We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Paella”

Marta's Private Paella Cooking Classes
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
hobart
Level Contributor
240 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“What a Paella”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I joined another 11 people from around the world last night for a Paella cooking class.

We booked online sometime ago and that all went very smoothly.
Directions to Marta's property were a little hazy once we got off the metro but we managed to arrive on time.
In Marta's apartment, she explained the ingredients, let us help her prepare them and then we watched as she put the Paella together and cooked it.

We all sat down together on the deck of Marta's apartment and enjoyed the dish over a glass of wine( need to bring your own if you wish to have a wine with dinner ). It was great to have an opportunity to chat with fellow travellers.
The food was beautiful and we are to be provided online with the receipe which will be fun to try back home.
All we need now is a Paella dish
Thank you Marta for sharing your expertise in such an informative and entertaining manner.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    23
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable experience for all your five senses...!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It was definitely one of the highlights of my trip to BCN. It was a joy to have Marta as a teacher. It was worthy every minute of the 3 hours. Looking forward to making one at home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Labohemeperdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Afternoon with Marta”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our two families with twenty-something children had a delightful and delicious afternoon with Marta. The lesson was great, the food was excellent, and learning about Barcelona from a native was fantastic. The class was well organized and Marta was a great instructor. We left with her wonderful recipe. We cooked in her apartment and then ate on the terrace overlooking the beautiful city of Barcelona. A mucho bueno experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highlight of Our Trip”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our family loved Marta's class. What a great way to get to know a city. Getting to meet such a lovely local person, in her home, learn about the food and a little about the culture in the process. Marta is so gracious and has a wonderful sense of humor. This was about so much more than paella for us. Our fellow travelers in the class were from all over and made it all the more interesting. Sign up! You will be glad you did. Oh, and bring an appetite!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank trvlgrrlUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“One of the best paella in Barcelona”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It was my first cooking class but I hope that it won't be the last, thanks to Marta. I spend a great time in Marta's house cooking and talking, the class was very interesting and memorable.
The thing that I liked the most about it is the very friendly atmosphere and true Barcelona's spirit.

If you want to know Barcelona better even if you were there few times I recomend you to visit cooking classes of these wonderful woman.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KseniaVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marta's Private Paella Cooking Classes also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Marta's Private Paella Cooking Classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing