We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of H10 Universitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Universitat
Ranked #139 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
North fambridge
1 review
“Basic”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Was not impressed, male staff at reception rude, rooms basic and in need of redecoration with no room service as I was not well for a day my wife went to get breakfast for me to have in the room and had to carry it up on a tray up 5 floors with no help by the staff. Admit it is well located but sex shop two doors away does not help when you arrive. The hotel is very basic and does not deserve 4 star rating. A glorified travel lodge.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear David F,

Thank you for this reveiew. Your opinions are essential for us to improve and we will keep all your comments in mind for the future. Actually, the smaller rooms will be fully refurbished this year and we will also change the bar and restaurant's decoration.

Eventhough we did not meet your expectations the first time, we hope we can welcome you again someday.

Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    613
    168
    55
    36
See reviews for
162
763
77
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Great location with transportation very close to it, plaza catalunya is 1 min away from it, also close to mayor attractions, staff was very friendly, i ask to be out in a room with balcony and they certainly did it for us, breakfast was really good too, we were very happy to stay here

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Rose A,

Thank you very much for this nice review. We always try to do our best for our guests, if possible.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we hope we can welcome you again very soon.

Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 6-9 February. We upgraded to a "standard twin room" from a "basic room", as the rooms looked tiny on the website. We were charged 20 Euros per night and it is well worth doing. Spacious room with a nice bathroom although there is not a proper door which does make the bathroom rather unprivate!
The best thing about this hotel is the location - it is a minutes walk from the Plaza Catalunya - a central hub for all transport links, metro and a 2 minute walk from the start of Las Ramblas. We used mainly the metro and hop on hop off bus which I would thoroughly recommend.
The free wifi is strong and very handy.
Staff are very friendly and welcoming.
The only negative thing we encountered was that the staff were not very accomodating when we asked for a late check out - which was unavailable. However they happily looked afterr our luggage for the day as check out was 12pm and our flight was not until 9pm.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend this central hotel for a short break in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blondie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Blondie067,

Thank you very much for publishing this review. We are sure it will be useful for future guests.

Soryy about the late check-out. The hotel is mostly fully booked and it is not always possible to have it. Nevertheless, as you say, we have no problem in keepeing your luggage until you pick it up.

We hope we can welcome you again very soon and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is very well located. The rooms are very well appointed, nicely decorated and spotless! the beds very comfortable and if you are lucky, you even get a small terrasse where you can sit and enjoy a drink. Their rooftop bar is nice for a drink. The breakfast buffet is great, fresh food and lots of choice. The people from the reception desk are extremely helpful. I travelled with a friend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelovingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Travelovingly,

Thank you very much for publishing your experiences at the hotel.

Glad to know you enjoyed the room, the rooftop bar and the great breakfast buffet.

Hope we can welcome you again very soon and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent location, great breakfast, really nice room, Balcony,spotless, it was recommended by friends and I would definately recommend it to others visiting Barcelona, great Hotel friendly staff
Really enjoyed our 4 day stay in Barcelona

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MOgsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear MOgsIreland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish this review. Thank also your friends for recomending our hotel!

Glad to know you really enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardesia Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The location is great; just one block off catalunya plaza. The reception people were very nice and helpful and they all spoke English well enough. We upgraded to a slightly larger room with a tiny balcony over the Main Street and it was well worth the extra ~$30 a night. The view from the rooftop at night is beautiful. There are two breakfast places across the street - the cafe directly across and the organic market just down the block, both great. I've already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idite P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Idite P,

Thank you very much for writing this review and for recomending our hotel!

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hoping we can welcome you again very soon.

Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
780 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We got this hotel recommended by friends. Upon arrival, it looked very promising with its smart reception area and a very nice room. The were however quite a few disappointments experienced through our three night stay. Most critical was sleep quality. The bed was rock hard and no duvets were provided. The door to the adjoining room was not well isolated so we were disturbed.by noise from the other room. Service was another another problem. Whereas service in the reception area was good, my request for a kettle did not come through as promised. The keycards needed reactivation once, this would not have been remembered were it not for the painfully slow elevator. Internet connection was slow and intermittent, both in room and in the breakfast area. The water temperature and pressure in the shower was excellent. The best feature with this hotel is probably its location add value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Taarhaug,

Thank you for publishing this review. Your expert opinions are essential for us to improve and we will keep all your comments in mind for the future.

Actually, now all rooms have new duvets and Nespresso coffee machines inside, for example.

We hope we can welcome you again and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#82 of 513 in Barcelona
610 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
683 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
1,608 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#34 of 513 in Barcelona
1,133 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Universitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Universitat

Property: H10 Universitat
Address: Ronda Universitat 21, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#182 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Universitat 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Universitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Universitat
H10 Universitat Barcelona, Catalonia
h10 Universitat Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing