We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Dinning room Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Kitchen
Dinning room
Dinning room
Dinning room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom 3
Kitchen
Room 5
Room 5
Room 4
Corridor
Corridor
Room 3
Room 3
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Views of Plaça de Catalunya from Master bedroom
Apartment floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maludel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was the perfect place for a family of 9. It was large, very clean and well equipped. Its location couldn't have been more ideal being right at the corner of Plaza Catalunya which allowed us easy access to the Las Ramblas and other Barcelona "must-see" sights.
Josep was out of town but sent his very sweet father, Jose to let us into the apartment and show us around his home. Josep kept in contact throughout our stay, despite being away, making sure that everything was in order and was ready to answer any questions we may have had. Overall, a wonderful stay. We would strongly recommend his place for big groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment itself and its location.
Liked least: The airconditioners would leak when on but Josep was informed and thanked us for letting him know.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL L
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We recently travelled from Australia for a long weekend in Barcelona with friends also coming over to join us from the UK. This was the first leg of a 3 week trip and we were not disappointed at all.
We picked this 5 (double) bed apartment as there is simply no other one better placed or equipped with what we needed.
The apartment is spacious clean and very well equipped with everything you need for a short stay. Josep was most welcoming and always available both during our stay and with correspondence in the lead up to our travels to answer any questions.
I'd highly recommend this for groups travelling as couples or a large family - although I'd say it's more suited to a group as it is very central and could be a little noisy for smaller children. However, this is the middle of the city after all so you have to be prepared to live with some noise - especially on a weekend!
City tour buses and taxi's leave right outside the door so you don't have to walk far to explore. The Old Town is a short stroll away and is a far better option than joining the crowds wandering up and down Las Ramblas.

Thanks Josep - we had a great time and we'll be in touch if we ever heading back to Barca!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika V
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Barcelona!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Josep was wonderful to deal with. He responded quickly to any emails and provided all necessary information for our smooth arrival. He met us outside the apartment building (he even waited for us due to a lost bag and no phone reception!). Josep took us through the apartment and explained everything to us; even leaving us with a bottle of champagne and snacks. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. The black-out shutters worked a treat too. The location is perfect. Right near shops, restaurants and the subway (with the Barcelona FC store downstairs!). I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Barcelona - we would all definitely stay there again on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwife20...
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment ,Josep was lovely very easy to deal with.”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There were 3 couples staying in this apartment it was lovely, enough furniture for all to have a seat 3 bathrooms very clean all the appliances worked we all had a lovely stay. The apartment was right in the centre of Barcelona so was very noisy at night, we would close the
windows and shutters and put the air conditioners on it was a small price to pay for being in
The centre of a large city, we all would stay there again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment,convenient location
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbaek, Denmark
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locaction
Liked least: a little discussion with the owner about time of leaving.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YogaOnThe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You MUST stay here!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment last week with my family (of 10 adults). We could not have found a better location in such an amazing apartment, right in the centre of it all. When I looked out the window each morning, I see Placa de Catalunya below us. The unit sleeps 10 adults comfortably. I've never slept so well while on vacation and I know that the rest of my family would agree.

The owner greeted us upon our arrival and showed us around his beautiful apartment. He spoke english as well as French :).

We ate in 2 nights. We were all able to sit together in the large dining room which was very hard to find when we were looking for the right location/apartment to rent. We were never crammed. Plenty of space for everyone!

The shopping and visiting of the Catherdral and La Sagrada Familia was in walking distance for us. Beach was close by as well. We avoided having to take subway, and managed to walk every where, including the local market. We also enjoyed the local bike rental that was about a 5 min walk.

If only we had more time in Barcelona. But the next trip back, will be at this apartment. There is nothing that we didn't have her (other than our groceries that you can get down the street).

Everything was just as described and more.

Our family would like to thank Josep as well for all the communications before hand and seeing us out. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accessibility and cleanliness.
Liked least: There is nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyc123
1 review
“Perfect Apartment for Families!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the perfect apartment for families! Not only is this apartment immaculately clean and comfortably furnished, but it also has the perfect location for sightseeing and a beautiful view too.

The apartment is exactly as shown in the photographs: clean, spacious and newly renovated. The location is convenient and safe -- also great for people-watching. Just note that there are a few steps inside the main entrance to get to the elevator.

We were a family of 8 (3 generations including young children) and were very comfortable here during our stay. Josep even provided a "Pack n Play" crib for our baby. It was easy and fun for the children to enjoy a meal at home as both the Boqueria market and the basement gourmet food shops at El Corte Ingles department store are close by. We found it convenient and easy to either walk, take the subway or catch a taxi from right downstairs to all the sights and places we wanted to visit in Barcelona. The sightseeing brochures in the apartment were also a nice bonus. And communicating with the owners was smooth and straightforward via email and SMS. Josep and his father welcomed us above and beyond what was necessary -- they even helped us with restaurant recommendations and airport car service reservations. Last but not least, the WiFi worked very well.

We wished we could have stayed longer; instead, we hope to return another time soon. Now, you should rent this apartment too and you will have a great time in Barcelona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing