We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 19:00
Book In Advance
Tours from Barcelona Sun & Segway tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Barcelona Sun & Segway
from US$56.69
More Info
from US$52.06
More Info
from US$79.82
More Info
from US$45.12
More Info
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
646
43
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
43
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour great fun training session fun activity great tour our tour guide friendly guide a lot of fun two hours highly recommend this company highlight of our trip these guys take pictures amazing experience la rambla pri sights
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

First off , easy location to get just off LA rambla, clean and tidy shop . The staff are so friendly with complimentary water , sun cream and sweets , small gestures but that means a lot to the customer.

I took the 2 hour tour on the Segway with my girlfriend and two others . My girlfriend took a bicycle. She was so happy with the bicycle and was easy to cycle up hills with small effort. The segways took no time at all to get used to . This is account of Oscar , an entertainer Of a person. He gives lovely info on the city and is a pleasure . The tour brought us to places I would have never went.

The city bus is 30 euro for hop on hop off , but this is definitely the best value and way of seeing Barcelona .

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaSunSegway, Gerente at Barcelona Sun & Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Graham!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!
We are very happy that you liked the Experience with us.

Starting from the booking process untill the client comes to our office, we always try to find the easiest way to let the client feel confortable, safe and have a lot of fun through our Segways,Tours & our Guides.

For Oscar, your guide, it has been a pleasure to show you the city and its secrets.

Client's happiness is the most important thing for us.

We look forward to share others great Tours on Segway with you.
We will be waiting for you with our best smiles and many sweets!!

Thank you very much.

Barcelona Sun & Segway Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

we took a 2 hour tour with the amazing friendly guide oscar highly recommend
go for the monjiak mounten tour

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 507erezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaSunSegway, Gerente at Barcelona Sun & Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Erez,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this review!

We are happy to hear that you liked your Segway Tour in Barcelona with your guide Oscar.

Hope to see you again next time, and thank you for recommending our Montjuic Tour!

Yours sincerly,
Barcelona Sun & Segway Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Best way to discover beautiful Barcelona and see the most important sights in only 3 hours.Thanx Roman

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stefan_Tripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaSunSegway, Gerente at Barcelona Sun & Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Stefan!

Thanks for sharing this review!

Great reading your thoughts about Segway Tour with Roman.
We are glad that you had such a great time during your 3 hours Segway Tour.

We will be waiting for you the next time, with more interesting and fun tours!

Yours sincerely,
Barcelona Sun & Segway Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This was our first Segway experience. We booked onto a public tour but it became a private tour as we were the only two on it. Roman was our guide - very friendly, and he made us feel at ease after finding out it was our first time on a Segway.

After a brief training session (it's very easy to get the hang of it) we were off. Barcelona is quite an open city and much less crowded than London, so it's easy to make your way along the pavements and cycle lanes. You stop every few minutes and the guide tells you some interesting facts about that part of the city. Roman is not Spanish but showed great local knowledge. He also offers to take lots of photos for you so you have some memories of the tour.

Roman said we were doing so well that he disabled the speed limiter half way through the tour. At up to 19km/h (vs 12km/h) you get to cover more ground within the time.

We can definitely recommend a tour with these guys. It's a different way to see the city and you'll have lots of fun!

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tuffers286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaSunSegway, Gerente at Barcelona Sun & Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi!

Thank you so much for sharing your Segway Tour experience with us! Roman was happy to show you different areas of our beautiful city, he had a very great time with you too!

We are sure that you took very beautiful pictures of Barcelona.

We hope you are doing well, and see you soon in Barcelona next time you'll come and thanks for recommending us!

Regards,
Barcelona Sun & Segway Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Perfect visit done in french by Ronan, he knows perfectly the city, and a tour on Segway may give you the possibility to discover barcelona differently. Forget the rambla, and discover the port, parc, fountain, Catalan parliament. You will be enjoy after 2 hours and 16kms in Barcelona. Don't forget to as this company specific tapas adress for low price. They know everything about that.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JLN730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaSunSegway, Gerente at Barcelona Sun & Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Hello!

Thank you so much for letting us know your impressions about your Segway Tour with us! Your guide Roman had a very great time with you and was delighted to show you different areas in Barcelona.

We hope to welcome you again soon when you'll come back with our many different Segway Tours.

Best regards,
Barcelona Sun & Segway Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews