We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Port Vell
Ranked #28 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from a short break in Barcelona staying at H10 Port Vell - lovely hotel and lovely people. Room was spotless and good size with a balcony view of the old harbour. Loved the English breakfast, continental also available with plenty of choice. Hotel staff happy and smiling. Most recommended - we will be returning later in the year!! Gym not available until later in the year

Room Tip: You must get the harbour view if possible - waking up to sunshine streaming through the window is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear peter J,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of our Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to check that our guests are satisfied with our service. Certainly, our Double Port rooms are in high demand because of their views to the Port Vell, even though are more expensive than standard ones.

We will be very pleased to be your choice in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Port Vell is a small hotel set back from the harbour and we loved it. The room was small but ideal for our weekend although the shower room was a bit gloomy and the water went everywhere. Breakfast was perfect and the roof top bar/splash pool was lovely in the evening with a G&T. But I have to say, apart from the location being one of the bonuses, the staff at the hotel made our stay. Everyone was so polite and really friendly without being over the top - I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get one with an outside view - we had a room looking into a central well but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt special. Elegant room, cocktail by the roof top pool, excellent advice for a nearby restaurant. The desk staff, the restaurant staff and the bar staff made you feel that they wanted you to have a great time in this jewel of a city. Whether you are stuck on the internet booking Sagrada Familia (they phoned directly to clear the problem), wanting to find a Frank Gerry creation or just wanting friendly advice these guys are there for you. Loved it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Julianfromyorkhire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Julianfromyorkhire,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of our Hotel.

I am very pleased to see that our staff is the most valued skill of our Hotel. I can assure you that I will communicate your comments to all of them.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent hotel, rooms very nice but a bit small (although this didn't bother us at all) Tourist bus stop within 50 m of the hotel front door. Location was excellent for us -near the harbour and old town.

Room Tip: there is a bar at the back which is open until 10.30pm so if you are likely to be in bed before this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bristolstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed there from 7th to 11th April 2014. Should be very proud of the staff very friendly. Everything was really excellent great room, hot cold breakfast. all in all a very pleasant stay no issues. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel situated between the Port and the Gothic quarter of the city. The hotel is just 8 months old and very fresh. The design is very modern and contemporary. We chose this hotel through booking.com then booked direct with the hotel. The staff here are very enthusiastic and happy to help you. Indeed special credit goes out to Nuria. She replied to an email I sent to the hotel explaining that we would be on our honeymoon during our stay. When we checked in Nuria was there to welcome us :-)
The hotel gifted us with a bottle of cava on ice along with gorgeous chocolate cake and strawberries. On the second day, lovely chocolates. We also had cava on arrival as our cases were being taken to our room. Our room 412 had a great harbour view and the sun beamed through the French doors all day. The breakfast had an amazing selection of pastries cakes cereals etc along with hot options. (Full English).
This is a fantastic hotel. In a great location close to the metro and tour bus stops.
Great hotel, great location and fantastic staff. If your coming to Barcelona, book it, you won't be disappointed.
Thanks again :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pauloandlainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Pauloandlainey,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for the time used in writing your opinion of our Hotel. I also would like to thank you for choosing us for such a special occasion as your Honeymoon. That really make us special too.

It is always a pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Ideal location for exploring bcn on foot. Very close to Barceloneta, Barrio Gotico, Ramblas... Rooms are ok, aircon not so much. Breakfast is very good and staff service excellent! Rooftop bar has an amazing view over Port Vell and a bartender who knows how to make a good cocktail. Easygoing vibe throughout the whole hotel, with guests who know how to behave.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Instagrjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#23 of 516 in Barcelona
260 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 516 in Barcelona
475 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 516 in Barcelona
323 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#29 of 516 in Barcelona
752 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#21 of 516 in Barcelona
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Port Vell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Port Vell

Address: Pas de Sota Muralla, 9, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £85 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — H10 Port Vell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Port Vell is a newly built hotel created by renovating one of the city´s historical buildings. This 4-star superior hotel has comfortable, modern rooms, a restaurant, a Lobby Bar and a Chill-Out Terrace with plunge pool on the 5th floor, where guests can enjoy privileged views of the Port Vell Marina and Palau de Mar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, H10 Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Port Vell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Port Vell Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing