We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Universitat
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
702
658
175
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
658
175
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationon arrivalrooftop barlas ramblasairport buscatalunya squarefrosted glassbasic roomwelcome drinkbreakfast was excellenthuge bedcity breakhop on hopbottle of cavastaff at receptionexcellent hotelnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This Hotel is located right in the heart of Barcelona. It's next to the most popular square in the city (Plaza Catalunya) and the two most famous streets (Ramblas and Paseo de Gracia) Rooms at this hotel are in good conditions and clean enough. This Hotel is good choice for a city break!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel before and after cruise. It is a short 5 min walk from Catalunya Placa where the airport bus stops and the hop on hop off buses. On the first stay for 3 nights we had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the main street, with the balcony doors closed you couldn't hear any noise. The room was large, decorated nicely, had a safe and spotlessly clean. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and was included in our room rate. 5 min walk to La Rambla and numerous eateries to choose from. Eating on La Rambla was much more expensive than the cafes etc. around the hotel. There are 2 small supermarkets 2 min walk from the hotel. Free internet was a plus but worked better in the first room. Staff were very nice and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. On our 2nd stay for 2 nights we had a room on the 1st floor at the back, whilst it wasn't as nice as the first room it was still very spacious and had a private courtyard. Felt very safe. The view from the roof terrace was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Book online as you get a better deal, we paid more for the second stay and it wasn't as good a room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingScotswoman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in Barcelona & it was most definitely my favorite hotel on our 10 day stay in Spain. Rooms were very modern & clean & I loved that we had access to English speaking channels for when we went in for the night (had 3 BBC channels). Our room had a balcony with picturesque views :) Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast was included each day with our package -- food was very good & had great variety. Loved the roof top bar! Location was great, just a few minutes to Las Ramblas & La Boqueria, as well as many other great sights in town. If I ever returned to Barcelona, I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear katie b:

Thank you very much for your comments, it's nice to realize that our costumers enjoy their stay at Barcelona with us! We hope to see you soon.

Marc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in the center, just a few minutes walking to Catalunia Plaza on one side and Universitat plaza on the other side.
Rooms are well decorated and seem to be new.
If you prefer quite, ask for a room away from the street. We spent the first night facing the street and it was noisy. Facing tbe other side it was silence.
The crew is very helpful.
We hope to be back soon!

Thank OferBM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear OferBM:

Thank you very much for your comments about the H10 Universitat location, rooms and service it helps us to carry on to achieve our costumers expectations.

Best regards, and I hope to see you soon in your next visit at Barcelona.

Marc Riera
General Manager H10 Universitat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel 6 months ahead so got great price on romantic package including daily breakfast which was a buffet unlike any other. Who offers dessert cakes for breakfast? Close to aerobus to airport and las Ramblas. Highly recommend this hotel for Barcelona stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear carlouborn:
Thank you very much for your comments, our location closed to plaça Catalunya allows our visitors a walking distance exploring experience to the main venues of Barcelona, also metro station, railway and buses closed to H10 Universitat give you the possibility to explore more, as you say the distance to Aerobus is a good value to go to and come from the airport.
It's nice to notice you enjoyed our breakfast and spent a good time with us!
Wish to see you again in your next visit at Barcelona.

Marc Riera.
General Manager at H10 Universitat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews