We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
Ranked #31 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The location is perfect, the breakfast great and although rooms are on the small side, very well designed and quite, considering the traffic on the street and the metro underneath. In the area there are some great restaurants and bars and just a short walk to the start of hop on hop off bus.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: higher rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yoliana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Yoliana2013,

Thank you for your positive review about your stay in our Hotel.

We are very proud when our guests have a nice stay with us. We are improving every day to provide incredible stays for our guests!

We are looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The best hotel I've ever been to! modern, sheek and classy!

Literally the best service, the best facilities and the best decor.

If your looking for a hotel in Barcelona in the centre with the benefits of a luxury getaway I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Recently stayed at H10 Urquinaona Plaza for two short nights while visiting Barcelona for a business / vacation trip. We were served a glass of Cava at check-in, even though we arrived at 1am after a long bus ride from the Girona airport. That was a very nice surprise after a few days of far less impressive customer service in Sardinia.

This is a centrally located, nicely designed hotel, mixing old and new design aesthetics. The lobby, common space, dining spaces, and rooftop pool area are all very nicely designed.

Our room was small, but modern, with high ceilings and a comfortable layout. We faced the street, but the windows were incredibly sound proof. The room also had a nice little patio overlooking the plaza outside.

Breakfast is served in a lower-level dining space, and the food selection is quite good. The dining area is also very nicely designed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear StephenBeck,

Thank you so much for your excellent review and for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Barcelona.

Your comments are very important for us. All the staff is so proud to know you had a nice stay with us. We are improving every day to continue providing nice experiences to our guests.

Thanks a lot!! We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,

Best regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just spent a long weekend at this lovely hotel.
So central that you can walk to everything or get to the buses or trains as you need them.
Very friendly staff and exceptionally clean and well presented hotel.
We were in a standard room that was much bigger than others we have stayed in in Europe so I'm not sure about the reviews saying the rooms are small. Comfortable bed and fabulous shower.
Excellent air-conditioning that you couldn't hear but boy did it cool the room. Very welcome as it was so hot and humid outside.
Free WIFI that worked!!!

Excellent breakfast buffet with fresh food that was continuously replenished. Choices for even the most choosy guest.
Slight downside was that if you are on the first floor, particularly room 103 as we were then you are very near the Main Street and it is noisy, as is the rumbling underground noise! Didn't bother us at all as we were very tired from all the activities and slept through it.

We will definitely be back next time we are in Barcelona.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dlm3557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As soon as we arrived in this beautifully set out hotel the staff were so helpful and very very friendly. We even received a complimentary glass of cava. Our room was on the 6th floor and was a comfortable size with a nice bathroom and air conditioning which was good considereing the outside temperature.

The roof top pool and bar are an excellent addition. The area is well set out and drinks were a reasonable price.

The location is very good. Just a very short walk from Las Ramblas and about 10 minutes walk from the sea. There are a number of metro stations close by and it´s easily accessible from the airport by public transport.

All in all, we couldn´t fault this stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewJeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at this new and modern hotel, perfectly located for walking to many destinations, on our 1st trip to Barcelona! We were greeted, welcomed and attended to during our entire stay by some of the best people in the service industry! Every member of the staff was attentive and went beyond our expectations to make sure our stay was comfortable and memorable. I would especially like to mention Sandra and Thomas at the reception desk: Outstanding!
The breakfast buffet was wonderful, with so many delicious choices. The rooftop soaking pool overlooking the city made it hard to leave and wander out because it is so relaxing and the poolside bar staff so attentive.
If we ever travel to Barcelona again, there is only one place we would stay: H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel. I highly recommend it to everyone! ~Valerie Fern

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial_HUP, Director Comercial at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear VFern,

Thank you so much for the time used in writing your comments and thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with us!!

It is very important for us to read opinions like yours!! All the staff are so glad to know you had and incredible stay with us!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Thank you once again and Kind regards,

Meri Ferrando
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at the H10 Urquinaona in Barcelona for a romantic getaway end of July/early August 2014 and they definitely did not disappoint! Everywhere we turned there was a member of staff eager and keen to assist in a discreet manner, the room was amazing, the balcony awesome, the cleanliness, atmosphere, breakfast, ambience - everything was perfect! Room was soundproofed no noise from outside, the courtyard was amazing, having that extra facility in a city centre hotel was a delight. Rooftop pool and bar added that extra special touch. Location - again perfect, a short stroll from La Ramblas & Gothic Quarter,, 20 min meander to the beach - in fact all of Barcelona's tourist attractions were within easy reach. The question would I go there again - absolutely - would i recommend this hotel - without a doubt!

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior double at back of the hotel - just perfect as had terrace with terrace furni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#24 of 515 in Barcelona
717 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#28 of 515 in Barcelona
746 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#19 of 515 in Barcelona
235 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 515 in Barcelona
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Urquinaona Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Urquinaona Plaza

Address: Plaza Urquinaona, 2, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £101 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Urquinaona Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Placa Urquinaona, in the heart of Barcelona, the H10 Urquinaona Plaza is a newly built hotel housed within a nineteenth century building that maintains some of its original structure and beautifully crafted ceilings, which have been combined with a very contemporary interior design that uses clean lines and simple colours. The hotel features the Novecento Restaurant, bar, gym and Chill-Out Terrace with plunge pool and outstanding views over the city. It also has 3 meeting rooms that are perfect for small company events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Urquinaona Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing