We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£215
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£215
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
funkymonkey9t9
Manchester, United Kingdom

This hotel is wonderful

Review of H10 Port Vell
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024
I booked this hotel for my Wife's 40th Birthday gift. I wasn't able to be there with her.

I was hopeful she would enjoy it and I hoped that this hotel would be a real treat.

She wasn't disappointed, I contacted the hotel in the hopes that they could make her experience special.

They exceeded my expectations and really did make it special, so much so I enquired how I could reward those involved for their efforts. They declined my offer and said that it simply a team effort. They said looking after their guests was just what they did.

They declined my offer...... that's class.

That's exactly what this place is. Thanks!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor Juanto, General Manager at H10 Port Vell, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing H10 Port Vell****S for your wife's 40th birthday celebration!

We are thrilled to hear that she had a wonderful experience and that we could contribute to making her birthday memorable. It was our pleasure to ensure that her stay was special, and we are delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back to our hotel in the future!

Warm regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£340
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £340
  • Skyscanner.com
    £300
  • Hotels.com
    £340
0.5 miles from H10 Port Vell
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£178
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £171
  • Agoda.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £178
0.7 miles from H10 Port Vell
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£292
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £292
  • Skyscanner.com
    £255
  • Hotels.com
    £292
0.9 miles from H10 Port Vell
Pool
Room service
Superior
Booking.com
£307
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £307
  • Priceline
    £280
  • Expedia.com
    £307
0.6 miles from H10 Port Vell
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£195
  • Expedia.com
    £215
  • Skyscanner.com
    £185
  • Priceline
    £192
0.5 miles from H10 Port Vell
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Vio.com
    £153
  • ibis Styles
    £189
1.0 miles from H10 Port Vell
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£201
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £219
  • Vio.com
    £190
  • Hotels.com
    £219
1.8 miles from H10 Port Vell
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£153
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £153
  • Vio.com
    £112
  • Priceline
    £169
1.6 miles from H10 Port Vell
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£154
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £162
  • Agoda.com
    £138
  • Priceline
    £164
5.2 miles from H10 Port Vell
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£149
  • Priceline
    £129
  • Expedia.com
    £229
  • Vio.com
    £136
1.7 miles from H10 Port Vell
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
986
281
50
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
986
281
50
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool rooftop bar gothic quarter great hotel cold buffet coffee machine perfect location la rambla el born welcome drink bars and restaurants stayed here for nights visiting barcelona around the corner min walk sagrada familia cava
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024

I recently stayed here with a friend for a short trip, upon arrival we was greeted with a complimentary glass of Cava and treats!
The hotel has a beautiful modern interior which was present throughout the whole building. Our room was lovely & clean, the bed was really comfortable.

All the staff members were really kind and helpful answering any questions we had.
In the lobby i absolutely loved the welcome buffet, the hotel was very generous with the free treats - on our second day we got a knock on our door, the workers were giving out complimentary Lindt chocolates!

The rooftop bar had an amazing view, so beautiful looking over the building on an evening.

The location was perfect, its around lots of local restaurants and bars, and also close enough to walk to the Gothic Quarter, Las Ramblas, and the beach. The buses/metro was in walking distance also. Very easy.

I would definitely stay here again on another trip to Barcelona, and i would recommend this to others - Great hotel!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camper14953604327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor Juanto, General Manager at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at H10 Port Vell****S.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that our hotel exceeded your expectations.

It is wonderful to know that you appreciated our warm hospitality from the moment you arrived. We take pride in providing a modern and inviting atmosphere throughout the hotel, and we are delighted that you found your room to be lovely, clean, and comfortable.

We're glad you found our staff kind and helpful, enjoyed the welcome buffet, and appreciated the complimentary treats like Lindt chocolates.

Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Victor J.
General Manager
H10 Port Vell ****S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly situated, near to the ports, beach and the gothic quarter. The breakfast choice was extensive and the staff could not be more helpful. There are lots of lovely local restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a short break in Barcelona!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharonmagrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor Juanto, General Manager at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at H10 Port Vell ****S. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel perfectly situated. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our breakfast choices and that our staff provided exceptional service throughout your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,

Victor J.
General Manager
H10 Port Vell ****S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024 via mobile

We visited in March 2024. The hotel is located at Port Vell very close to Barceloneta Beach and the Gothic Quarter. The hotel is super clean and modern. All staff were very friendly and helpful and a special mention to Krystal who served us at breakfast. She was super friendly, happy, and helpful. As Vegans it's always a worry travelling however , when chef found out we were vegan, she made us a special vegan breakfast every morning, including buying in vegetables and tofu especially for us. The service was amazing in a fabulous spacious restaurant. The bedroom was spacious and the wet room was really modern. There is a coffee maker in the room with free coffee pods and we were supplied with caffeine free as soon as we asked the staff. On the roof there is a bar, plunge pool and sunbeds with a lovely view over the port. We throughly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Beware of yellow and black taxi prices, they are very expensive. We mostly walked the city, its best to see it.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor Juanto, General Manager at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Joe P,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay in March 2024 at H10 Port Vell****. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our location near Port Vell, Barceloneta Beach, and the Gothic Quarter suited your needs perfectly.

We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be super clean and modern, and we truly appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly and helpful staff, especially Krystal. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to her.

It's wonderful to know that as vegans, you felt well taken care of by our chef, who ensured you had a special vegan breakfast every morning. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious restaurant and the modern amenities in your room, including the coffee maker and complimentary coffee pods.

We are pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy the amenities on our rooftop, including the bar, plunge pool, and sunbeds with a lovely view over the port.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Victor J.
General Manager
H10 Port Vell****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Business trip to Barcelona and my agent booked the H10 Port Vell hotel since I had to work at the Barcelona WTC - so a short 15 minutes walk was more than perfect in terms of distance.
The room I had was one of the tiniest I ever had , but nothing to complain , just for me was more than enough for the 5 nights I spent here.
Bed was very comfortable and I've got it made daily - so very good service at the hotel.
Bathroom - very clean with a walk-in shower - nothing to complain everything needed was there.
Breakfast at the hotel - one of the best I had over the years, with cold option, eggs the way you've wanted from the kitchen ... fresh orange juice and very polite and professional staff at the breakfast.
Helpful front desk staff - smooth check in and check out - really nothing to complain.
Overall a very good hotel - especially for business trips I highly recommend it.
Prices were also very very good - compared to rates at other hotels in the city.
PS: for sure they've got bigger rooms than the one I had ...

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
29  Thank Tiberiu_Baranyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor Juanto, General Manager at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent business trip to Barcelona and your stay at H10 Port Vell.

We're glad our hotel's proximity to Barcelona WTC was convenient for you, and that despite the compact size of your room, it was comfortable for your five-night stay. We're delighted you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and found our staff helpful.

Your recommendation for business trips is appreciated, We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Myself and my husband recently stayed here. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The hotel was clean, tidy, comfortable and well situated.
The majority of places we wanted to see were 15-30 min walking. It is right near the metro for transport and buses. We used uber a few times as some places we wanted to see where that little bit further out

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor Juanto, General Manager at H10 Port Vell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It's great to know that you found our staff polite and helpful, and that the hotel was clean, tidy, comfortable, and well-situated for your needs.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the convenient location near the metro, buses, and the ease of using Uber for exploring places a bit further out. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Victor J.
General Manager
H10 Port Vell****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews