We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel I've ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Easy to find and very close to metro station. We got a train directly from the airport to passig de gracia (?) and then walked the few blocks to there. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Upon arrivial we were given a map and Diego talked us through the popular attractions, as well as some of his favourite places.
Everyone in our dorm was really freindly and we made friends straight away. The hostel was very clean and well presented. The free breakfast was fantastic and saves us alot of money as we could eat muffins/croissants/toast for luch as well if we needed too and there was always plenty of juice and milk for everyone. The terrace was a lovely addition to the hostel and the wifi was very good! I did have a little trouble using the front door key but I think that was mostly my own short-coming haha.
Overall a fantastic hostel with a great atmosphere and exceptional staff and location! Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great staff (Thank you Ana and Erik, you are amazing guys), a welcoming place. We had an amazing time there. Very clean and organized. Free breakfast. They have a Nitendo Wii, awesome thing to have in mind when you are both bored and tired.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulioJAraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is perfect for sightseeing as its so close to the metro station Girona (3 mins walk) and around 10 mins walk from Praca de Catalunya. The breakfast was also very good and available all day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the bathroom and shower were among the cleanest and best I have seen in a hostel. I found it a little expensive but I think that it just Barcelona in general! I would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CC9261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Fabrizzios is the best value for money hostel in town. Clean, close to the center, staff is kind and helpful. Breakfast is included, and you can eat from 8:00am until 11:00pm! It is also close to the Barcelona Nord station in case you are arriving by bus, Metro Tetuan is just in the corner, and a couple of blocks away is the closest train station in Passeig de Gracia.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eveline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

They offer breakfast all day long! That was awesome. They have a full kitchen to use and keep everthing very clean. The staff are really friendly and relaxed and more than willing to help out and even share a beer while watching soccer in the evening. The 10 bed dorm was a little noisy a couple nights so we switched to a private, which had 2 bunks. Was about the same so we just went back to the dorms our last two nights. They were really nice and didn't mind us switchibg around. Always gave us clean sheets abs towels too. They have a lounge with cable TV abd games and 2 computers with internet to use (free). Also have a nice sitting area for breakfast and a patio. Good security, someone on staff always seemed to be around. Really clean! Give you blankets and towels. Age limit of 35. About a 15-20 minute walk from main areas like Sagrada or Las Ramblas, and right by a metro stop. You can print tickets for free too. Overall great experience!

Thank PettersenKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in & consequently, has ruined every hostel for me that I've stayed in since!

It really felt like having your own apartment to hang out in.

The bathrooms are incredible - really big, really clean & well-stocked. The rooms have really high ceilings which makes the place seem bigger. There's a lovely terrace area outside.

You can help yourself to little muffins or croissants & yoghurts & juice, & the kitchen's small but really well equipped & clean.

The staff are great - so patient & good natured. I thought I'd lost my keys at one point & their main concern was to get me a new set made by the time I woke up the next day!?

I really recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jacuzzijacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Fabrizzios is definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It is very well situated, very easy to access by metro. It's a small hostel so it's perfect if you are looking for a family-style place. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. I really felt like I was at home. The kitchen is well equipped. The all-day included breakfast is a definite plus. The sunny terrace is great too. Free access to internet, linen and towel included ; what else can you ask for? We stayed in the biggest dorm (10 beds) for 6 nights and it was a bit noisy dependind on the other guest that were in, but still the lovely staff made sure that people respected each other and lowered the noise. Special thanks to Ana and Eric for the great service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmelieCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Don Moustache Hostel
Don Moustache Hostel
#121 of 735 in Barcelona
124 reviews
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#44 of 735 in Barcelona
226 reviews
Eixample
Buba House
Buba House
#168 of 735 in Barcelona
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#20 of 735 in Barcelona
382 reviews
Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
#109 of 735 in Barcelona
314 reviews
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#29 of 735 in Barcelona
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona

Address: Carrer Girona 49, Principal, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £14 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
f you want to feel at home in Barcelona you should come to Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona. It's not just a hostel!ï is a guesthouse in the heart of Barcelona which gives you the chance of living just 5/10 minutes walk from Gaudii, Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo, La Rambla and Paseo de Gracia....We are in the middle of the city, near all the important places ....our place has spacious rooms and common areas, also a big terrace where you can have breakfast, enjoy meals or just chill out during the day!!We hope you come to visit us....Please Note: Check in Time: 12pmCheck out Time: 12pmCancellation Policy: 24hoursCredit Cards Not Accepted. Breakfast Included. Taxes Included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing