We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views and super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Ranked #116 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Incredible views and super friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I couldn't fault this hotel (which is rare, I am fussy) and really enjoyed my stay. Room was modern, clean and comfortable and had views across the city. The loo seat was broken and there were no robes in the rooms, but neither was a problem. During our stay the staff informed us that the water was going to be turned off for a night, but they gave us plenty of water and were really apologetic.
Food was beautiful and there was lots of drinks on offer on floor 25. Had a brilliant stay and staff couldn't be more helpful

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Abbiesouthern,

Thank you very much for your precious 5 star rating on TripAdvisor!
It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoy the stile of our hotel, we always try to give the best experiences to our customers. We are happy to hear that the team was able to make you feel welcome and comfortable, and you thoroughly enjoyed the general feel of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,

Guest Experience team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    162
    53
    20
    17
See reviews for
108
328
24
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

A hotspot hotel in Barcelona that is only five minutes from the Metro and ten minutes from the beach. With stunning views and a lavish buffet breakfast this place is one to remember. A stylish, modern and relaxing setting for a short city break.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Vic A,

Thank you very much for your nice comments!
We are glad that you have enjoyed the location as we are indeed at a short distance from the beach and next to huge shopping centers, park, restaurant and authentic neighborhood.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The rooms on the Level have amazing views across the city. The rooms are sealed and so you are reliant on good air conditioning which which was sadly lacking in one of our rooms (despite our elderly father and son being given another room in the hope of it being better.) We had to resort to asking for fans which took at least a day of our 4 night stay to arrive and the first was broken. Both rooms we booked were for 2 people but there was only one dressing gown in one room and none in the other. We had a coffee machine in one room but none in the other. The curtains which were supposed to open and shut automatically didn't anymore. We could have lived with or without these things and would probably not have made a complaint but for the awful SMELL of damp or drainage which wafts around the corridors of the hotel. When you can't open windows this is a real problem.
Most issues were eventually resolved and Yolande from guest services did provide us with complimentary champagne and strawberries. Would we stay here again?? - Probably not.

Room Tip: Get a room on the shady side overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear A Q,

First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your opinion through Trip Advisor. We have considered all your comments like a constructive criticism and in this sense, we have to thank you for letting us know your concern and your point of view about your experience during your stay. Our commitment is to provide the best service and all the equipment in perfect order, for this reason we feel sad knowing that we have not been able to fulfill your expectations,so please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during you stay.
We are undergoing constant change to improve our hotel and we really hope that you give us a second chance to show you the real good service that always characterizes our hotel.

We hope that despite you are disappointed on this occasion, we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Best regards

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent the weekend at The Level with another couple. Had booked 2 junior suites (nice amount of space to not feel cramped). Loved the hotel!!! Staff super friendly, location excellent for tram, bus or metro. Staying at the level is the best value for money, as you have snacks and open bar all day (absolutely insane). Hotel is in a very nice, chilled part of town away from the crowds. Will definately return.

Room Tip: Level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madame_Trey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Madame_Tr,

We constantly strive to provide the finest service and offer every guest a seamless experience, and it is a delight to receive such a great feedback from our guests.
We look very much forward to your next visit and hope to make each experience better than the previous one. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Guest Experience team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at the Level (Melia Barcelona Sky). Overall this is an excellent hotel based just outside of the main city tourist area. There are adequate Trams and Metro services within easy walking distance of the hotel that allow you to get to central Barcelona within approximately 20 minutes.

The Level has a private lounge on the 25th floor that offers a good selection of complementary drinks throughout the day as well as a quieter area to enjoy breakfast (although the downstairs restuarant offers a larger selection). The best feature of the Lounge are the very helpful staff that are 5 star in every aspect of their service and attention to detail.

The only part of the Level that lets the hotel down are the rooms. We stayed in 1913 (a premium sea view room). The bath had burn marks in it, the Ipod dock did not recognise my ipod, the shower and tiles within the bathroom area are in need of a good steam clean as they have orange residue and stains between most of the lower tiles (nothing a good clean or re-grouting wouldn't cure). The shower was also difficult to get to a usable temperature that remained anything near constant and the secondary hand shower did not work. The bed linen on our arrival had blood stains on it (these had obviously been washed but no one wants to find someone elses blood on white bed linen). We had previously stayed on the 13th floor (August 2013) and to be honest that room was of a better standard than the 19th floor one. Do not let the rooms put you off of the other great benefits that this hotel offers but given the chance insure you upgrade to one of the Grand Premium rooms.

Overall this is a great hotel that could be even better with a little love and attention paid to it's rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Jason W,

I would like to thank you for the time that you have spent in sharing with us your experience during your stay in our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you liked the hotel as much as the service of our staff atThe Level Lounge, we will transfer your positive comments to all them.

We have taken good account of the observations you have made, which, we are sure, are going to help us to improve.

Best Regards

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here on the 27th floor, in a Level room which in lauded breakfast and access to the 25th floor lounge and all drinks and tapas through the day. Our room was fab, with iPod docking station, electric curtains, mini bar, flat screen TV, rain shower and modern bathroom. The bed was so comfy and the sheets so soft! We checked in at its' own unique check in desk after arriving early in the day, and our room was ready so we were all checked in by 11! And invited to use the lounge and pool. The swimming pool was lovely, with cabanas and sofas, plus us beds near the pool and towels provided, it was a real sun trap and got the sun all day. We had breakfast in the main restaurant on our first morning and the fresh orange juice was quality, and the servers keep you topped up with coffee : the fruit is fresh and there's a good selection of hot and cold foods, pastries, breads, meats, cheese, fish, yoghurts, you name it and you can sit indoors or outside on the patio area. We took breakfast the second morning up,on The Level and that too was very nice, with just the cold selections which suited us and we liked it better here due to the stunning views and tranquility. Credit to the servers and manager on The Level, nothing was too much trouble and they helped us with directions and a restaurant booking. If in Barcelona, stay here on The Level, you won't be disappointed. We got the bus over the road to the Nou Camp to watch the match and it's possible to walk to the Segrada Familia from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than 20th floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Cathy Siz,

It is a delight to receive such a great feedback, thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so pleased to hear our staff and service made your experience memorable. I will personally ensure that your kind words are transmitted to all of them.

We look very much forward to your next visit and hope to make each experience a better one!

Best regrads.

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Melia Sky is a class act, Barcelona chic and style at a very affordable place. By signing up to Sky Level - from the 25 floor you get that bit more, your own check and free lounge with excellent food and drink - although take breakfast down stairs if like choice. The rooms are not large - but beautifully appointed and the views across the city are stunning. We tried the Michelin started Dossenas restaurant and it was a michelin experience, the 100 euro tasting menu is outstanding and the service first class. The hotel is the Pobleneu district- a kind of aspiring Muswell Hill - good choice of eateries and bars and well serviced by the tube all together a great package. 0- one down point - check in can be slow - but the lounge is free so enjoy.

Room Tip: get a room with view over the ity and the hills - stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Will E,

Thank you very much for your elegant and positive comments, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed so much in our hotel! In Melia Barcelona Sky we always try to exceed the expectations of our customers and it is a pleasure when we do make you feel the Experience Melia Sky.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our restaurant Dos Cielos because really it is a unique experience that is worth tryin.

We look forward to seeing you again in Barcelona and in Melia Barcelona Sky!

Best Regards

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#190 of 513 in Barcelona
2,494 reviews
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#145 of 513 in Barcelona
2,331 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#123 of 513 in Barcelona
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,864 reviews
Les Corts
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
#127 of 513 in Barcelona
837 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky

Property: The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Address: C/ Lope de Vega, 141-147, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Level at Meliá Barcelona Sky!The Level at Meliá Barcelona Sky raises luxury to its highest level. Feeling special is so easy when every detail has been designed and created especially for you.With exclusive personalised service that will exceed all the expectations of the most discerning guests, The Level at Meliá Barcelona Sky is the new commitment by Meliá to superior services and facilities. Choose a new hotel concept to make your stay in Barcelona exceptionally different.Superior room categories, private lounge and special in-room amenities provide guests with a world of privileges and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Level At Melia Barcelona Sky Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing