We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place is simply awesome. Not only is it "green", but also very clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Excellent location close to all the attractions and public transportation.
Great value for money.
Will stay again next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    25
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
8
51
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a wonderful time here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the hygiene was really good, everything was clean, rooms were cleaned once a day, everything looked sort of new. The kitchen is great, there is a fridge and all sorts of kitchen stuff you can use. There aren't a lot of rooms, which makes it a pretty cosy hostel. It is also located close to the Ramblas (5 min walk).
But, you could hear the traffic through the window, so a set of ear plugs can be helpful. The curtains also still let the light trough, but it helps if you close the window shutters. There is free Wifi, but you have to like their facebook page.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I happened to stay at this youth hostel from 13 May to 15 May and back now. as this was my first visit it was an amazing experience. booked it thru hostelworld.com with instant confirmation.
Location is the Best Selling Point of this new property which started last August. Nice people always ready to help the travellers with whatever info required. A must stay for any Indian Backpacker planning to stay in Barcelona
Thou they dont serve breakfast you are free to cook your own meal which is just amazing to live on your own terms. Free internet access are some of the services one can use.
Great shower, thou rooms are a bit small as its a hostel there are multiple beds.
Make sure you are not carrying much luggage as the lockers in the room are not that big to fit in big bags.
They have a luggage room where you can keep your bis bags
All in all an amazing place to stay.
Will visit agan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed in this hostel for 5 nights, it was perfect! The bed was really comfortable and everything about it was new. The discount card and guide which the receptionist (very pretty) provided was of much help! It is a very safe place, with CCTV looking out. I will definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ng N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My two friends and I, we're 17 stayed here for a week in February. On arrival we were given a map of Barcelona which contained lots of recommendations of bars, restaurants, museums and clubs etc and 10% discount card that could be used in many places in the city. We were then given a tour of the hostel, shown to our rooms and given our keys for the lockers. The hostel itself is situated about a five minuets walk from las Ramblas and a two minuet walk from the metro station. The beds were comfy and everything was very clean and new. The staff were so incredibly friendly and helpful! They really welcome you to the city and are eager for you to have a really fantastic time. The hostel has mac computers and lots of board and card games that we would play with the other guests. We actually ended up becoming super close with many of the people we met- going out at night was amazing!! If you're on a budget I would definitely recommend but pasta and bread etc from the super markets and cooking in the hostel. In addition, it is much cheaper and economical to get a menú del día at lunch times. This is a set menu that most restaurants have that offer many courses for around 10€. In terms of nightlife, you can't really go wrong, apart from bars directly on the Ramblas are much more expensive- I can't recommend enough buying drinks from the supermarket to have in the hostel before you go out to save money!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This youth hostel was a really good surprise for us. Even if we have arrived in the night, like at 4 am, someone was still working at the reception to open the door. People working there are so cool, so gentle and they pretty know how to advice you to discover Barcelona, or more.
Rooms are correct, with comfortable beds, but to me the most important was to find a clean place (especially the bathroom).
Depending of your room, you might be disturbed by the noise coming from the street, but if you close your window and wear earplug balls it will be quiet.
The kitchen is very nice but I did not use it a lot.
The last very good point is that you can use computers for free (2 computers).
I recommend this place in Barcelona! Metro universitat, 10 min from the touristic center.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyldzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

nice hostel in heart of Barcelona...clear rooms kitchen with free pasta 24/7 tea and cofee free wi-fi tv very helpfull people seesighting is really amazing fro mhostel was 2 k m to stadhuset to citybus terminalen ..alehns shopng center
Loved it,

Best

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espress080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
Eixample
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
#70 of 723 in Barcelona
1,189 reviews
El Raval
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Backpackers BCN
Backpackers BCN
#29 of 723 in Barcelona
234 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture
Eixample
Don Moustache Hostel
Don Moustache Hostel
#102 of 723 in Barcelona
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel

Property: Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel
Address: Ronda Universitat 15, Pral-1, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Green is an environmentally-friendly youth hostel in the center of beautiful Barcelona. We created it from the passion to minimize the impact of our youth hostel on natural resources. Sleep Green is a small, friendly youth hostel with comfortable air-conditioned dormitories of only 4 to 6 beds. It's a short walk to main sites, public transportation, bars, shops and the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing