We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Level is The Level” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Ranked #125 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Level is The Level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My friend & I decided that a weekend trip was in need, especially as her birthday was coming up. So after browsing Lastminute, I found a great deal for The Level & booked it straight away, & that was the best choice I made!

After delays with our flight, we arrived at the hotel tired & just wanting to sleep. Check in was smooth & we had a nice surprise, with a free upgrade to a Jounior Suite which was great! Got to our room, which was on the 20th floor, people beware the lift doors are quite dangerous, as they close very quickly. We learnt that the hard way buy shutting the door, on other guests & each other!

Our suite was amazing, with a small reception area as you walk in with a mirror. Small living area which included a sofa bed, desk area & iPod speaker. Through to the sleeping area which also came with a lounger. It's been a while since I have slept on a single bed, but I just say the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely, with a double sink, bath & shower which was accessible with blue back painted glass sliding door. My friend & I got a little shock, when we noticed you could see straight into the bedroom through the bathroom, but then realised that there was a blind we could use for privacy. With all of that the best part of the room, was the view it was amazing especially at night looking out at Barcelona & all it's lights was breathtaking.

With booking The Level, we had access to the lounge were we had breakfast. Have to be honest nothing great, just basic continental. We also had breakfast in the main restaurant, which was a lot better. A huge selection of everything. Hot & cold foods, pastries & fruit. Other than breakfast we spent a bit of time in the lounge & why wouldn't you when it comes with a Open Bar, with a great selection of drinks! The drinks & food, are looked after by a lovely set of staff who are very friendly & helpful.

The pool area was also great. Atmosphere was fresh & friendly, staff on call to provide you with a cold cocktail as you lay in the sun tanning. The pool area was filled with a selection is seats, whether it's loungers by the pool or a seating area on the outside, there was always a spot to get your tan on. Area was well maintained, staff are very vigilant with cleaning up & making sure guests are not hogging the loungers by leaving their towels & going off.

Unfortunately we didn't manage to try the restaurant, as we spent most out time at the pool side eating & drinking, or in The Level lounge eating or drinking, but next time we will! Yes there will be another trip to this hotel. With there amazingly friendly staff, from the lounge, pool, main restaurant & check in. To the clean & well maintained rooms & common areas why wouldn't we. It was just a shame we had to leave in the first place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Chelly B,

What an absolutely fantastic review! We cannot be more happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that the pool, your room with its its lovely view, The Level and our staff were to your liking.

Ones again we thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you to restaurant the place as well as Meliá Barcelona Sky.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    153
    48
    18
    16
See reviews for
92
306
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the melia around 10.30 and checked in downstairs (were not told to go upstairs to the level and relax basically told to go and do our own thing but we went up anyway!)
We had lovely relax in the lounge and told to help ourselves to food and drink (however this was not clearly complimentary to us the rest of the time - we just assumed as nobody told us)

Rooms lovely amazing views on floor 28 but little things are a bit annoying, old sink which looks dirty but are just old, one dressing gown, shower shelf broken, phone didn't work all things we noticed throughout the stay (we were there to have a good time, not moan!) next day there was no water this was fixed by the evening and we were given complimentary bottles of water to apologise (ironic?!) this happened again a few days later.

Breakfast was lovely on the ground floor (although level staff told us this always ran Til 11- it didn't- it was 10.30 mon-fri) lots of choice- you will have to queue a few minutes and watch some stressy managers directing the table staff who flutter around more when managers are there!
Pool area is lovely and clean - staff attentive and friendly. Bit put out by having to pay €75 to hire some areas that sit free a lot of the time - just seems like this could be available to level hotel guests.
Spa area - wouldn't bother it's nothing special - gym looked good enough modern equipment - we had a week off though and didn't use it.
Location is good, metro is good and taxis always available. Overall this hotel is great but little things make it less than a 5* the only difference between melia and level is the lounge and the views you get and to be honest they don't monitor the guests who come and use it and pretty sure we had 'non-level' guests using these facilities as they came up from the lower floors!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Danielle R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Also we would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay in regard for our reception staff not having brought you up to the level lounge for check-in, and for not being informed about our complementary drinks and snacks.

We apologize for the misunderstanding with our breakfast times. Our breakfast is open until 11:00AM however walk-in is until 10:30AM.

We very much value the feedback from our guests and we therefore would like to thank you again for your review.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Amazing hotel with stunning views!

We arrived at Melia after reading the reviews and went straight up to the Level. We were greeted by two receptionists who offered us drinks and checked us in. We were very impressed by the drinks and nibbles available in the level lounge - a very nice touch and was nice to have a few drinks before going out for dinner in the evening. Would be nice if there was an outdoor terrace up there aswell so that we could enjoy the nice weather.

We went to the pool and spa once and we were not overly impressed - The pool was smaller than expected and cold.

The room was lovely - The view was perfect and the small touches such as the electric curtains always help. We ate breakfast in the main restaurant everyday, there was plenty of choice and staff were very friendly with good English.

We were extremely impressed with the reception staff, it rained on out second day and when I asked where the nearest shop was to buy and Umbrella I was told that I could borrow one. I also asked where the nearest post box was and was told they would post it for me.

Our only complaint would be the room service - as far as we were aware room service was in the morning. We came back from dinner one night and the room had been cleaned again during the evening. As we were not aware this was going to happen, we had left personal items on the side.

Overall - a lovely hotel with amazing views and great location for the beach and centre.

Room Tip: The view of the city was gorgeous with the mountains in the background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
dear Aliceduffy333,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the level lounge and that your room was satisfactory.We have also passed on your kind words to our recepción staff..

The second cleaning in your room was our turn down service; our staff "turns down" the bed linen of the bed in the room, preparing the bed for use and for you to have a good night sleep.

Ones again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was my families third visit in 5 years to this hotel. The hotel is fairly priced and we got a great executive suite on The Level. To the hotel management I will recommend to improve the poolarea and the breakfast! And please do something about the menu by the pool. I bruke my tooth on the pizza, but I am thankfull that the management ordered a dentist and took the bill. The team was very service minded.
Hotel is perfectly located with just 15 minutes walkover to the beach and 5 minutes by taxi to the gothic quarter and La Sagrada Familia. Also closely located to a shoppingmall just 5 minutes walkover away. You will have a good stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkloever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear tkloever,

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that your overall stay with us was a success. Except of course for the tooth incident for which we would like to apologize for again. Since the incident we are happy to report that we have changed our pizzas.
Also we are pleased to say that we have just updated our pool area with new furnishings. Giving it a new fresh and trendy look.

We value your relationship with Melia Barcelona Sky and are therefore interested in knowing what needs improving in your opinion with our breakfast as we get a lot of positive comments about our breakfast. To contact us please use the email provided on our website.

Ones again we would like to thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again the future.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staying at the level we were offered a sea view upon arrival and to help ourselves to drinks, etc while the room was being allocated. The fact that the lounge was open to us and all of the drinks and snacks were free was amazing, really make a huge difference to the stay, the rooms were beautiful and clean and had everything we needed. The bar staff were fun and friendly and cocktails we ordered were perfect! All staff were helpful and did anything to make our stay the best it possibly could be, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you very much melia sky we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicBully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear ChicBully,

Wauw, thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that The Level Lounge, the rooms, and our staff were to your satisfactory.

One again we would like to thank you for your review and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

After checking many hotels and had a few reservations in maybe better hotels in Barcelona, I finally choose The Levet at Melia Barcelona Sky. It is located in pobleneu, a charming neighborhood, 10 minutes walk from the beach. The building is amazing and the views of Barcelona are outstanding. Choose a sea view, is priceless when you open an eye and push a button the curtains open and the Mediterranean Sea is the first thing you see from the bed. Room is cozy, a bit small but very comfortable. Very high tech and everything works properly. Bed is very comfortable and invites you to stay there after a long summer day walking in this amazing city. Bathroom was comfortable, with separate tub and shower on my room, 2012 but if you want soap bar you have to ask it constantly. My request of extra towels never was done and have to ask for them every day. The first four days the mad the turndown but the last three no. Minor issues that they have to work. Staff at the level is very friendly very nice people. The breakfast was continental, never had it there, I took it downstairs everyday and was great selection. Hours d'ouvre nothing spectacular, they have to improve them and the selection of spirits, cava and sodas was great. The level is open until 11:00 PM so you have a place to relax the whole day. I had dinner at the hotel three times downstairs and the food was awesome too. In spite of being a bit retired, the hotel is three blocks for pobleneu metro station and you will be in plaza Catalunya in 10 minutes. Great hotel, great location, not a 5 stars as they say but I will definitely will be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MarioPTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear MarioPTY,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms with its views and our restaurant The Place.

Secondly we like to apologize for the undelivered towels and for not having provided turndown service for your entire stay. We have discussed your case with our housekeeping department and we are taking steps to stop these mistakes from happening again.

Lastly we would like to thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at Level @ Melia Sky Barcelona for 4 nights recently. It is about a 30 minute dive by cab from the airport. Cab fare about 30 Euro. Location slightly away from city centre but have a taxi stand just outside the hotel which is very convenient. The metro station is just about three blocks away and it is about a less than 10 minute walk which easily takes you into the city centre.
The hotel itself is clean, neat, compact and modern. The rooms are small and quite well laid out. The breakfast is good. They have a dedicated Customer Experience staff who will look into your needs during the stay. The Level is a 25th floor executive service with food and drinks for customers staying at the Level, open till late.
I have no complaints about my stay. I would have preferred a hotel nearer to the city centre where I would not need any transport into the city

Room Tip: Choose to stay at The Level, and choose a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsianGeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear AsianGeorges,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the breakfast, our guest experience staff and the Level lounge.

We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#192 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#133 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Primero Primera
#13 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#88 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,916 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky

Property: The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Address: C/ Lope de Vega, 141-147, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Level at Meliá Barcelona Sky!The Level at Meliá Barcelona Sky raises luxury to its highest level. Feeling special is so easy when every detail has been designed and created especially for you.With exclusive personalised service that will exceed all the expectations of the most discerning guests, The Level at Meliá Barcelona Sky is the new commitment by Meliá to superior services and facilities. Choose a new hotel concept to make your stay in Barcelona exceptionally different.Superior room categories, private lounge and special in-room amenities provide guests with a world of privileges and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Lastminute, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Level At Melia Barcelona Sky Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing