We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing variety of shots”
Review of Espit Chupitos

Espit Chupitos
Ranked #27 of 778 Nightlife in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“amazing variety of shots”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This place is really good for predrinks or for few shots, it has the maximum variety of shots! really enjoyed the ambience

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 654Poonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    49
    11
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a must”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

we went there for a pre party it def. made our night very animated... we got in sober and left tipsy! They have loads of shots and they are all amazing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KK159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap cool shots, Fun experience”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This shots bar provides a fun and interesting experience. All shots are two euros and there is usually a fun activity involved when taking the shot. This is a great place to pre game with your friends. The bar is very small and gets crowded very quickly, so arrive 30-45 minutes after it opens. The bartenders are definitely not the most outgoing and friendliest, but you should be fine. Definitely a place to stop by

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gdomp146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude staff!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I went to this bar with 6 friends. We started ordering shots. Two of my friends ordered some shot with an orange on top, which I wanted to order as well. I asked the barlady for this shot and she rudely refused to pour me one. Then she started to mumble something in Spanish with her colleague behind the bar, of which I could understand that we we're ordering the shots too 'individually'. When I told her she was being very customer- unfriendly and rude and that if she wanted us to order the shots all at once she should have told us, she shook her shoulders and pointed to her colleague. He started shouting to me to 'take it easy', to which I shouted that this is their job and left. The idea of all the different shots to choose from is cool, but the staff sucks, which makes it un unpleasant event.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 977RuthS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aggressive staff”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I went to this pathetic bar with 2 friends. I took out my I phone and took a photo of my 2 friends and the pschopathic bar man grabbed my phone from my hand and started screaming no photos, no photos . He refused to give me back my phone and went into my photos and started deleting my photos , he threw my phone onto the bar counter smashing the glass and told me and my friends to get out, I am still in shock, do not go to this bar under any circumstances

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Joshandbrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Espit Chupitos also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Espit Chupitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing