We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Ranked #113 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the level with our son during half term. It's a brilliant hotel, and very accommodating of children. The room we were given was a suite overlooking the city and mountains. The breakfast was very good and we ate tapas at the restaurant too which were delicious. The pool are is lovely but the pool was a little fresh for my liking but our 7 year old did not care. The level lounge was always fully stocked and nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel is a little way out but near a great beach and you can walk in along the seafront which is a great trip

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 284MrsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear 284MrsD,

Thank you for this fantastic review! At Melía Barcelona Sky we strive for guest satisfaction, no matter what age our guests are. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the breakfast, the pool and the level lounge on the 25th floor.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    160
    51
    20
    17
See reviews for
106
322
24
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were two couple that visited Barcelona for the first time. My friend and his girlfriend used to stay at Melia in Bulgaria so he made all the arrangements – he is a big fan of Melia hotels. For me it was the first contact with Melia but I can say I was very impressed, starting with the lobby which is big and modern and more than that there 4 or 5 elevators. The hotel is not in the city center but is not far from it either – it took us about 30 min. of walking to reach La Sagrada Familia. We had the rooms at 28th floor – an absolutely unbelievable view on the city both by day and by night. Room was very clean with modern furniture and very comfortable king size bed. Since we were at The Level we had also access to The Level Lounge and Spa facilities all very nice and modern. The breakfast was very good with plenty of varieties and the one thing that I really enjoyed was freshly squeezed orange juice – you could really taste the orange in it. The staff was very helpful and always smiling helping us with directions or taxis whenever needed. I would like to send special thanks to Yolanda Grases that took care in setting us up in some very nice rooms.

Room Tip: I recommend floor 25+ rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidsson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Davidsson,

Wauw, thank you very much for such a fantastic review!. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky and that the room and spa facilities met your expectations. For us guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we always strive for the best guest experience. Also we will be sure to thank Yolanda for you!

We hope to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were looked after from the moment we entered the hotel - level of service was excellent. We loved the 25th floor for socialising and the views. The facilities were great and the rooms were modern. We had a sea view, which was lovely. The food at the hotel was great.

One small critisism - our room reaked of cigars all of the time we were there.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra to stay in the levels - the extras are worth it, and the views are amazing! Bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolDeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Guest Relations Manager at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear BristolDeeDee:

On behalf of Melia Barcelona SKY and its team we would like to thank you very much for your amazing comments, we were thrilled to have received you at our hotel. Next time we will make sure your room smells whatever you would like it to. We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing Melia Hotels and Resorts.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a very modern and funky property.
The room was large. The view are stunning from the tower.
My room was a premium with free wifi (shakey at best), a large comfortable bed and a Nespresso maker. I only drew the net curtains and left the blinds open as I was on the 26th floor and there was no one in eye range. The view in the morning was fabulous to wake up to.
The bathroom was large and the shower was excellent - strong pressure and lots of hot water. The toiletries were lovely from TOUS Brand. My only complaint about the room was that I found the bathroom a bit on the dark side which made me shave on a touch complex.
Breakfast was excellent - a huge spread of anything thing you could want with decent coffee to wash it down.
We had a chance to see the restaurant on the 24th floor - WOW!!! The view is incredible.. However, as it was a Monday it was shut so we had dinner near the bar and where breakfast room was. The food was well prepared and very tasty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Karl T:

Wow!!! What a delightful moment for us when we receive comments like yours, thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with the entire world.

At the Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, we are pleased you have enjoyed your time with us. We would love to be your host one more time.

Looking forward to welcome you soon,

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I are just back from an amazing break in Barcelona.

Since we entered the reception on the 25th floor at The Level at melia sky, we were welcomed by an amazing wood essence, everything about this hotel is beautiful and its staff can't do enough for you, you truly feel like royalty!, thanks to Yolanda who was our fantastic host during our stay.

Excellent breakfast, rooms and grounds, whether you're a childless couple, or a family it has something for everyone, couples, family and business.

It's worth every penny to have a 'Bali bed' experience with nice snacks and good cava, and you can't miss the great afternoon tapas at the level lounge.

We're very much looking forward to come back again next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Jeffrey B:

It is a pleasure for us to recived comments like yours and be aware that your experience at Melia Barcelona Sky has been amazing.

Your words will be transmited to Yolanda and all of our staff, who will be delighted to khow that we have gone beyond your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the entire world. We are looking forward to welcome you once more for a new and even better journey.

See you soon!

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friends and I booked 2 junior suite and a level sea view room at the level at melia barcelona sky for 2 nights and I have to say it was money well spent. Unfortuanitly I could not give this hotel a 5 out of 5 rating for just a few things that as a hotel manager myself would effect the service excellence of the hotel. The hotel is 2 hotels in 1. Confusing.....well just a little. We tried to check in on the ground floor were you would expect to but were told by receptionist that was not possible because we were staying at the level part of hotel and had to checkin on the 25th floor were the executive lounge is. This was fine and when we got there we were very impressed with the views and the lounge itself but I would recommend that they re-think doing this. To have 1 checkin desk were people are obviously relaxing with the complimentary drinks and food can destroy the atmosphere a little. Especially people with luggage and I can only imagine what it would e like on a busy day were you had a lot of people checking in at once with 1 desk. There was 3 of us checking in and took nearly an hour before we all got our keys for the rooms. But saying that once we got to the rooms I was very impressed with the quality of the Junior suite and the amenities available in the room. I could have spent the whole vacation in my room it was that nice. Even though we had booked the junior suite in advance I would reccommend everyone upgrade as the view alone of the ocean and the city combined was perfect. The only other negative feedback I would give this hotel is the interpersonal service from staff to guest. I requested an adapter that didnt arrive for until I called reception again 45 later and it didnt seem to bother them that I had waited that longer period or that they obviously forgot about it.

So I would say if they twicked a few things like the checkin procedures and a more sense of urgency by the staff this hotel would be a gem of a hotel to stay in Barcelona. I will definatly revisit this hotel.

Room Tip: Book or Upgrade to the level part of the hotel if at all possible as it is well worth the extra mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Mr. Kobi 37,

I would like to thank you very much for your nice opinion, especially coming from someone in the same field and with a lot of knowledge of this business. We are pleased that you liked the design of our suites and has felt confortable in our Hotel, the satisfaction of our customers it is always our aim. Regarding your comments about the check in at the Lounge, it is true that sometimes can break the harmony a little, although we have increased our staff to achieve the satisfaction from the customers from both sides, the ones that are arriving as well the customers relaxing at the lounge.
We really hope to see you again in the near future to continue sharing wonderful moments together,

Best regards,

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at a Premium Double room with Sea View, which is more spacious that the City View rooms. Our room was on the 23rd floor with spectacular view. Check-in was in the Level Lounge on the 25th floor. Simone at the Level concierge desk was very helpful. The Level Lounge is open from 7 am to 11 pm. You can eat breakfast there, although we preferred the breakfast on the ground floor, because of extra choices. The Level Lounge provides tapas/appetizers from 1 pm to 3 pm and from 7 pm to 10 pm and drinks, little cakes/snacks throughout the day. The drinks included Wine, Beer, Scotch, Vodka, Gin, Campari, Peach Liquor and various soft drinks. The tapas/appetizers/dessert quality was better on some days than others, but overall was better than other hotel executive lounges on our trip. You have a spectacular view of the city and Sagrada Família from the lounge. I rate the hotel 4.0 rather than 5.0, because the shower was too small for a 5 star hotel, the floors in the room looked dated showing stains, and the grout in the bathroom was cracked in some spots. However, overall the room was nice, the bed comfortable, functional work area, Wifi worked smoothly and the cleaning staff did a good job. The hotel is located in a business & residential area, however the L4 metro is 5 minutes away and it takes only a short metro ride of 4 stops to be at the heart of the Gothic Quarter. The metro is clean and gets you to all tourist attractions. I recommend buying the 10 Tickets card for 10 Euro that covers the metro, bus and train to the airport. The beautiful Mar Bella beach is an easy 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The excellent La Forquilla restaurant is 5 minutes away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Book a Premium Double room with Sea View at an upper floor, 23rd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTD-Travel-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear MTD travel-R,

Many thanks for sharing your nice opinion on TripAdvisor with other travelers. We are deeply thankful and pleased to read that you had a great experience with us. We are glad to hear that you also enjoyed the benefits of our The Level Lounge, our guests satisfaction is the most important for us.
Concerning to the flooors a bit scratched, I would like to kindly inform you that we have already started renovations on some floors, we hope that this has not been a problem for the comfort of your stay.

We look forward to see you soon al Melia barcelona Sky to make your next stay even more wonderful!

Best regards,

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#190 of 513 in Barcelona
2,403 reviews
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#130 of 513 in Barcelona
2,274 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#60 of 513 in Barcelona
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 513 in Barcelona
2,313 reviews
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#72 of 513 in Barcelona
1,318 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#186 of 513 in Barcelona
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky

Property: The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Address: C/ Lope de Vega, 141-147, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#84 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Level at Meliá Barcelona Sky!The Level at Meliá Barcelona Sky raises luxury to its highest level. Feeling special is so easy when every detail has been designed and created especially for you.With exclusive personalised service that will exceed all the expectations of the most discerning guests, The Level at Meliá Barcelona Sky is the new commitment by Meliá to superior services and facilities. Choose a new hotel concept to make your stay in Barcelona exceptionally different.Superior room categories, private lounge and special in-room amenities provide guests with a world of privileges and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Level At Melia Barcelona Sky Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing