We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of H10 Port Vell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Port Vell
Ranked #34 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Three day stay in this great hotel near the Marina. Very clean. Extremely friendly staff who always acknowledge you when you pass. Very close to old part of Barcelona and endless variety of restaurants/bars etc.
Best hotel bathroom I've ever had - shower like mini wet room and everything you could need supplied! Definitely be back next year.
Very expensive this trip as there for Spanish Grand Prix and prices higher than usual but still one of the best trips we've ever had and worth every penny!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor directly over the front door and we were not disturbed at all.z
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deedee155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Deedee155,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your comments of our Hotel.

We are delighted to check that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel.

We are really looking forward to host you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The staff were so friendly and so helpful basic rooms Are VERY small but we paid for an upgrade to a bigger room.
The location of the hotel is great , breakfast is super , so many choices even fizz and sweeties ! The only negative was outside noise due to roadworks but the staff were wonderful and gave us complimentary upgrade to Port room which was lovely . Thank you Erika for your help .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I came here with my best friend for a 5 day holiday. The staff were very friendly and so helpful, always smiling and acknowledged us when we walked past them. The hotel was just so clean. The room was lovely. It was cleaned every morning and sweets were left on our bed. It was very quiet at night, which I like, so it was easy to fall asleep and the beds were so comfortable. There was so much choice at breakfast and the food was pretty good. The view from the rooftop by the pool was amazing and the whole floor up there looked really great (great style), a lovely holiday feel. The hotel is close to the Metro underground station. There is a main road close by with taxis passing all the time. There are a lot of local restaurants and cafes around the corner and nearby. La Rambla is about a 15min walk away. The Beach club strip was about 5/10mins in a cab.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaylaGorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear LaylaGorse,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments of our Hotel.

We are very glad to see that our service fulfill your expectations.

Certainly, our staff and our breakfast are hihgly rated in most of the reviews.

I am looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is a real gem, perhaps the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Great staff, with a great mind for service. Nice rooms, we did choose (and pay extra for) one with a view towards the harbour. A quite marvellous breakfast. And a wonderful roof terrace, where we spent time in the sun. The location in Barcelona is great, with El Born and the Gothic Quarter on one side and the sea and beaches close on the other. Highly recommended! The only con is the rather messy street outside, with construction work going on and houses being restored.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra cost, do choose one facing the port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just returned from 3 nights at the H10 Port Vell,after celebrating my girlfriends 30th. We had a port view room and all we can say is wow. The hotel is immaculate and in a fantastic location right on the port. Previous reviews said about noise and paper thin walls but that isn't the case. There is slight traffic noise but that is to be expected and will be the same for every hotel in Barcelona! The staff were friendly and attentive and would do anything for you. The room was clean and spacious and of course the nespresso machine is a great touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both quality and location. Beach and port one side, great city the other. And the open top tour bus stops right outside!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from a short break in Barcelona staying at H10 Port Vell - lovely hotel and lovely people. Room was spotless and good size with a balcony view of the old harbour. Loved the English breakfast, continental also available with plenty of choice. Hotel staff happy and smiling. Most recommended - we will be returning later in the year!! Gym not available until later in the year

Room Tip: You must get the harbour view if possible - waking up to sunshine streaming through the window is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear peter J,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of our Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to check that our guests are satisfied with our service. Certainly, our Double Port rooms are in high demand because of their views to the Port Vell, even though are more expensive than standard ones.

We will be very pleased to be your choice in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Port Vell is a small hotel set back from the harbour and we loved it. The room was small but ideal for our weekend although the shower room was a bit gloomy and the water went everywhere. Breakfast was perfect and the roof top bar/splash pool was lovely in the evening with a G&T. But I have to say, apart from the location being one of the bonuses, the staff at the hotel made our stay. Everyone was so polite and really friendly without being over the top - I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get one with an outside view - we had a room looking into a central well but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 518 in Barcelona
1,164 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 518 in Barcelona
510 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#1 of 518 in Barcelona
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 518 in Barcelona
280 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 518 in Barcelona
779 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#36 of 518 in Barcelona
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Port Vell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Port Vell

Address: Pas de Sota Muralla, 9, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £75 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — H10 Port Vell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Port Vell is a newly built hotel created by renovating one of the city´s historical buildings. This 4-star superior hotel has comfortable, modern rooms, a restaurant, a Lobby Bar and a Chill-Out Terrace with plunge pool on the 5th floor, where guests can enjoy privileged views of the Port Vell Marina and Palau de Mar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, H10 Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Port Vell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Port Vell Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing