We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of H10 Universitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Universitat
Ranked #138 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great location and reasonable price for an overnight visit between two vacation locations. Las rambles was walkable, as were the tourist busses. The staff welcomed my group (we booked 3 rooms) with cava and were helpful directing us to tourist locations and places to eat nearby. The printers in the lobby were useful for printing our pre-purchased tickets for la sagrada familia - which saved us a huge wait in line!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlOnTheRoad4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

I'm not sure if I'd recommend this property. I wasn't expected anything special, but I was definitely expecting a bit more.

We booked a Universitat package and, to my disappointment, when we checked in not only didn't the receptionist welcome us by acknowledging that we had booked with a special package, but she wasn't even able to explain what we were entitled to as part of our package. Some of the perks, for example, are a bottle of water in the room, a welcome surprise and a free drink in the bar. I had to explicitly ask for the free drinks, as no one had mentioned them to us. It almost felt as though I had to beg for them.

The receptionist's English wasn't very good either. Don't get me wrong, she was nice, but I would expect more in a 4* hotel.

Breakfast was ok. Not a big choice of hot options, but there was enough choice to make me happy, including Nespresso coffee.

The cocktail at the bar was lovely and the barman nice.

The room wasn't the basic one, but still was small and lacked of any character.

If you go in the summer, mind that there is no swimming pool.

Room Tip: Explicitly ask for a room not facing the street if you don't want to hear the traffic. Consid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ringingup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is easy to walk to if getting off the bus from the airport and also well located for Las Ramblas without being right in the middle of the noise and bustle that is Barcelona. It has modern decor and small but adequate bathroom. Breakfast buffet very good.
Would stay again if price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octobergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one night on business. Great location friendly staff.
Bar had nice decor. Rooms were comfortable with a really powerful shower. Would stay again if I was ever in the area again . Was also good value for money considering it was a city centre

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Vulture3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This Hotel is located right in the heart of Barcelona. It's next to the most popular square in the city (Plaza Catalunya) and the two most famous streets (Ramblas and Paseo de Gracia) Rooms at this hotel are in good conditions and clean enough. This Hotel is good choice for a city break!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel before and after cruise. It is a short 5 min walk from Catalunya Placa where the airport bus stops and the hop on hop off buses. On the first stay for 3 nights we had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the main street, with the balcony doors closed you couldn't hear any noise. The room was large, decorated nicely, had a safe and spotlessly clean. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and was included in our room rate. 5 min walk to La Rambla and numerous eateries to choose from. Eating on La Rambla was much more expensive than the cafes etc. around the hotel. There are 2 small supermarkets 2 min walk from the hotel. Free internet was a plus but worked better in the first room. Staff were very nice and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. On our 2nd stay for 2 nights we had a room on the 1st floor at the back, whilst it wasn't as nice as the first room it was still very spacious and had a private courtyard. Felt very safe. The view from the roof terrace was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Book online as you get a better deal, we paid more for the second stay and it wasn't as good a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingScotswoman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in Barcelona & it was most definitely my favorite hotel on our 10 day stay in Spain. Rooms were very modern & clean & I loved that we had access to English speaking channels for when we went in for the night (had 3 BBC channels). Our room had a balcony with picturesque views :) Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast was included each day with our package -- food was very good & had great variety. Loved the roof top bar! Location was great, just a few minutes to Las Ramblas & La Boqueria, as well as many other great sights in town. If I ever returned to Barcelona, I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcRiera, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear katie b:

Thank you very much for your comments, it's nice to realize that our costumers enjoy their stay at Barcelona with us! We hope to see you soon.

Marc Riera
General manager at H10 Universitat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#27 of 516 in Barcelona
764 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#93 of 516 in Barcelona
1,713 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#36 of 516 in Barcelona
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#84 of 516 in Barcelona
677 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#44 of 516 in Barcelona
4,553 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#79 of 516 in Barcelona
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Universitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Universitat

Address: Ronda Universitat 21, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#182 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £64 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Universitat 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Universitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Universitat
H10 Universitat Barcelona, Catalonia
h10 Universitat Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing