We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of H10 Port Vell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Port Vell
Ranked #26 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

To celebrate a 60th birthday we decided to take a trip to the Moto GP at Circuit de Catalunya. As it was a special occasion a special hotel was booked... the hotel was H10 Port Vell. From the very first email contact many months ago the staff went out of their way to be polite and helpful, even recommending ways for us to get from Barcelona to the race circuit. A requested room upgrade was dealt with swiftly with good communication always. The hotel is in a super location giving easy access to the Barcelonetta and Port Olympic areas, as well as in the opposite direction, Las Ramblas and The Gothic Quarter. The breakfasts were of excellent quality with a good choice of continental or cooked dishes available. Each day the room was cleaned and tidied to an excellent standard and all staff were polite, pleasant and professional. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience modern & friendly facilities in a classical city such as Barcelona.

Room Tip: Superior rooms overlook the Port Vell Marina & Barcelonetta areas
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for H10 Port Vell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Myself and my Wife were on our honeymoon and chose this hotel based on location and modern style and we were not disappointed!! On checking in, we were upgraded for free (for our honeymoon occasion) and greeted with a glass of champagne. The staff are amazing - very friendly and always there to help with any questions. Whilst we felt a little bad for not knowing much Spanish, all staff spoke great English. Perfect location, close to many attractions, metro and awesome little tapas bars in hidden alleys, could not fault this hotel!! P.S. Thank you for the surprise bottle of champers and chocolate strawberrys and card left in our room for our honeymoon occasion which we enjoyed after arriving back from dinner - we felt very special.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeandErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had booked the Hotel for a few days family celebration and from the moment we arrived we knew that we had made the ideal choice. On arrival the staff were so friendly and helpful as they were throughout our stay and nothing at all, was too much trouble. The hotel is very modern and the rooms are well planned with spacious shower, w.c. and wash basin area off a large and comfortable bedroom with a cleverly concealed wardrobe with plenty of storage. The choice at breakfast served between 7:00-11:00AM was unbelievable and so extensive that you are completely spoilt for choice and again, the staff are so friendly, helpful and ever attentive. The rooftop terrace is ideal for spending a few relaxing hours with a cocktail bar from early evening and a tremendous view over the port. All in all the H10 Port Vell is the perfect hotel in the perfect location with the perfect staff who made our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: We would recommend the rooms to the front of the hotel 2nd floor and above which have a view of the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear David_E,

I really appreciate your time used in sharing your comments of your last visit to our Hotel.

I can assure you that all the staff is delighted to check that our service met your expectations.

We all be glad to welcome you in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We arrived at 8.30am from a long flight with no sleep for 24 hours. I had pre emailed for holding our bags but when we checked in they gave us our room 5 hours early which was much appreciated. We liked being 10 minutes walk to the beach for a swim and 15 minutes walk the opposite direction to La Rambla. The hotel room was really comfortable, modern, great bathroom, especially the shower. We were on the first floor at the front and we would definitely stay there again. Good wifi and nice to have the pool and bar on roof top.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed 4 days, Honeymoon, at H10 Port Vell Barcelona. Staff friendly and very helpfull. New hotel - nice rooms. Only thing we could put a finger on was the lack of light in the bathroom making it difficult to shave etc. infront of the mirror. Nice rooftop terrace with pool (=large bathtub, dont expect to swim!) and view over the harbour. Location is great - easy to get to center of town with metro station Barceloneta close by. Lots of great restaurants nearby. If you are looking for a quick lunch/dinner we had great original pizzas at NAP restaurant (Napoleon Authentic Pizza) located in the Barcelonetta area. Great food and tapas at Labarra Barna restaurant close to metrostation Hospital Clinic. All in all a great hotel - dont hesitate to stay here on your trip to Barcelona. (We didn't have any meals in the hotel - we had breakfast in the restaurants near the harbour),

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear DanielBack,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for choosing us for such a special occasion as your Honeymoon was.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are really looking forward to host you again.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff here were really lovely. Everyone we spoke to was helpful and willing to give of their time. A glass of Cava on arrival was a nice touch, as we're the chocolates left for us. Towels changed and bed turned down daily. There was an easy to use coffee machine in the room, but we asked for a kettle as well as we'd brought tea bags. By the time we reached the room, the kettle had been put there! The room is nice and the bed very comfortable. Excellent, QUIET air conditioning. The bathroom very modern - all black and mirrors. I liked it but it may be a little dark for some people. The shower was brilliant! There are road works going on directly outside the hotel, but whilst we were there we heard no noise. The view from the roof terrace is fantastic, looking across the marina. The hotel is walking distance from the beach and lots of restaurants. The hop on / hop off bus stop is just near the hotel so we could easily reach the sites. We discovered the most enormous queues for the Sagrana Familia so decided to book online for the next day. The hotel staff helped us use the computer at the hotel to book and they also printed the tickets. Check out was quick and efficient. The hotel booked our taxi for us and sorted out our luggage. Everything was done with good grace and a smile. Would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is newly opened and not all taxi drivers knew how to get to the hotel which is on a one way system. The location is good, but area in front of the hotel was being used for road/pavement works and was all dug up during our stay. First room we were offered was room 402. The size of a broom cupboard. You could not even walk around the bed. After complaining we were moved to room 111 which for 25 Euro's more was a major upgrade, although still only just above average in my opinion. We paid between 325-400 Euro per night dependant on the night, so I considered this very expensive. Service was however excellent and the staff could not do more to help. Pool is just a roof top plunge pool. Nice but very small.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the front of the hotel. Check the size and location of your room when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rilla45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Rilla45,

I would like to thank you for writing your opinion of your last stay.

Taking in consideration your comments, I would like to clarify that room 402 is a Basic room, which was the room type of your booking. Certainly, our Basic rooms are a little bit smaller than standard rooms, but on the other side they all have the breakfast included for the same prize. We understand that this can suit low budgets.

Concerning the rate, it is usual in high season in Barcelona that if you book lastminute you can find this higher rates, as the availability is very low.

I am very pleased to see that you are happy wwith our service.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you in your next visit to our wonderful city.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#33 of 513 in Barcelona
289 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Port
Catalonia Port
#68 of 513 in Barcelona
573 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#45 of 513 in Barcelona
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#6 of 513 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 513 in Barcelona
487 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#24 of 513 in Barcelona
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Port Vell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Port Vell

Address: Pas de Sota Muralla, 9, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £93 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — H10 Port Vell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Port Vell is a newly built hotel created by renovating one of the city´s historical buildings. This 4-star superior hotel has comfortable, modern rooms, a restaurant, a Lobby Bar and a Chill-Out Terrace with plunge pool on the 5th floor, where guests can enjoy privileged views of the Port Vell Marina and Palau de Mar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, H10 Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 Port Vell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Port Vell Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing