We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of H10 Universitat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Universitat
Ranked #141 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We visited Barcelona on a 3 night stay. We caught the aerobus from the airport straight to plaza catalunya, it was then a 2 minute we all to the hotel. The hotel is in an ideal position, your a stroll away from La rambles. The hotel was very clean, the rooms are contemporary and are ideal for a short break. The breakfast was very reasonable, there was a selection of food and is was very enjoyable. The roof top bar was a fabulous extra. We would definately stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveLV9483HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear SteveLV9483HA,

Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant stay with us. We are sure that some of your comments will be useful for potential guests.

Glad to know you liked the roof top bar! It is really a must at the hotel and with Barcelona's nice weather, it is great to have live music and chillout sessions twice a week for our guests to enjoy themselfs.

We hope we can welcome you again very soon and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    618
    170
    55
    37
See reviews for
165
772
78
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a relatively small hotel, more like a boutique hotel, tucked away between a couple of stores, so you may walk by if you don't pay attention. However, the personnel is very nice and helpful and the rooms are spotless. They serve an excellent breakfast and as an added bonus there is the rooftop terrace with great views over Barcelona that has a bar and occasional live music. The location is also excellent at just a few steps away from Plaza Catalunya, La Rambla, and the old city. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel if I had to visit Barcelona again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappysadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Unhappysadtraveler,

Thank you so much for publishing this review and sharing your experiences with other potential guests. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and sure that your comments will be more than useful for other potential guests.

We hope we can welcome you again very soon and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fabulous stay in this hotel , very clean staff friendly and perfect location. Breakfast was fine plenty of pastries and cold stuff but limited hot selection. Restuarant seemed to be short staff one girl seemed to be doing everything.

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade do so as hotels are small but they are perfect for short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcRiera, Gerente at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear clients,

thanks for spending your precious time writing your opinion on TripAdvisor. As you can imagine this is the most importan thing to do in order to improve our services and to let other clients know your experience at H10 Universitat.

Thanks for your nice words and we hope to see you and your friends again in Barcelona at our hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I spent a weekend in Barcelona in March and stayed in this Hotel.
The position is great, you can basically walk to every point of the city centre (Old Town and Eixample), well connected with Public Transport, a few meters from Catalunya Sq (where you can catch the shuttle bus to El Prat Airport), Universitat Metro but also to Passeig de Gracia, where you can catch regional trains if you want to visit the coast.
The Hotel structure is the typical 4 stars modern chain like NH, Novotel etc, so you are quite sure of the standard. The staff is very nice and friendly, more than I expected, and this is definitely a plus.
The only thing I did not appreciate in this hotel was the bathroom, it was actually inside the room, divided only by frosted glass, don’t’ take me wrong, the bathroom and shower were excellent and clean, it’s only you don’t feel a lot of privacy, so unless you stay there with someone you are really close to, it might make you feel a bit uncomfortable.
Apart from that, if I come back to Barcelona, I will surely come back to this hotel, also to enjoy the lovely terrace on the top floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Dandanx,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the hotel. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us!

Your comments are essential for us to improve, so we will keep them in mind for the future.

We hope we can welcome you again very soon and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Pretty much right on La Rambla next to Placa De Catalunya this is an excellent location. Next door there is restaurant Bacoa (alleged best burger bar in town - and yes, the burgers were good). Also, 2 min walk to metro and bars and shopping and open bus tours etc.

So perfect location - tick!

Our room was small but modern, clean, spacious bathroom and, free wifi.

Staff were friendly and greeted us with champagne - tick!

But the piece de resistance is the beautiful terrace bar on the roof over looking the city. Great vibe, great cocktails and, my girlfriend was very impressed with apparently how fit the bar men were!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skylt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Gerente at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
We really appreciate the time you have spent sharing your experience with us.
We are very glad to know that you and your couple have enjoyed.
Hope to see you again in a new visit to Barcelona.
With our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertsberge, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona. Next to the city and the sun we loved our stay in the H10 Universitat. The staff was really helpfull on every question we had. An absolute plus is the super roof terras to enjoy the view and a perfect mixed drink. Even after the roof bar was closed, the bartender showed us upstairs and provided us with a late night drink.

A full recommendation, we will return to this hotel. Location of the hotel as well is ideal to enjoy Barcelona, close to the old centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Gerente at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for your time on sharing your opinion with us.
We really appreciate your positive comments and we take note to continue on the same way and improving.
Thank you very much.
with our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Centrally located and clean.. but in typical European style, the room is teensy-weensy by American standards.. Spacious bathroom though with all the usual toiletries.. lotion, shampoo, shaver, toothbrush, comb, robe, slippers, etc.. Friendly front desk staff although a couple of them could have been a bit more knowledgeable about area restaurants and tours. Good breakfast offered. All in all, I recommend.. especially if a central location is important to you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MakeupArtist40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaPladevall, Director General at H10 Universitat, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Makeupartist40,

Thank you very much for publishing this review. Your opinions are essential for us to improve and we will keep them in mind for the future...

We hope we can welcome you again on your next trip to Barcelona and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#82 of 512 in Barcelona
623 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 512 in Barcelona
703 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 512 in Barcelona
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#151 of 512 in Barcelona
1,471 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#35 of 512 in Barcelona
1,153 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#93 of 512 in Barcelona
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Universitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Universitat

Property: H10 Universitat
Address: Ronda Universitat 21, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#182 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Universitat 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Universitat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Universitat
H10 Universitat Barcelona, Catalonia
h10 Universitat Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing