We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
996
334
56
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
334
56
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolon arrivalnespresso machinebottle of cavawelcome drinksuperior roomperfect locationmodern hotelroof terracecity breakfantastic hotelgothic quarterglass doorvisiting barcelonala ramblasmall roomfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at this new and modern hotel, perfectly located for walking to many destinations, on our 1st trip to Barcelona! We were greeted, welcomed and attended to during our entire stay by some of the best people in the service industry! Every member of the staff was attentive and went beyond our expectations to make sure our stay was comfortable and memorable. I would especially like to mention Sandra and Thomas at the reception desk: Outstanding!
The breakfast buffet was wonderful, with so many delicious choices. The rooftop soaking pool overlooking the city made it hard to leave and wander out because it is so relaxing and the poolside bar staff so attentive.
If we ever travel to Barcelona again, there is only one place we would stay: H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel. I highly recommend it to everyone! ~Valerie Fern

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear VFern,

Thank you so much for the time used in writing your comments and thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with us!!

It is very important for us to read opinions like yours!! All the staff are so glad to know you had and incredible stay with us!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Thank you once again and Kind regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at the H10 Urquinaona in Barcelona for a romantic getaway end of July/early August 2014 and they definitely did not disappoint! Everywhere we turned there was a member of staff eager and keen to assist in a discreet manner, the room was amazing, the balcony awesome, the cleanliness, atmosphere, breakfast, ambience - everything was perfect! Room was soundproofed no noise from outside, the courtyard was amazing, having that extra facility in a city centre hotel was a delight. Rooftop pool and bar added that extra special touch. Location - again perfect, a short stroll from La Ramblas & Gothic Quarter,, 20 min meander to the beach - in fact all of Barcelona's tourist attractions were within easy reach. The question would I go there again - absolutely - would i recommend this hotel - without a doubt!

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior double at back of the hotel - just perfect as had terrace with terrace furniture.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just got back from a 5 night stay here. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Plaza de Catalunya and the Gothic quarter so the location is great. We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the atrium (no windows to the outside) but this didn't bother us. The room was compact but comfortable and modern and the ensuite bathroom had an excellent shower! Breakfast was a buffet with a very wide choice of food which was constantly topped up and refreshed. There is a small room downstairs with computers and a printer so you can easily print off boarding passes for the journey home. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming, taking time to show us good places to visit and look for restaurants. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CPJ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were a party of 4 ( 2 couples)
We stayed for 2 nights prior to boarding a cruise ship.
From the moment we arrived through the door we knew we had made the right choice of hotels for our stay.
Even before we completed the check-in process we were handed a cold glass of champagne.
Check-in was fast and carried out by the most delightful lady who showed a great interest in both our visit to Barcelona and upcoming sailing. Due to over sales we were upgraded to two superior rooms side by side with beautiful terraces overlooking the fabulously maintained gardens and courtyard.
Rooms are extremely chic and expertly laid out. Beds were extremely comfortable. The shower room had two shower heads one being hand held the other an exhilarating rain shower. We loved the fact that the wash basin was out side in the room which speeded up the grooming process. Dressing gowns and slippers are provided. Toiletries were abundant and of good quality.
Now,the outstanding feature of the room was the complementary nespresso machine and 4 pods. ( I brought 10 of my own being a coffee lover).
On the roof top they have a fantastic chill out area with sunken loungers, sun beds,a plunge pool and a bar serving a full range of food and drinks. Beautiful views over the Barcelona skyline.
Breakfast was served in a bright airy room in the basement area. A great choice of both continental and hot dishes whilst self-service there were waiting staff to serve tea,coffee and clear away. They also had a industrial Nespresso machine with a full range of pods which you could have as many as you wanted.
As for location you couldn't get better. Everything that Barcelona has to offer ( and there's lots) was right on the door step.
On check- out they stored our bags free of charge which allowed us to do a bit more exploring until we were ready to take a taxi for the 5 min drive to the port area.
All four of us agreed that we had without a doubt made the perfect choice.
Well done to all staff at the hotel for making the start to our wonderful holiday perfect.
10 out of 10

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank leoonemoffat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from our stay here. The service was so efficient and helpful. If possible try to move room to a higher floor than the first floor as it can be very noisy with the underground (we asked to move and they upgraded us straight away). The rooms are spacious and modern and also very clean. The bar and pool area was lovely and very quiet considering it was such a hot day. The location is also great just a short walk to everything. I can't fault this hotel and for the price you get so much!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compass805887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews