We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Ranked #77 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 3 other families as we enjoyed Barcelona before our cruise. I will definitely come back here whenever I'm in Barcelona. The hotel is right along a shopping street with a lot of designers and regular shops. Breakfast have many options and is very filling. There are sometimes deals to get breakfast free.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Gerry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado Sr. Gerry,

Muchas gracias por su confianza en alojarse con nosotros y por su tiempo que ha destinado en compartir su experiencia con todos los usuarios de Tripadvisor.

Todos los componentes del equipo estamos muy contentos de que les hayamos ayudado a disfrutar de su estancia en la ciudad y esperamos verles de nuevo pronto con nosotros.

Un saludo de parte de todo el equipo.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4nites.. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here .. One of the finest & best hotels that I've visited.. Absolute no regrets. Value for money indeed.. Right smack in the heart of town wid walking distances to places of interest & fine restaurants..., not forgetting the shopping !!
Starting at the reception, Gabriel is indeed an asset to the hotel making our stay so enjoyable, informative, gracious & recommending the best food that Barcelona has to offer., not forgetting to recommend us the places of interest to visit.. The room was superb, wid a widescreen tv wid multiple uses.. Breakfast was very lavish..., much more than a continental breakfast!!
We had such a good time in a Barcelona .. Thanks to the hotel staff giving us directions, making reservations for sumptuous dinners ... We were very impressed with the hotel staff, most especially Gabriel... Thank u for having us !!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gwen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Mr. Gwen;

On behalf of the entire team of Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in Room our hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

These assessments help us to know that our daily efforts in each of ours departments they are reflected in customer satisfaction and above all help us to continue in improvements to offer all our customers the best experience in their stays at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

If you return back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were given an upgrade by adding a very small amt and received coupons that entitled us to free cocktail each at the rooftop bar . We love the service here, and the rooftop bar is amazing as we could see sagrada de familia, the beach, the Olympic stadium . We love the room too, modern and has automatic black out blind. Breakfast was amazing. Couldn't be any better. Location wise it s really strategic, very near to la pedrera and has the hop on hop bus stops there too :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Ms. Emma;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel and sharing them with all Tripadvisor Users.

It is a pleasure for the whole team that our daily work is reflected in making our guests to enjoy a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Thank you so much to appreciate our work at Front Desk and our Terrace bar, I am really agree with you, the view from there is just amazing!!!

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Best regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is cosy and is managed by a few nice staff. But the location is superb,within walking distance to a few Gaudi buildings, great shops are around, nice restaurants along the main road, and is in a safe neighbourhood. Staff are friendly and helpful. They are very patient too. Rooms are fantastic, very spacious, very reasonably priced. Staff will give you recommendations of restaurants, arrange reservations, taxi etc. Windows are well sealed to cut out noise from busy street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Ms. Agnes;

On behalf of the entire team Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure for the whole team that our daily work is reflected in making our guests to enjoy a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Thank you so much for your nice words about our staff, their skills and functions to all our guest!!!

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Best regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First time out in Barcelona, and I was very impressed with this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location is great, central along a main road (and about a minute walk to the nearest metro) - made it so easy to get anywhere I needed to. The room itself is the most luxurious I've ever stayed in, definitely exceeding my expectations for a 4-star. I didn't manage to try the food or cocktail bar so can't comment on those, but overall my whole stay was of a very high quality. Also received complementary drinks vouchers which was a nice touch. Thanks very much for a great stay, I'll be returning next time I'm out there!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princeyy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Customer:

On behalf of the entire team of Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in our Hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

These assessments help us to know that our daily efforts in each of ours departments they are reflected in customer satisfaction and above all help us to continue in improvements to offer all our customers the best experience in your stays in Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

If you return back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Location is very central unfortunately they had major roadworks out the front which was deafening (not hotels fault I know). As you enter the hotel the reception area is literally a small corridor with the reception desk and lifts, not very inviting I must say. Women on the desk were very helpful unfortunately I can't say the same for the men. Our reservation was for a comfort room with patio view (sounds very nice) but on entering the room and looking out of the window I was appalled the view was a light well surrounded by 3 walls, so basically looking out at a lift shaft, when i mentioned this to the receptionist she said all comfort rooms are inside rooms with no views (pity they dont put this on the website,very misleading) apart from the NON patio view the room itself was very clean and modern and the bed was comfy. We asked for bathrobes but you had to pay 8 Euros A DAY each for the pleasure!!!!!!!!!!!!! what a joke especially for the price we paid. The main attraction for us when booking was the roof bar, so when we went up on the 2nd night and was refused entry because of a private party we were not very happy, we were told there was a note in the lift telling guest of this event so had a look and yes there was but to me it just looked like an advert poster rather than an announcement notice, yet again NOT impressed. They have another bar inside but this has no atmosphere which is such a shame as they have a lovely garden attached. One afternoon we decided to go to the garden for a cool drink. there were 3 or 4 staff members sitting around having a meeting, they saw us go into the garden, we sat there for about 10 minutes thinking somebody will come out to but no such luck so we left, if they had no bar staff on they could have at least told us. For the price and service of this establishment we will NOT be returning EVER.

Room Tip: Only choose a comfort room if you want a good sleep and no views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Donlor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team who make up the Royal Passeig de Gracia Hotel I want to thank you for your time to send us your comments about your stay with us.

Thanks to feedback from our customers, allows us to improve every day and provide a memorable stay to all of them.

I deeply regret that you have this memory of your stay in our hotel and that you notify us through Tripadvisor after your stay has ended, as if we had been informed during your stay we would have been able to help in solving the issues that we discussed.

We would appreciate that we could offer a second chance to have a better memory of your stay in the Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia and to help you have a perfect stay with us.

Let me to inform to all the Tripadvisor Users, that the bathrobe we borrowed you in a confort room we offered them with no extra cost, and only one day during 3 hours we have one of our terrace closed for a private event, but the rest of your stay you could enjoy and we offered at the same momento you came to the terrace our apologice and offer you a drink in our other bar.

To return to Barcelona, do not hesitate to contact me again and will attend you in everything you need.

Yours faithfully;

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were 3 couples who spent 1 night in Barcelona on 29-Dec-2013 en route our visit to Ibiza for New Year's. At the time of check-out, although we paid for all 3 rooms with one of my friend's credit card (for 2 rooms) and cash (for 1 room), the hotel still ended up charging me on my American Express credit card which I had used to simply block the rooms. My card was not meant to be charged, it was only supposed to be blocked till the time we check out and clear all our dues.

We have written several times to the hotel at their email ID info.pg84@royalhotels.es, and even shown them proof of the charge on my friend's credit card, but no one has responded as of yet. As a result, I have had to place a dispute charge with my credit card company, and taking this case with them.

There was nothing wrong with our stay, and hotel is very nice, and very centrally located. However, the service, as can be seen, is absolutely pathetic. It's been 7 months, and we are still talking about this means the hotel people simply want to pocket that extra charge conveniently thinking that we are overseas customers (from India), and we would not find out anything.

Such a thing was not at all expected from a hotel with such high reviews.

Warning to all guests planning to stay at this hotel. This post is genuine. I can be reached at my email ID bhatia.sameer@gmail.com.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sameerbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepe F, Director General at Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Bhatia

First of all, on behalf of the entire team Royal Hotel Passeig de Gracia, I want to thank you for trusting in us during your last stay in Barcelona in December last year.

Later, I want to apologize for the misunderstanding you have sent us through Tripadvisor and shared with all users. Personally, I would have preferred that you had personally contacted me through my mail, p.fuxa @ royalhotels.es and I would have given you all my help in everything happened just after staying with us, instead of receiving this comment seven months later of stay at our hotel.

I researched your emails and we only have one of them received last week in which we reported this situation suffered in last December. As we told you, your reservations were made through an Internet website and canceled one day prior your arrival, for this reason, respecting the cancellation policy of these reserves, we charged the first night. When submitted later you arrived to the hotel and made another bookings, the reception team unaware that you had made other reservations, then they asked you to make payment in the hotel reception.
Once we received your mail last week, we proceeded to investigate what happened and we proceeded to make you back your payment of the amount you paid thought booking website which you made the first hotel reservation.

For any further questions on this issue Mr. Bhatia please do not hesitate to contact me and personally I will help you in everything you need.

As you will be proven with the many other excellent feedback we receive from our customers, our daily mission is to provide a memorable stay for all our guests, providing excellent service and helping them in whatever they need.

I deeply regret that by an external causes you had this perception of our team and service. We are available for any help or If you wish to return to Barcelona please feel free to let me know and I will help you in everything you need and may have better memories from your stay at the Royal hotel Passeig de Gracia.

Yours truly;

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#35 of 516 in Barcelona
1,500 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#15 of 516 in Barcelona
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Eixample
Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona
#143 of 516 in Barcelona
1,630 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#18 of 516 in Barcelona
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 84 | A 50 metros de la Pedrera de Gaudi, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £67 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Passeig de Gracia is a new 4 star Hotel with 124 design rooms. Its privileged location in the heart of Barcelona, just a few steps from Gaudi's La Pedrera building, places it in a unique setting, surrounded by beautiful architectural jewels of Catalan Modernism and the most exclusive and luxurious stores of the city. The new design hotel is located in one of the most emblematic and remarkable buildings of the Passeig de Gracia, noted for its great architectural value. Royal Hotels has restored the whole building, preserving original elements such as the exterior facade, the Warren Space with its unusual stacked framework, and the spectacular Terraza 83,3, the only viewpoint with 300 degree views over the city of Barcelona. Royal Passeig de Gracia combines comfort, technology, and design in the most luxurious area of Barcelona with the most competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Passeig De Gracia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing