We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visit to Barcelona”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with large walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HeidiH335...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Barcelona”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment on Carre de Blaie (spelling???) met all our needs and expectations. It was comfortable, well equipped and conveniently situated for all the places we wanted to visit. The area has a great atmosphere and we enjoyed cafes and restaurants close by. We highly recommend this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Heidi

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartment.

Providing a great service is important and great to hear you enjoyed our apartment and the local area - we love it too!

We would love to welcome you or your friends back any time.

Many thanks

Henryk and Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hi Cheyenne

Thanks for your comments on our apartment and the location.

The apartment is on a pedestrian street that has lots of cafe's and restaurants and provides a vibrant atmosphere that guests enjoy. Just for clarity for other potential guests when you say 'the wee hours' the restaurants and bars close around 12:00 midnight during the week and a little later 1ish at the weekend.

Your feedback is useful and we will review our apartment description to ensure this is clear.

We are also really sorry to hear that some noise from the neighbour impacted your stay. The apartment is in a residential block so unfortunately the neighbours are outside our control. Other guests have noted how quiet the apartment is and although we have not experienced any noise when we stay at the apartment ourselves we will look out for it in our future stays.

Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback.

Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Onward64
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in Poble Sec a lively neighbourhood full of tapas bars and cafes. The apartment is located in a pedestrian street so you only have to step out of the door and have a huge variety of eating places. While it is only 10 minutes from the Magic Fountain, it is a bit of a walk to the other attractions. Allow 25 minutes to Las Ramblas and 35 to 40 minutes to the Gothic Quarter. Don't let that put you off. It's level walking and there's always public transport.
The apartment is well equipped and comfortable for a family of four. Communication was fantastic via email. We received full instructions about the place and services and attractions. The apartment was clean and quiet at night. We were allowed to drop bags off early which was very helpful.
My only criticism was that we were told to ring from the airport when we got there so that we could be greeted. When we did so we were told just to turn up and the cleaner would allow us to drop off bags. That wasn't a problem except the cleaner didn't speak English so negotiating when to return wasn't easy. Similarly, we were told to ring at the end of the stay and a taxi could be booked. When we rang we were told just to go to the main street and hail a cab. It wasn't a big deal but there was quite a difference in responsiveness between email and phone conversation. Nevertheless, we had a great stay and would gladly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great neighbourhood.
Liked least: Poor customer service during the stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hi there - we are so glad you enjoyed your time at our apartment in Poble Sec.

Regards walking distances we are a little confused as we walk to Las Ramblas in about 15 minutes? and the Gothic Quarter is only about a 5 minutes walk from Las Ramblas? Unless maybe you took a less direct route? Thanks for the feedback as we will make sure the directions are a little clearer in our info pack.

Regards your check in. Our standard check in is 14:00 we always try our best to accommodate the guest and as you had an international flight landing early we arranged for you to drop off your suitcases with the cleaner prior to your check in later that day. The check in team speak English and we had expected you to agree with them when you spoke regards the time you wanted to check in. Apologies if this was a little unclear it is always a little difficult to work outside the standard process but we hope worth it to get rid of your luggage.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and a home from home”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great location with lots of Tapas bars near by and some very good restaurants within less than 5 mins walk.
Good position for both Metro and bus routes that take you to all the major sites in Barcelona

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Tying to get the heating and hot water working
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Great so glad you enjoyed your time at our apartment thank you for your kind comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ezzm
North West England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Situated in a side street with plenty of local bars and restaurants. None of them created a noise problem and by midnight the street was peaceful.
All major attractions are In easy reach.
The apartment has all you need for your stay
However the rugs and living room carpet need cleaning, as does the sofa.
The light switch in the hallway was potentially dangerous and twice live cables were exposed. A temporary, unsatisfactory, repair was made using the broken switch glued/ taped together.
We had a major noise problem on the first night with our upstairs neighbours screaming and shouting at each other till 5 in the morning. I informed the flat owner and he suggested that I called on these people and complained myself.
For all I knew the people might have been violent and I don't speak Spanish.
Whilst I accept that he cannot control the neighbours it is his job to make my stay enjoyable .
Sometimes this entails doing difficult things, such as making the complaint himself on my behalf.
As he is not prepared to look after his paying guests in this way I would not return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local bars and restaurants at local prices. Ease of access to major attractions
Liked least: Noise from neighbours on one night and some aspects of cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Eric, we are sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. We pride ourselves at providing a comfortable home from home as our other reviews will testify.

You reported the problem with the light switch in the communal hallway and although outside of our apartment and control we did report it immediately to the property maintainer who does appear to have visited and made a temporary repair.

Unfortunately the issue with the neighbour is outside of our control and being located in the UK we explained that there really was no action we could take as we do not have each neighbours contact details. It does appear the neighbours argument was a one off incident.

Our apartment is a residential apartment in a residential block. Renting a private holiday apartment is an independent traveller's option and does not provide on site management. If on site management is required then a hotel would be the preferred option.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our local area and your time in Barcelona.

Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George J
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another fantastic experience”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from staying in this 'home from home' apartment situated in central Barcelona and, this being our seventh visit, had another fantastic two weeks holiday in this vibrant city.
The apartment is central to everything - a ten minutes walk to the Fountains of Montjuic and the surrounding areas, a similar ten minutes walk to the Gothic Quarter (the Ramblas) and to Port vell with only a two minutes walk to the bus stop that takes you directly to the beaches.
Even after a seventh visit there is something new to find and do, if you wish, for 24 hours a day - and, being placed in the apartment makes doing this so much easier.
The apartment is spotlessly clean has instant hot water for as many showers as you like and all the amenities you could wish for. For us, the major plus is also the street that the apartment is situated on - Carrer del Blai. there is over half a kilometres of cafes, bars, restaurants, small shops etc and, being off the main tourist run in and out of the city, food and drinks are at local prices and not tourist prices. The atmosphere is vibrant and friendly and gives you a real feel of true Spanish family life.One week back and already planning for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the home from home feel of the apartment
Liked least: Having to return home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Mo.so glad you had another wonderful break in this beautiful city and our apartment. Be more than happy to welcome you back net year! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Management company welcome and departure, ontime and friendly
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing