We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
US$277
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Musik Boutique Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$273
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$367
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$904
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$373
US$325
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
992
458
100
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
458
100
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de graciarooftop bargreat locationcomfort roompremium roomcasa milatapaswalking distancehotel is locatedexcellent hotelreception stafftop floorbreakfast buffetearly checkmodern designfamily rooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Perfect location ! Beautiful and clean rooms.. Friendly and helpfull staff . Shops are next the hotel ..ramblas is 10 minutes walking from the hotel. The rooftop bar is also amazing, what a view !!! From all the hotels we have done this hotel is in our top 5 !!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catteeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank the comments you made about their stay at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

The whole team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to contact me whether to return to Barcelona.

Best Regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Doesn't look like much from the outside but cool and modern with style on the inside. Interior reminded me of the hip 101 hotel in Reykjavik. There's a quiet but spacious garden to the rear of the hotel. Good for breakfast in the early morning sun! Central location with easy access to Metro network.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanicaDanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mr. Danica;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure for the whole team that our daily work is reflected in making our guests to enjoy a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Thank you so much to compare our hotel as a marvellous hotel 101 in Reijavick. It is a wondeful compliment for all the Staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Best regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A real warm welcome with professionalism excellent an personalise service in a clean atmosphere. Spacious rooms and wonderful breakfast all staff are really friendly from the front desk till the terrace on the top floor, thanks David and Karina you are the best. And from the breakfast restaurant Laydi thank you too. Elegant and spacious lounge to relax. In general i recoment it to every one who appreciate human quality.

Room Tip: Enjoy the breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRMDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Customer:

On behalf of the entire team of Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in our Hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

These assessments help us to know that our daily efforts in each of ours departments they are reflected in customer satisfaction and above all help us to continue in improvements to offer all our customers the best experience in your stays in Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

If you return back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I only have good things to say about this place.

Amazing location it’s one block away from Casa Batlló and Casa Milà. The street Passeig de Gracia is parallel with La Rambla but not so noisy. The Passeig de Gracia is the street where you spend all your money. Amazing place with great restaurants and as for the “Royal” that’s how they call the hotel, noting bad to add. Lobby was nice and cool, only two check-in desks but worked fine.

I’m used to more Marriott style of hotels so I have a very critical eye, but nothing was disturbing. Great breakfast stayed for seven days and didn’t get board of it. Some say expensive well you should try other hotels. In most reviews of similar hotels people complain about WIFI connection to be bad, here is was perfect, I had to do some work on the side and it never went down or slowed down.

SATFF! This is the hotel where everyone is doing the same thing keeping you happy. ALLWAYS got super recommendations for restaurants and the guy who hooked us up with the tickets on line for Sagrada Familia basically saved us from 3 painful hours of waiting in long lines in 100 degrees. He got the tickets for us; I paid it on line with his help. No waiting just went in. Its super cool if someone cares about you.

Loved Barcelona, loved this no name hotel, and it is much better than the other hotels. I wanted to stay in the Mandarin because of the location than I realized that Royal is next door. I’m glad we stayed there.

We had a baby with us, we never had an issue. Well done Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chuck-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure for the whole team that our daily work is reflected in making our guests to enjoy a pleasant stay in Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia. Thank you so much for your nice comments about our team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I visited Barcelona In May for the first time. Our stay at this hotel was wonderful!! Very helpful friendly staff, The Location couldn't have been better. The room was exceptionally clean, and modern. The Breakfast was the best I have ever encountered in a hotel... We can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mr. Dennis;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure for the whole team that our daily work is reflected in making our guests to enjoy a pleasant stay in Royal Passeig de Gracia Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews