minute deal on voyage prives whereby the double standard room was in fact the size of a single room. Sandra, the front desk manager, explained to us that hotel room discounters only had deals on these "shoe boxes"... She then kindly offered an upgrade to a superior double bedroom with a private terrace which made everything perfect. My advise is to book your room at the H10 Urquinaona plaza from a regular website rather than from a discounter.. Lesson learnt for us.

Pros:
-excellent central location (plaza catalunya, las ramblas, sagrada familia (20 mns) and direct metro line to the beach
- modern and clean hotel
- nice rooftop terrace
- decent breakfast buffet

Cons:
Don't book through a discounter or you'll get a single bedroom instead of a double.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcsvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Pros
The hotel is in part of town that accessible the city's historical features. The room was modern and clean. The staff was professional and helpful with finding local attractions.
Cons
The adjacent balcony is separated by a window blind. I did see a water bug in the bathroom.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JLowe_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Ideal location In barcelona to walk around easily (close to all great area: paseo de gracia, barrio gothico...) The hotekl is newly refurshed, great boutique hotel in city center. nice bar on the rooftop (nice mojito...) and a small swimming pool, anough just to relax and get refreshed in summer. Rooms at the back probably quiet compare to the front but both seem nice. We were at the front with a balcony. A public car park is just located nearby and was recommended by the hotel. Good rates for one week. Nice location to stay with a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sabi_nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here twice recently, for 2 nights at the start of our Spanish holiday, for 1 night at the end. The average score is exactly that, an average of one very good stay, one poor stay. Starting on our first 2 nights. Arrived (Friday afternoon) to great front of house service from Reception and Concierge, with a complimentary glass of cava on arrival. Allocated room 110. Lovely big room, clean, all of the facilities needed and a large balcony with comfy sofa, etc, overlooking a central courtyard. As we were busy we didn't use any other services on this occasion, but we slept well and loved the room. On departure again both Reception and Concierge helpful. All good. We arrived back the following Saturday. No Concierge, a busy Reception area and 1 person working on Reception. The Receptionist couldn't find our Reservation and didn't seem to be able to do anything about it. There was no Management presence and no-one to help him. It took about 20 minutes for him to check us in, with us getting frustrated having got up early to travel from Canet de Mar to enjoy our last day in full, and everyone else behind us getting frustrated as the queue grew. To be fair it was a human error, these do happen. The room wasn't ready so we went out for the day and left him with our luggage. When we got back we had been allocated room 104. Again a big room, clean and all of the facilities required. No balcony this time but we wouldn't have had time to enjoy so it didn't matter. I looked out of the window to see we were at the front of the hotel and only maybe 5 metres from ground level, add to that a bus stop being in the middle of the window view and I was worried. Anyway, last day of holiday and all, so we went up to try the pool area, a lovely facility in the middle of the City which cooled us off exactly as aimed, I would say it is a very small area so it will get very crowded. Later we went out for dinner, then came back and went to bed around 11.00pm as we were aware that we had an early start to get our flight the following morning. It was at this point we realised we had a terrible room. The Metro must go directly under the room, or very close to it, leaving the room feeling like it was shaking/vibrating (I am sure it wasn't actually shaking but the loud noise gave that impression), once the Metro had stopped for the night all we heard were people (many drunk) walking past the hotel shouting/singing etc, then when they had all gone to bed came the bus stop noise. The last night of our holiday we spent with hardly any sleep. We went for breakfast before leaving on the Sunday morning, and whilst I would say the service wasn't great the food on display was very high quality and an excellent range, highly recommended. Upon check out my husband told the Receptionist that we hadn't slept and the only response he got was 'Oh, was it because of the Metro?', therefore confirming that the hotel are fully aware of the noise issues, but still happy to sell the room for people to 'sleep' in. The Receptionist just said 'sorry'. Not really good enough when we paid 150 euro's for a nights sleep, and not had any! We left, heading home at the end of our holiday feeling exhausted. I wouldn't stay again out of principal, they shouldn't sell rooms that you cannot sleep in, and then show a lack of interest when you say you didn't enjoy your stay. Sleep is a basic expectation from a hotel.

Room Tip: Room 110 highly recommended, unless you are a very heavy sleeper or take sleeping tablets do not stay in room 104.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Samantha032,

Thank you so much for the time used in writing your comments. We really appreciate it.

Thanks a lot for the nice description. We are so glad to know you had a very nice stay with us on your first stay in our Hotel.

And we want to apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your second stay.

I can assure you that we have noted all the details you have commented and we will do our best to solve all the issues.

Thank you once again and best wishes from Barcelona!

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews