We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel, good management” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodamon Barcelona Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great hostel, good management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I liked the hostel from the very beginning. The staff was very welcoming and helpul and made me feel like home.
I stayed in a 10-bed-dorm and that was a very good experience. You can feel that the management is doing a great job and they considered so much. (lockers, plugs, curtains, light...).
Everything is new and clean and there are enough toilets and showers.
Breakfast was really good - I enjoyed the greek yoghurt :-)
And the rooftop terrace is a really nice place to hang out, talk to people or plan the sightseeing.
The Metro is just around the corner and it is just a few minutes to beautiful Gracia or Gaudis La Pedrera.
One of the best hostels I stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micha_Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    72
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
14
36
105
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Rodamon Hostel was slightly difficult to find from the train station and in the end we jumped into a taxi to get us there!
There isnt any large signage to point out the Hostel so take your time and you will find their card and door bell at the correct numbered block of apartments!

My brother and I shared a private twin room (bunks) with our own bathroom. The room was incredibly clean but incredibly small also- our window looked into the stair well (not ideal) and there was no window in the bathroom. Bearing that in mind, the location was perfect- everything in walking distance, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!

There were some really nice travellers staying here also, so the atmosphere was pretty chill and welcoming! Free breakfast was a nice bonus!

I would totally recommend the Rodamon as a perfect budget option for exploring Barcelona's amazing City!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmenannwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Staff were incredibly helpful (especially Hercules and Constance). Facilities are amazing and the rooms are far above par. Furthermore the location is close to everything and the views of the city are almost unbeatable. Can't recommend rodamon enough for value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was my favorite hostel on my trip! I loved the outdoor space with hanging chairs and loungers for those siesta afternoons. You could also purchase beer, sangria and other beverages from the kitchen 24/7. The staff was great and I loved the location just tucked around the corner from the metro. It was also nice having a curtain over my bed for added privacy. I recommend walking to the Avenida #460 for cafe con leche and a fresh croissant!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hostel is comfortable and clean. It feels like a home away from home. I loved hanging out at the rooftop terrace and getting to know other travelers. There is a washing machine, bar, and a decent kitchen. You can buy drinks at the hostel (coffee, beer, juice) for a very reasonable price. And it's in a great location to boot! I will definitely come back here and recommend this hostel to all my friends! Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Rodamon Hostel was great. The rooms are of different sizes; the group I was travelling with was big so we got the biggest room. This worked out great! Not only do you have your own locker to put your valuables, but you also have the oportunity to close the curtains by the bed to get some privacy. The beds are AMAZING, never slept better, they also have power-outlets so that you can charge your phone f.ex. In the morningen they serve a great breakfast wich you can enjoy on the beautiful terrace, where you can sit all day if you wan't with all the coffe you can possibly drink for free. If your the kind of person who preferes to see the city or the beach, I can happily tell you that neither are far away! :)

Room Tip: They're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great hostel, with a really good location in the city, good beds and a clean bathroom. The terrace is very pleasant and the breakfast really nice. If you want to party it may not be the best place, but it wasn't what i was looking for, so i enjoyed the peace :) I'd definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The 6-beds female dorm doesn't have an actual window but more kind of a fanlight, I'd rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#19 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
El Raval
TOC Hostel Barcelona
TOC Hostel Barcelona
#30 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#29 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Eixample
360 Hostel Barcelona
360 Hostel Barcelona
#34 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#3 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodamon Barcelona Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodamon Barcelona Hostel

Property: Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
Address: Corsega, 302 Pral 2,, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodamon Barcelona Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodamon Barcelona is centrally located on a beautifully renovated 20th Century tipical barcelonan building in the centre of the city, close to Gaudi's La Pedrera, Casa Batllo and high-end shops of Passeig de Gracia. Rodamon Barcelona creates a local, homelike environment in one of the nicest locations in Barcelona. Once you get in, you will automatically feel like at home - everything is included: comfortable beds, delicious fresh breakfast, lockers, linens, Wifi, large common areas with fully equipped kitchen, relaxing area, laptops available, games and TV, plus an amazing terrace! Located in the very center of Barcelona, right next to the beautiful gardens of Palau Robert and Passeig de Gracia, Rodamon Hostel is the place to be if you are looking for an authentic barcelonian experience - We host our guests both in private and shared rooms up to ten people. Rodamon has been favourably compared to a hotel, with 'spotlessly clean', 'smart-looking and comfortable' rooms and dorms and 'beautiful, modern minimalist decor'. Each of the bunk beds has a power socket, personal light and dark curtains so you can have a comfortable sleep and enjoy your privacy while staying in a dorm. We offer a highly praised free breakfast which includes all kinds of fruits, cereals and breads alongside the usual variety offered at a hostel. We also offer 24 hours reception and yes, we will keep your luggage. Check in information: Check in starts at 2:00 p.M. Rodamon Hostel has a 24/7 reception. The whole payment shall be done at the check in; cash, credit or debit cards accepted. Check out information: Check out is until 11a.M. You are welcome to leave your luggage in our free storage room. Breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodamon Barcelona Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing