We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go...Go...Goooo...!!! ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Ranked #83 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Mogadishu, Somalia
1 review
“Go...Go...Goooo...!!! ;)”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We were at this hotel in February and we spent two wonderful nights there. The bed was very comfort and the shower very spacious and interesting...
The staff was very helpful. They did us an upgrade of the room without any extra payment and they also helped us to do all necessary reservations like Flamenco shows ect.
Unfortunately the tarace wasn't open at this period and we hadn't the opportunity to enjoy the view and the sun of Barcelona from there.

But I can say that this vacations in Barcelona were the best, and part of that was also this comfortable Hotel...

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank buterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Customer:

On behalf of the entire team of Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in our hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

These assessments help us to know that our daily efforts in each of ours departments they are reflected in customer satisfaction and above all help us to continue in improvements to offer all our customers the best experience in their stays in Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

If you desire to come back to Barcelona, please feel free contact with me again and I will help you in everything you need.

Best Regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    394
    88
    37
    28
See reviews for
306
614
27
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I with my family stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Everything was perfect ; the hotel was very clean (which is most important for us); the furniture in the rooms was not worn out ;the beds were comfortable; the breakfast was delicious; all the staff was very helpful and spoke good English. It was situated on a very decent street at the center of the city .

If I go to Barcelona again, which I definitely hope to do, I will no doubt stay at this hotel.

I recommend everybody and thank the hotel manager and all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Mr. Feza;

I would like to thank the comments you made about their stay at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

The whole team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your nice comment about our daily works in each departament.

Do not hesitate to contact me If you decide to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I booked this hotel last minute, when my flight was cancelled and had to fly to Barcelona instead of to my final destination and after calling several other hotels that were fully booked. I'm glad they were! This hotel is great. Rooms are spacious and fully equipped with smart TV, minibar, super comfy beds and all that you can ask for. The best part is the shower. I think it was the best shower I have had in ages!
Breakfast was varied and all delicious.
The staff were very nice and always went above and beyond to make me a happy guest. Water was cut due to some works they were doing in the street and although this was totally unrelated to the hotel, they offered to give me the keys to a room on the 1st floor (where water was working well) so that I could have a shower in the morning. Very thoughtful and nice of them :)
The location is of the best you can find in Barcelona. Next to La Pedrera, 10 minute walk to Las Ramblas...you can even see La Sagrada Familia rom the room window.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Semelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Customer,

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure for the whole team that our daily work is reflected in making our guests to enjoy a pleasant stay in Rour hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is not good for young friends traveling together. I traveled with a friend for newyears and the hotel wasnt as expected.

Rooms: I was shocked when i saw that the shower opens up to the room there was a little door that covers nothing. I ran to the reception because it would be super awkward to shower while my friend in the room. The guy did excellent job and offered us an upgrade but we didnt take it because the rooms were worse. We ended up putting aluminum rap OURSELVES in the glass to cover and the problem was solved.

Location: good and relaxed location but not the best. The hotel is on one of the main streets but not THE main street. The main street is called La Rambla. Its nice surrounded by shopping stores and nice restaurants, but there is no life at night. We found ourselves taking taxies all the time to go to the port for activities or nightclubs by the beach. If you are young you might want to stay at La Rambla close to the port in winter and absolutely by the beach in the summer

Service: Very nice and professional staff no doubts about it, but the one of the outlets was broken and i told the front desk who said they will fix it but they never did. We had trouble charging our phones and cameras, one broken outlet does makes a difference. Room service was also not that good. She would only do the bed but no any extra efforts specially in cleaning the bathroom.

Breakfast was not good. Its true there was variety but absolutely not quality. Eggs were cold and not fresh.

Wifi was huge headache !!!! You must type your password every single time you wish to use the internet !!! so if you want to use your phone you have to put username and password every single time your screen locks. So save the username and password until you remember it from how many times you will have to enter it a day.

Room Tip: try to choose a room that has a little door if you are not traveling with your partner then put alum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your time and the comments you provided on Tripadvisor.

The information you provide us It would has been very helpful if we had knowed in your reservation or during your stay at the hotel to offer a room with a bath more privacy.

At the hotel, we have a variety of rooms and bathrooms to accommodate all the needs of our customers.

To return to Barcelona, ​​do not hesitate to contact me personally and will offer you a room according to your requests.

Thank you very much for your time and hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona.

Sincerely;

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were so pleased when our tour party accommodation was changed to this hotel. It is a small boutique hotel on the best shopping street in Barcelona. The rooms are modern and well appointed. There is a great rooftop bar area with lovely views over both the city and to the Sagrada Familiam which is particularly beautiful when lit at night. Excellent breakfasts are served in the dining room.

The staff are very helpful and speak good English.

Casa Mila is just a stroll around the corner, as are many tempting shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Customer:

On behalf of the entire team of Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in our Hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

These assessments help us to know that our daily efforts in each of ours departments they are reflected in customer satisfaction and above all help us to continue in improvements to offer all our customers the best experience in their stays in Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

If you return back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Strategically located at the heart of Barcelona main street of Passeig de Gracia, the hotel is newly renovated hence very clean and gives the feeling of freshness. The modern design and the choice of colour gives you the contemporary feel of modern and city stay. The common lounge area is spacious and well designed to relax and unwind. The rooftop provides excellent view of the whole Barcelona City. The room size is reasonable, we had 2 Bedrooms (sleep 3 people), we really felt comfortable staying 4 nights at this hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful in guiding us with our itenary whilst in Barcelona.The bed are comfortable that allows you to sleep well and recover for the next day outings in Barcelona. We have no hesitation in recommending to friends to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvilla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Mr. Villa

On behalf of the entire team of Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in our hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

These assessments help us to know that our daily efforts in each of ours departments they are reflected in customer satisfaction and above all help us to continue in improvements to offer all our customers the best experience in their stays in our Hotel.

If you return back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a fabulous location in Barcelona, easily accessible to the many sites and main area we wanted to visit. The hotel was clean, appeared to be newly refurbished and modern. The bedrooms lacked a little character, no artwork or any features on the walls, however they had everything you would require from a four star hotel. The bar was comfortable, and welcoming with comfy seating etc and the wine very good and well priced. Overall a good hotel which I would recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissSarah25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Ms. Sarah;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure for the whole team that our daily work is reflected in making our guests to enjoy a pleasant stay in our Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#37 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#28 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia

Property: Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Address: 84, Passeig de Gracia | 100 metres from Gaudi's La Pedrera, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Passeig de Gracia is a new 4 star Hotel with 124 design rooms. Its privileged location in the heart of Barcelona, just a few steps from Gaudi's La Pedrera building, places it in a unique setting, surrounded by beautiful architectural jewels of Catalan Modernism and the most exclusive and luxurious stores of the city. The new design hotel is located in one of the most emblematic and remarkable buildings of the Passeig de Gracia, noted for its great architectural value. Royal Hotels has restored the whole building, preserving original elements such as the exterior facade, the Warren Space with its unusual stacked framework, and the spectacular Terraza 83,3, the only viewpoint with 300 degree views over the city of Barcelona. Royal Passeig de Gracia combines comfort, technology, and design in the most luxurious area of Barcelona with the most competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Passeig De Gracia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing