We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in the heart of Barcelona!”
Review of H10 Universitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Universitat
Ranked #141 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Location in the heart of Barcelona!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This Hotel is located right in the heart of Barcelona. It's next to the most popular square in the city (Plaza Catalunya) and the two most famous streets (Ramblas and Paseo de Gracia) Rooms at this hotel are in good conditions and clean enough. This Hotel is good choice for a city break!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    607
    168
    54
    36
See reviews for
162
757
75
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel before and after cruise. It is a short 5 min walk from Catalunya Placa where the airport bus stops and the hop on hop off buses. On the first stay for 3 nights we had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the main street, with the balcony doors closed you couldn't hear any noise. The room was large, decorated nicely, had a safe and spotlessly clean. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and was included in our room rate. 5 min walk to La Rambla and numerous eateries to choose from. Eating on La Rambla was much more expensive than the cafes etc. around the hotel. There are 2 small supermarkets 2 min walk from the hotel. Free internet was a plus but worked better in the first room. Staff were very nice and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. On our 2nd stay for 2 nights we had a room on the 1st floor at the back, whilst it wasn't as nice as the first room it was still very spacious and had a private courtyard. Felt very safe. The view from the roof terrace was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Book online as you get a better deal, we paid more for the second stay and it wasn't as good a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_to_travelfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in Barcelona & it was most definitely my favorite hotel on our 10 day stay in Spain. Rooms were very modern & clean & I loved that we had access to English speaking channels for when we went in for the night (had 3 BBC channels). Our room had a balcony with picturesque views :) Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast was included each day with our package -- food was very good & had great variety. Loved the roof top bar! Location was great, just a few minutes to Las Ramblas & La Boqueria, as well as many other great sights in town. If I ever returned to Barcelona, I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear katie b:

Thank you very much for your comments, it's nice to realize that our costumers enjoy their stay at Barcelona with us! We hope to see you soon.

Marc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in the center, just a few minutes walking to Catalunia Plaza on one side and Universitat plaza on the other side.
Rooms are well decorated and seem to be new.
If you prefer quite, ask for a room away from the street. We spent the first night facing the street and it was noisy. Facing tbe other side it was silence.
The crew is very helpful.
We hope to be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank OferBM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear OferBM:

Thank you very much for your comments about the H10 Universitat location, rooms and service it helps us to carry on to achieve our costumers expectations.

Best regards, and I hope to see you soon in your next visit at Barcelona.

Marc Riera
General Manager H10 Universitat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel 6 months ahead so got great price on romantic package including daily breakfast which was a buffet unlike any other. Who offers dessert cakes for breakfast? Close to aerobus to airport and las Ramblas. Highly recommend this hotel for Barcelona stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear carlouborn:
Thank you very much for your comments, our location closed to plaça Catalunya allows our visitors a walking distance exploring experience to the main venues of Barcelona, also metro station, railway and buses closed to H10 Universitat give you the possibility to explore more, as you say the distance to Aerobus is a good value to go to and come from the airport.
It's nice to notice you enjoyed our breakfast and spent a good time with us!
Wish to see you again in your next visit at Barcelona.

Marc Riera.
General Manager at H10 Universitat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great hotel, perfect location, easy to get to from airport. Lovely staff, good breakfast selection, clean room and fantastic bathroom. Great view from roof terrace bar. Been twice and will not hesitate in returning and recommending.

Room Tip: Room with view better than internal rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian21W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Jillian21W:

Woooow, thank you very much for your comments!

We hope to see you again in your next visit at H10 Universitat.

Marc Riera
Genereal manager at H10 Universitat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel was recommened by out AAA travel agent. I am handicapped and although I can walk short distances I needed a room that was able to accommodate my electric scooter (similar to an electric wheelchair). The room was on the 2nd floor, small with 2 single beds but the hotel upgraded us so that we had a nice view of Universitat. It was charming. The front desk staff (especially Anna) went out of their way to help us make rail transportation reservations for a day trip that we took. The breakfast was included and was very good with many breakfast choices. There was a rooftop bar which we went to on our last night in Barcelona. Great views! Although the room was small it did not bother us in the least as we were hardly ever in the room (touring the city all day and evening). It was a room for sleeping and it was great! Also, the location was perfect as it was only a 5 minute walk to the start of the Ramblas and the Gothic area was 15 minutes away. If we were ever in Barcelona again, I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hello Susan A:

Thank you very much for your comments, about service, location and general experience at H10 Universitat, I'll give your lines to Anna she is really focused on costumer service as all the staff, she will be really happy with it!
Best wishes to you and we hoppe to see you again in your next visit at H10 Universitat.

Marc Riera
General Manager at H10 Universitat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#85 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#23 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#183 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#89 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Universitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Universitat

Property: H10 Universitat
Address: Ronda Universitat 21, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#182 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Universitat 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Universitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Universitat
H10 Universitat Barcelona, Catalonia
h10 Universitat Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing