We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,755)
Filter reviews
2,755 results
Traveller rating
2,114
570
55
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,114
570
55
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great hotel modern hotel welcome drink within walking distance front desk staff la pedrera two blocks metro station main attractions would highly recommend this hotel beautiful city visiting barcelona the location is perfect tapas las ramblas lenin
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,755 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from September 14 to September 17, 2018. The hotel does have a Nice lobby area, the staff at the reception and other facilities are top-notch, extremely professional, courteous and helpful. What amazed, or rather shocked me about this hotel was my room number 414: this is the very first time in all my decades of traveling around the world that I was given a room in a supposedly four-star hotel that was devoid of a proper bathroom!

The vanity and mirror were smack-dab in the middle of the room and as for the “bath“, there was a shower cubicle next to my bed, without a vestibule, without any area to dry before you step out into the bedroom! There was no towel rack or towel bar inside the shower cubicle to hang the towels on to dry, but there were two hooks next to the shower cubicle outside the enclosure that you had to hang your wet towels on to dry, very very unsightly and rather embarrassing. Furthermore, the glass enclosure around the shower cubicle is made of dotted glass which provides little if any privacy and the same goes for the toilet which is another cubicle walled by the same kind of glass.

Once again I have never ever seen anything like this in any hotel, let alone a supposedly four star or five star hotel that prides itself on its facility.

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank stefanmosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservasbalmes, Manager at Olivia Balmes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments that help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and very spacious for a city hotel. There were little extras left in the room which added to the stay. The only thing we would have preferred would be for the bed not to be on wheels (we couldn't find a brake but maybe we missed it). We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank spencer112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservasbalmes, Manager at Olivia Balmes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments and assessment. We look forward to greeting you again on your next trip to Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to a race on Barcelona which closed several streets to taxi's we had to walk 3 km with our suitcases. The doorman sat us down in their courtyard and the staff brought expresso and croissants at no charge. I have rated to hotel room and excellent as well. My only issue is the pool which is more decorative than functional.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sobrie209893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservasbalmes, Manager at Olivia Balmes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments and assessment. We look forward to greeting you again on your next trip to Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a pleasant 3 day stay. A balcony would have been good but they did try to accommodate us. We loved the location very central and within walking distance of many attractions of Barcelona. Thanks

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catherinehughes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservasbalmes, Manager at Olivia Balmes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments and assessment. We look forward to greeting you again on your next trip to Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is superbly located for families looking for a central hotel but in a more quiet area of the city, away from the stag & hen do’s in Las Ramblas. However is close enough to the Gothic Quarter to easily explore the shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlanN71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservasbalmes, Manager at Olivia Balmes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to greeting you again on your next trip to Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews